We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Orchid Garden Suites - Manila

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Orchid Garden Suites - Manila
Orchid Garden Suites - Manila
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Orchid Garden Suites - Manila
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Tangerang, Indonesia
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I stayed for 4 nights in April 2015, to sum up pretty easily: Pros: 1. Very (extremely) helpful and friendly staffs 2. Room size is comfortable (big) 3. Nice breakfast area Need improvement: 1. Pool area need to be polish, the seats are rusty and the area is dim so you cannot swim at night. 2. Room amenities are rather...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank r_savi3
Orchid Garden S, General Manager at Orchid Garden Suites - Manila, responded to this review

Dear Mr. R_savi3, Greetings and thank you very much for your comments and feedback regarding the hotel. We specifically took up your comments during our Weekly Managers Meeting to find solutions so that our hotel can truly become a "wonderful place". We are investigating the 1AM construction noise since we don't do any renovations past 5pm. Also we are happy...

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

I don't have a bad word to say about this place. Fantastic breakfast, nice clean spacious rooms and very friendly staff. The pool looked nice but we were only stopping overnight so we didn't get a chance to use it. Would highly recommend this to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom982
Orchid Garden S, General Manager at Orchid Garden Suites - Manila, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tom 982, Thank you for staying with us. Hopefully next time you will be able to stay a little longer. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and inspire us to work harder. Sincerely yours, Mary Ellen R. Manera General Manager

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Stayed only for one night and booked a family room. Had problems at first with the wifi because the receptionist gave us an incorrect password. We got to try the pool (only 3-5ft deep), which closes at 10PM and opens at 6AM. Had a wonderful breakfast buffet that came free with the room. Elevators were old - as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise B
Orchid Garden S, General Manager at Orchid Garden Suites - Manila, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Denise B, We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the "Old Manila feel" that we want our guests to experience. The guest slippers are free upon request, so please don't hesitate to ask for them when you come back. Looking forward to being of service to you again soon! Mary Ellen R. Manera General Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 June 2015

I went out an hour after arriving and was out for one and half hours. In that time cash was taken from a secret pocket in my suitcase. A pocket that the bellboy saw me access when i paid for my room. He was the only staff member I saw from the reception desk to my room and so the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimlh63
Orchid Garden S, General Manager at Orchid Garden Suites - Manila, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, Greetings from Orchid Garden Suites - Manila! We are very sorry for this unfortunate incident. The hotel takes matters regarding our guests security very seriously. We immediately called the police so that they and our own internal investigation could get to the bottom of this. Even though the Police said that there was not enough evidence to implicate...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2015

only issue with this hotel is you have to wait such a long time to catch a taxi. otherwise nice, old well maintained hotel with very helpful staff. I wish front desk ladies were more polite to their fellow countrywoman. certainly will go back there again,

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kumar D
Orchid Garden S, General Manager at Orchid Garden Suites - Manila, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kumar, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Best regards, Mary Ellen R. Manera General Manager

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Nice staff, spacious room, though air con noisy. Clean & good facilities. Food nice and pleasant restaurant. Pool great to cool off on those hot days though outside space limited and pool area a bit cramped. Overall, good value & enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alan h
Orchid Garden S, General Manager at Orchid Garden Suites - Manila, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alan, Greetings from Orchid Garden Suites - Manila! We are elated to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hoping to be of service to you again sometime in the future we remain. Sincerely yours, Mary Ellen R. Manera

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 May 2015

I stayed here early of this month for just 2 nights before heading Singapore. The room was good but not too big as the photo on the website. The staff were friendly and always smile. This city is busy all the time and the traffic was so bad and very difficult to catch a taxi. But for short visit is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KLA297
Orchid Garden S, General Manager at Orchid Garden Suites - Manila, responded to this review

As we say in the Philippines, "Maraming Salamat" for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to be of service again to you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Mary Ellen Manera

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 23 April 2015

This has the potential to be a good hotel, but it needs some serious updating, and some serious consideration of the guests' experience. 1) Internet does not work. At all. So, if you are coming for business and require internet to do your job, you are out of luck. Didn't work any of the three days I was there. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katzistan
Orchid Garden S, General Manager at Orchid Garden Suites - Manila, responded to this review

Dear Mr / Ms Katzistan, Greetings from Orchid Garden Suites - Manila! Thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. With regards to your internet problem during your stay. We had some technical issues with our wifi services due to over congestion because of the high occupancy rate. This April our...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Very pleasant stay with some very helpful staff members. A breakfast buffet was included in our package, really nice food and the area is also very safe. It's a cheap place, Manila in general is very cheap in comparison to the west, definetely getting value for money. The hotel is located close to the docks, the same docks that leave...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Conall C
Orchid Garden S, General Manager at Orchid Garden Suites - Manila, responded to this review

Dear Mr / Ms Conall C, Greeting from Orchid Garden Suites - Manila! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and with your visit to Manila in general. We look forward to being of service to you again should you decide to revisit! Best regards, Mary Ellen R. Manera The General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Stayed in family room which was bigger than expected - had a separate bedroom for children with 2 single beds. Loads of character in the old main building and great pool area. Breakfast buffet was fantastic with loads of Western and Asian options. Not a lot of eating options close by but not that far by taxi to the airport,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brendan W
Orchid Garden S, General Manager at Orchid Garden Suites - Manila, responded to this review

Thank you very much Brendan for your review and feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, the old character of the hotel and the pool area. We are working on the air-conditioners noise and constantly trying to find ways to make our guests more comfortable. As for "rooster off in the distance somewhere".... Welcome to Manila! Best...

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Grand Suite (80)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Upper Penthouse (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#21 of 109 in Manila
477 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#16 of 109 in Manila
223 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#9 of 109 in Manila
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Armada Hotel Manila
#25 of 109 in Manila
291 reviews
Malate
Tropicana Suites
Tropicana Suites
#13 of 109 in Manila
181 reviews
Amelie Hotel Manila
#14 of 109 in Manila
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Orchid Garden Suites - Manila

Address: 620 Pablo Ocampo Sr. St | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Price Range: $67 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchid Garden Suites - Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Orchid Garden Suites - Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Garden Hotel Manila
Orchid Garden Manila
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orchid Garden Suites - Manila staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
2 months ago
Bangkok, Thailand
Omaha, Nebraska
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Orchid Garden Suites - Manila staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i've stayed on room 502 during my recent stay and the wifi signal is bad.”
 of 5 bubbles diepedge2017, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the P. Ocampo st. is sunny”
 of 5 bubbles K8377PSallanc, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For couples, pick a room higher than 4th floor if possible. You get a better view. 3rd floor you get a view of the neighbor's roofs”
 of 5 bubbles 818paulmichaela, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher Rooms, Best View.”
 of 5 bubbles mariaoN3517BZ, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take a room high up in the tower block - the views are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles T7750RApaulm, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5