We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Amherst

Booking.comUS$54*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Amherst
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 304: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Amherst
 Click to rate
Lakewood, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
Kokomo, Indiana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recommend: clean, have not experienced any issues, we stay at this hotel 3 weekends every month,

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jyoti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

Dear Karen E, We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We appreciate your loyalty and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This property was clean and the breakfast was decent, however, I was awoken every night by sirens in the neighborhood behind the hotel. The door was broken and had to be slammed shut to lock. The door between rooms also did not deadbolt properly. The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kasey122017
Jyoti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

Dear kasey122017, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience.We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being...

Corrales, New Mexico
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The facility is past its sell by date. The building was not very well maintained. The towels were like sand paper. I would not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinpao
Jyoti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

Dear vinpao, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It's our primary goal to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. Hope you will change your...

Geneva, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X8064ZLdavidk
Jyoti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

Traverse City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well, I guess it's time to skip Days Inn. Stayed in one at the beginning of our trip in Hamilton Ontario. They had some bizarre policy where they authorized a credit card charge of $150 that would be reversed if you didn't smoke in the room. No one smoked in the room and the charge is still on my cc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe4075
Jyoti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

Dear joe4075, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize to know that you were not satisfied with the internet connection during your stay. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situation like...

Akron, OH
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here because my truck was broke down and it would have been too expensive to get it towed home, so I stayed here and got it fixed in Amherst. The room was clean, the TV was nice. It looks old on the outside and could be cleaner looking on the inside, but hey, it's CHEAP. There are tons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Q
Jyoti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

Dear Mary Q, We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our breakfast and wifi. We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't detract too much from your...

Hickory, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
Jyoti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

Montgomery Village, Maryland
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I had issues with the WIFI service in my room. I reported this to the front desk the night I arrived. The internet was very poor. I contacted the front desk and was advised that I had to wait and until it came back up.that was on April 4th. I again contact the front desk on April 6th and advised...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H1452URjohnr
Jyoti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

Dear H1452URjohnr, I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with our internet connection, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the peak of our interest. In addition, we promise that these instances...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This was my worst stay at a hotel that I have ever experienced. Keys to room were not working that whole weekend. Was told would be fixed - came back from event at 2 am and keys were not fixed to get into room. Was told by manager that I should have been lucky they wanted to give me a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ms2nette
Jyoti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review

Dear ms2nette, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amherst
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
8.0 km away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#3 of 11 in Elyria
300 reviews
7.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vermillion
10.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Cleveland West - Lorain - Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Amherst

Address: 934 N Leavitt Rd, Amherst, OH 44001-1137
Region: United States > Ohio > Amherst
Price Range: $74 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Amherst 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Amherst Hotel Amherst
Amherst Days Inn
Days Inn Amherst Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Amherst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can ask for smoking or nonsmoking”
562maryq, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Another motel”
jnobz, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was in the top floor of the front building which was quiet and clean!”
244drewr, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The wifi/internet was very poor. We ate at Denny's for dinner and picked up our access there.”
JaniceG254, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here”
KarynCampbell, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$54
Expedia.com
TravelocityUS$54
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates