We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Terrible customer service, rude manager. Will never stay or recommend . Spoke to manager, trying to explain situation, was told he was doing me a favor. Wow! Need to be trained in customer service skills.

Thank andiray25
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We didn't have a reservation when we checked in, but they were very obliging and friendly. Rooms were spacious and very confortable. The breakfast room was well equiped with everything from eggs, waffles, toast and cereal. Extra tea and coffee was given when asked. All in all very comfortable

1Thank flowerdalejewel2
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

EXEMPLARY customer service! Friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms are clean and beds so comfy. Breakfast is great. Reminds me of Drury Inns. I really slept well and do did my husband. Thank you! Jack and Bev Sinbelian Cliffside Transportation

Thank Annie012990
Fort Wayne, IN
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Decent location. Easy access to the area. Way over priced. Staff was not friendly. Management was not helpful when medication came up missing from my hotel room. The pool wasn't open yet so I don't know of it's condition. The game room was pathetic.

Thank 624maryalicef
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

The staff is extremely rude and uncaring. They would not honor our points reservation and basically left us out in the cold. We were told we could stay and pay full price but that they would not honor our original reservation. Then the attendant simply walked away and went back to her other duties. She told me I could call...

Thank Loretta D
Orland Park, Illinois
Reviewed 5 April 2016

I have been sticking to Choice hotels lately for the reward points and ease of booking. This was a great place for an overnight stay. There are plenty of restaurants to eat nearby, and a couple in the hotel itself. The pool is one of the largest I have experienced for a Choice hotel I have stayed at so far....

Thank Willishawk
Orrville, Ohio
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel to be nicer than expected. Out-of-town friend who is a smoker was looking for a hotel that still offers a smoking room. Tried this one out and was surprised to find that the room did not have the "stale smoke" smell and while a little dated, it was clean and functional. Basically...

Thank Rich N
Astoria, New York
Reviewed 13 March 2016

I booked this hotel through Hotwire as a secret hotel, and I use Hotwire a lot so I have a lot of trust in them. However this time around I was very disappointed. The rate I paid was the same as the asking rate on other websites, so I didn't get a "deal" for taking a risk with knowing the...

Thank Stephanie M
Quality913, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you had during your stay at our hotel. Unfortunately when booking through 3rd party websites like Hotwire it will always book you in the lowest priced room, which in our case is our smoking rooms. However since we had availability in our non smoking rooms we were able to move you. We apologize for the...

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Having booked through one of those online booking sites that don't allow you to see the hotel name until after confirmation, I was nervous, but I wanted to save some $$. Then, I looked at the reviews here and was petrified. Room was already paid for so I decided to stay anyway, knowing it may be pretty bad. I was...

Thank jilld239
Barberton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Be Warned Be Warned Be Warned Be Warned Be Warned Be Warned Be Warned Be Warned I wish i could give this Hotel 0 stars but that is just not an option. This place has homeless people outside with no lights so my wife has to walk in in the dark with my kids. Room was dirty bugs and mouse...

2Thank Josh F

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (23)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (1)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akron
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Akron South
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 10 in Akron
128 reviews
8.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
11.3 km away
Courtyard Akron Downtown
0.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly Holiday Inn Express ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Address: 2940 Chenoweth Road, Akron, OH 44312
Region: United States > Ohio > Akron
Price Range: $84 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Akron
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Inn Akron
Akron Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Conference Center Akron, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the top floor - and if you stay on the side where you enter the D door, it's in the back away from the traffic.”
167cyndyk, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I'd ask for a room towards the front of the property. Parking in the back the lot is a little deserted and dark.”
jacobv744, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Interior hallways, ask for a room close to an entrance.”
312richn, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“room 218 over looks outdoor pool and was quiet”
167cyndyk, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“No elevator so if that's an issue get ground floor”
OrlandoTravelerTexas, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5