We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cemre Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Cemre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cemre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I have stayed in the cemre several times, last time was May of this year. We returned in September and found a drastic deterioration in the whole surroundings. The area around swimming pool was filthy. When the guests above us were having a shower the water leaked through the ceiling into our bathroom. Staff were very unhelpful. Food was shocking,...

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank margaret T
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Cemre hotel is ok. Its very basic but you get what you pay for. Its clean. The staff are all friendly especially taz and durmus. The breakfast was ok, just basic really but we werent expecting anything else having paid for a cheap holiday. The views are fantastic as the hotel overlooks the beach. Google maps says the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael A
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

This is a horrible hotel - the workers there are lazy we left our mobile in our room on the last day when we came back to get it it was gone, when we got a police report we went over to speak to the manager over at the Aydem she threatened us and told us she will take us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HCxoxox
AlzeGroup, Yönetici at Cemre Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings, Due to our agreements with agencies, you are informed with includes and excludes of your accommodation before and after your purchase. A/C and safe box are extra in the agreement with the agency you came with and that effects the price you pay. We are sorry that you did not pay attention to this information. Even sometimes it is...

Powys
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

The Cemre for the 3rd time running is a great hotel! This is a small simple hotel, it's clean but not 5* (if you want that then pay for it, don't expect to pay 2* prices and get 5*) The whole team at the Cemre are funny, attentive and help make the hotel what it is! Food is good, some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaB508
Llanbrynmair
Reviewed 28 August 2015

This was our 4th visit to Turgutreis and the 3rd time at the Cemre, if your looking for a simple, clean hotel that is in a prime position overlooking the sea and only 15 mins slow walk down the seafront into town then this could be for you! Rooms are simple but have everything you need and are cleaned everyday,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Have just returned from this hotel. When we got there we had requested a Seaview which we didn't get. The room was very small and in need of some tlc. In fact the whole hotel did. Staff were friendly and fantastic sunset views. The rooms were only cleaned a couple of times .The breakfasts were similar each day but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyson G
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We have just come back from a week at the Cemra hotel, and we have had another brilliant holiday there! We also went in sept, and hope to go again this Sept! The hotel room is basic, but spotless! All of the staff are lovely, and can't do enough! Breakfast is as much or little as you want, always nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rachael b
england
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Just returned home from the cemre hotel ,and I can honestly say we had a fantastic holiday ,after reading previous reviews I was a bit apprehensive but we needn't have worried .The staff are very friendly and helpful especially durmus he was such a lovely man and so helpful . I would definitely go back . the view is wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nottsEngland
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Excellent for what we paid 15 minute walk into town but the view is worth the walk no bus so need to use taxi if mobility not good rooms were clean although shower not very good having long hair couldn't rinse off properly

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank christophernealh
scotland
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Arrived early morning,room dirty,very small, toilet gross, bedding stained, mattress stained. Got moved to another room, slightly better but still dirty. Hotel was fully booked (don't know why) so that was the last room. In the morning on further inspection found toilet seat so loose that I fixed it myself. Onto the food, out of 10 days I ate there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bustermk1

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (110)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sea View (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
1.2 km away
Aydem Hotel
Aydem Hotel
#30 of 53 in Turgutreis
229 reviews
3.5 km away
Marin-A Hotel
Marin-A Hotel
#43 of 53 in Turgutreis
25 reviews
0.8 km away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 53 in Turgutreis
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Kortan Hotel and Restaurant
Kortan Hotel and Restaurant
#39 of 53 in Turgutreis
17 reviews
11.8 km away
Yelken Mandalinci SPA & Wellness Hotel
1.2 km away
Ado Beach Hotel
Ado Beach Hotel
#32 of 53 in Turgutreis
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Cemre Hotel

Address: Mah. Bahcelievler No:133 | Domalan Mevkii, Turgutreis 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Hotel Class:2 star — Cemre Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Cemre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cemre Hotel Turgutreis
Cemre Hotel Turkey/Turgutreis
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cemre Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cemre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There isn't a good room to choose, other than a sea view the rooms are awful”
  • Shower
  • Hairdryer wired into bCk of socket and not sealed
  • The bathroom socket the hairdryer was wired into
  • Bleach would clean this surely
  • Rather worrying looking fuse box in room
  • Old and dirty phone but no cable
  • Dust from headboard only ....
  • Apparently clean towels
 of 5 bubbles 121WiseOne, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try for the sea view rooms and dream away.”
 of 5 bubbles r0dders2015, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the back much cooler , but not the best view”
 of 5 bubbles mark1703, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“no lift so if you cant do stairs book a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles kelb0y, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“pay extra for sea view as the sunset is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 718sandraj, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5