We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Armada Hotel Manila

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Armada Hotel Manila
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Noida, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was courteous, clean rooms and good quality housekeeping and laundry services. Not tried the restaurant, Commute easily by Grab/Uber. Great Restaurants and Pubs nearby! Great Experience. PS: If you are in Manila, try to avoid walking late on streets alone as you can be chased by Beggars and bothered by Girls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BittuDon
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm Really surprised they could find a good photo to put online , I ran out of water at 10 pm first day I was there , Rang the service number , Took 30 mins for someone to call back , 100 peso for 500 mls water LOL , 12 peso at 7/11 , an hour after my first call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J6634VHstevenc
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

i checked in to this hotel as a business traveller. I noticed the area on approach had KTVs parading girls out the front. In the hotel the staff were sullen. Doorman does not open doors. I checked in and my luggage was not delivered to my room even after 15 minutes, I went down to get it. The next two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michiel V
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay there. The staff was very friendly and helpful! They even have a spa treatment center on site that was very enjoyable. It's also walking distance to many restaurants and nightclubs. Definitely planning on going back and I highly recommend staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovejones982
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well placed hotel near the Boulevard and Robinson place with its rich variety of restaurents and night life. After staying in several 4 stars hotels in Bangkok,this was a disappointment, it will qualify as a 3 stars at most.. Yet it is generally correct with helpful reception.Trying to get a towel to use in the swiming pool is not an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nabilkazemi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good day to the management of armada hotel, just asking why you turn down my comments reviews regarding your hotel parking slot? Are you ashamed na theres someone na could read my comments regarding our discomfort in your hotel. No parking space for the guest. Request that you park infront of hotel pay parking. So HAZZLE. Terrible hotel management. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James O
ArmadaHM, Front Office Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila! Thank you for choosing Armada Hotel Manila. We are very delighted that you have stayed with us. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback, comments, suggestions and the like is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Just returned from trip to Manila. Good and bad to say about it. I liked the hotel. It was very nice. We had a large spacious room with modern amenities and a king size bed. Very nice. We used the spa. Masseusse was excellent, prices rock bottom. Did not use the pool as the weather was poor. Restaurant was mediocre...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoelN701
ArmadaHM, Front Office Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila! We would like to thank you for taking your time in making this review. We at Armada Hotel Manila value your stay with us. It is our great honor to be of service to you and your needs. We appreciate your wonderful words about our great room and good service, our...

Reviewed 2 October 2016

it was comfortable, relaxing and i get to treat myself :) The room is big and the shower is the best. I dont know but i feel good bout it. Did this to treat myself. Its fun. value for money was okay for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
ArmadaHM, Front Office Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest/s, Warm Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila! Thank you for sharing your views with TripAdvisor community. Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your continued patronage of Armada Hotel Manila. Sincerely yours...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 30 September 2016

My family always choose this hotel whenever we visit Manila.Aside from the good location (near my husbands Manila office )the room is clean and spacious.We stayed there for few days before we fly back to HongKong.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frennette
ArmadaHM, Front Office Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila We at Armada Hotel Manila value your stay with us. It is our great honor to be of service to you and your needs. Thank you for sharing us your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate guests like you who continue...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The hotel location is in a narrow street which is jammed all day long, many shops and restaurants are in the neighboring alleys. But in general the hotel itself and staff are neat and friendly. You shouldn't expect a nice view in your room and the internet connection is too poor. I used SMART phone operator and the connection also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco P
ArmadaHM, Front Office Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest/s, Warm Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila! We are very happy and thankful to get a feedback from you and for stating your observations. As for the internet, we are currently providing routers in all floors so that we can provide our guests with the best internet connection we could have. Once again thank you for your time...

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
4:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Regency Grand Suites
#19 of 110 in Manila
204 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#11 of 110 in Manila
211 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#13 of 110 in Manila
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#14 of 110 in Manila
627 reviews
Malate
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#22 of 110 in Manila
444 reviews
Malate
Tropicana Suites
Tropicana Suites
#17 of 110 in Manila
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Armada Hotel Manila

Address: 2108 M.H. Del Pilar Street, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Formerly Centara Hotel Manila)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Price Range: $72 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Armada Hotel Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Armada Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Manila
#8 Luxury Hotel in Manila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Armada Hotel Manila staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Armada Hotel Manila staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles J6634VHstevenc, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 679michielv, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book the breakfast with your room purchase. It's well worth it!!”
 of 5 bubbles lovejones982, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were on 12th floor no problems with noise. Traffic noise could be an issue on the lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles JoelN701, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good for clubbers”
 of 5 bubbles Y1367IPleslieb, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay