We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

New Mandarin Apart

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
New Mandarin Apart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Bodrum City, Turkey
Reviewed 8 August 2015

The Mandarın Garden Apartments ıs a beautıful, tranquıl and safe haven..Its chıllled atmosphere allows for a relaxıng and hıghly enjoyable holıday.. The apartments are basıc but very spacıous and clean..The pool and bar area ıs surrounded by beautıful fruıt trees. The food ıs very good here and reasonably prıced. The bar and waıtıng staff are very attentıve and whıle we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martina C
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Charming apartments in a peaceful location, Bitez. Cozy pool area and very friendly staff. Very delicious food in the restaurant!!! I'm very pleased with the good service and really recommend this apartment hotel. Walking distance to the beach and downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
Howth, Ireland
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I have stayed in Mandarin Garden for many years and have always found it a perfect place. I love it. The accommodation may be basic but all you have to do is ask the management and they will oblige you for clean linen/towels etc. The surroundings of the pool are delightful, the staff very friendly. I'm going back again in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
FLORABODRUM, Guest Relations Manager at New Mandarin Apart, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review, Jennifer S. It's great to hear that you had a lovely stay and that you're already planning to return someday.We again say when you return soon we'll make sure again everything's perfect for you.We all look forward to welcoming you back

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We have just come back from a week here through Olympic Holidays which gave a good service, not used them before but would again. The Apartments were quite nice, we arrived late but there is always someone around reception day or night. We were taken to our room which was very spacious with 2 bedrooms. We had to buy Air-Conditoining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony_and_Kay
Reviewed 21 August 2014

we have just come back from this place after a 2 week holiday,and i wont be going back.... the staff on reception are brilliant they are so helpful,the barman was very nice and he kept his area very clean and so was the actual swimming pool but that is where the cleanliness stopped.The room in which we stayed in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babs 179
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just back after 5 weeks staying at the mandarin gardens ...friendly staff that are always there for your assistance clean rooms ....best breakfast that a enjoyed most mornings and other lovely meals ...fantastic pool that my kids we're never out off ...we'll defo be returning too mandarin gardens in the near future only negative is that there is no wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TraceyKutluol
Aalst, Belgium
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We are just back from Mandarin garden. The hotel was really perfect. It was a small hotel so it feel like you come home. When we arrived the room really look very nice, everything very clean and big. There is a good kitchen and there is place for 6 people sleep. Also there was big badroom. Everyday they come to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sterck
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

I would advise all people considering to stay at these vile apartments to look somewhere else. As stated in previous reviews rooms are dirty and out dated. It is not a safe place we had money stolen from our room and heard from other guests the same ( even though the manager said it was the first time it happend)...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank AKM222
London
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is a beautiful complex with beautiful gardens. However, the apartments are filthy. The linen is not changed every 3 days and while the cleaner comes into the apartments every day he certainly did not clean. We had to repeatly go to reception to ask for clean towels and bed linen. The bins were not changed, the toilet was filthly...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Villa105
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My family of 5 stayed in room f502 on july 20th 2013 for two weeks declan 32 I have same complaints as you but am I going to get the same response as you? One cleaner brought my bag to the room and stood their till he got a tip. The bin in under the sink was green mould and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank simonef212
FLORABODRUM, Guest Relations Manager at New Mandarin Apart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we always take all feedback as constructive and use it to further improve our service, We apologise for the problems you had with your room on arrival and these were dealt with swiftly by our Reception and maintenance team when reported. We changed all linen that you thought dirty first...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitez hotels
4.0 km away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#5 of 44 in Bitez
732 reviews
0.5 km away
Pinarhan Studio Otel
Pinarhan Studio Otel
#22 of 44 in Bitez
19 reviews
0.4 km away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#4 of 44 in Bitez
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Paloma Family Club
Paloma Family Club
#13 of 44 in Bitez
74 reviews
0.4 km away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 44 in Bitez
382 reviews
0.6 km away
smartline Bitez Garden Life
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about New Mandarin Apart

Address: Gundogdu Mevki, Kaktus Cad. 1313 Sokak No: 17/A, Bitez 48400, Turkey (Formerly Mandarin Garden Apartments)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Price Range: $19 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your New Mandarin Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Garden Apartments Hotel Bitez
Bitez Mandarin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from New Mandarin Apart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best room type, is to stay somewhere else.”
  • Air con unit in bedroom.
  • Dirty dirty dirty shower
 of 5 bubbles 1Irishpaddy1, 7 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Go to different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lizmckellar, 5 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Do not stay here !!”
 of 5 bubbles LauraMca1989, 20 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Ask for upper level at second pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Gill_Reg, 18 Aug 2013 | Read review
“rooms on south side are nice are nice by the 2nd pool”
 of 5 bubbles noelybaby1, 20 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay