We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Asheboro

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Asheboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Asheboro
 Click to rate
Salem, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here about a year ago and either had a better room or the last year has been rough on the place. Not really bad yet but unfortunately getting pretty rundown. Breakfast area and lobby are nice but also starting to show wear. Tabletops rickety, chair fraying. Hopefully IHG will allocate this location some $ to fix things soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
Amanda N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Asheboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for any issues you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Amanda P. General Manager

Saint James City, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great Pet Friendly hotel in a real good location,close to interstate,Walmart etc,walking distance to a couple good rest's.Super Staff,the breakfast was more than just cereal and juice,A safe location for walking pet at night ,great lighting

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RandyZim
AmandaP336641, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Asheboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We value our guest's feedback and are thrilled you had a pleasant stay with us. We would love to see you again if you return to the area! Sincerely, Amanda Phillips General Manager

Colerain, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel maybe 8 times in the last 12 months. It's a very nice Holiday Inn Express compared to others I have stayed at. The front desk staff now recognizes me by name and everyone is always pleasent and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean and for the most part quiet. The location is on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
AmandaP336641, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Asheboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you are enjoying your stays with us. We apologize for the internet problems you have experienced. We are in the process of installing fiber optic service to the hotel, this should dramatically increase internet speed. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Phillips...

Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Arrival and check in were greeted by friendly staff. Room is just okay....bathroom door in need of serious paint job - chips out all over it...in fact almost all woodwork around hallway door and bathroom door need painting. Loveseat in need of cleaning or replacing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
AmandaP336641, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Asheboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for any issues you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Amanda P. General Manager

blowing rock, nc
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I don't like writing bad reviews, I am always quick to give credit, but this experience was terrible. We had our yearly girls weekend attending the pottery show in Seagrove, NC. We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Asheboro before with no problems. This time it was different. When checking in, we were unable to get the room we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abby7987
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Asheboro, responded to this review

Dear abby7987, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apology for issues you had with your reservation and the quality of the room you received. We also apologized that the service and response you had from our staff did not live up to your expectations. We have sent...

ROME
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I made my reservations online but when I arrived, no reservation was on the books for me. I supplied my confirmation number which I was told was for a stay the night before and not the current night. That was about the last straw for me. I was in town for a funeral of someone who died rather unexpectedly. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Jonas Ridge, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is bittersweet since this should have been (and the hotel has the potential in my mind) a five bubble review. Positives- Staff was great as has been consistently mentioned in other reviews. The night clerk (Thomas?) was especially noteworthy (but all were good to great). Whatever they pay him it isn't enough. : ) The hotel is CLEAN. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Asheboro, responded to this review

Dear David K, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are pleased with your kind regards toward the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members including our location serving its purpose for your travel needs, it is regrettable that the overall cleanliness of the room you have stayed at...

Londonderry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Big disappointment. The stay at a lot of hotels and this one make sure me shake my head. Second day there they took my dirty towels and never replaced them. 4th day the took the empty toilet paper rolls and n Vero replaced them. The only staff member that seemed to even care was Chris at the front desk at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Asheboro, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you liked the friendliness of our Front desk staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the level of the housekeeping services you received and the food quality we serve during breakfast fell short of your expectations. The feedback we receive...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

I stay at this hotel for business 8-10 times per year. Each visit, it seems the rooms are getting more worn with little attention paid to some of the upkeep. Staff is always very accomodating. Breakfast is the normal HI Express fare which is adequate. For the money, I'd like to see (and smell) something being maintained a bit better....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamey A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Asheboro, responded to this review

Dear Jamey A, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to read your positive remarks on our accommodating staff and found the location of the hotel a close proximity to your needs. However,...

Jacobsburg
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Nothing spectacular about this hotel. Thought it was a little pricey for what we got. The rooms were normal hotel rooms. My friend had booked a room over the phone requesting a room with a walk in shower and a overstuffed (recliner) type chair. Only to find out that it had been given to someone who had arrived earlier than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye_Freddy
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Asheboro, responded to this review

Dear Buckeye_Freddy, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We are sorry you were not well satisfied with your overall stay with us and if we are unable to honor the request of your friend. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asheboro
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
646 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Asheboro
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Asheboro
60 reviews
27.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
27.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Asheboro, NC. We are close to many of the local companies of Randolph County, such as Timken, Malt-O-Meal, Energizer, Eveready Battery, Arrow, Cooper (Oliver Rubber) Tire, Technimark, Klaussner Furniture, Matlab, Goodyear and Georgia Pacific. We are located in the heart of NASCAR country. Only 6 miles from Richard Petty Museum and Victory Junction Camp. Close by is Caraway Speedway,Caraway Convention Center and Lowe's (Charlotte) Motor Speedway Nearby attractions include NC (Asheboro) Zoo and Seagrove Potteries and Wet and Wild. Local colleges are Randolph Community College, UNCG, Greensboro and Guilford Colleges. Hotel features include a complimentary Express Smart Breakfast featuring our famous Hot Cinnamon Rolls, fruits, juices, breads/pastries and hard boiled eggs. Free Local Phone Calls and Wireless internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Asheboro

Address: 1113 East Dixie Drive, Asheboro, NC 27203
Region: United States > North Carolina > Asheboro
Price Range: $151 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Asheboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Asheboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Asheboro Hotel Asheboro
Holiday Inn Asheboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Asheboro staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Parksley, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Asheboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any room is good.”
RandyZim, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“WiFi is unusable for anything other than showing an icon on the screen”
R303HYpeterw, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure air is fixed in 110”
DavidK207, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Plan to stay, but, only for the basics.”
348jameya, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you arrive early enough so if you have requested a particular room it isn't given to some one else who gets there sooner.”
Buckeye_Freddy, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$121
HIExpress.comUS$85
PricelineUS$85
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates