We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Regency Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Regency Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found roaches in room the next morning and also the light fixtures were full of dead bugs. was told by the front desk that they were coming from upstairs. not acceptable and told them that did not even get and "i am sorry." would never stay at a regency hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank Audrey M
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is under renovation, but still in terrible shape to rent out. Very deserted. The "skeletal" staff was nice, but had to keep apologizing for the hotel's condition. The furniture in the hotel was broken and in bad repair. I would bypass this hotel until it's fully renovated.

Helpful?
Thank DMcD1956

Travellers are raving about these Altus hotels

AUSTIN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The price was much less than what is advertised online. It's a cheap hotel. Seems as if it has been recently purchased by someone who just bit off more than they could chew. The wi-fi was ONLY in the atrium ( although I heard from other friends staying there that wi-fi did extend to the interior rooms.) but did work.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tkhula
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Don't come here, please save your self. There are maybe 4 cars here. It looks like the shining I am not kidding. The nonsmoking rooms smell like smoke. We are literally driving to a hotel in Texas just so that we don't have to stay in this hotel. The air conditioner in the bathroom was leaving water and filled up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lydia M
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

stayed there for one night, the place is clean but deserted - there were only 3 or 4 other guests -the pool was dirty, the hot tube cold- does not have wi-fi as advertised - they give you a bogus log - there is no restaurant no breakfast bar and the ice machine was broken and the desk person told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Burma B
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I've been going to Altus my whole life to visit my grandparents and I've stayed in almost every hotel. This place is a NIGHTMARE! I walked in with no one at the front counter, but a sign that said to call that number for service. When I called it, the guy answered "hello". So unprofessional. I booked the hotel through... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jbkaushik
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

The room and location are great but the service was well above average. Excellent staff made the stay well worth it. Room was clean and the service was excellent. Good value.Also new management. Would recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank rolan_stephanie
Jaheer S, Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your genuine comment. Our rooms are very comfortable, spacious and super clean. Clients love them! More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
230 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012 via mobile

I expect this place to get worse! New Manager has signs saying things like "Check out is 11:00am, $25 per hour over that". New $100 cash deposit to stay here?? That is insane! I held my room with credit card, but if you want to pay cash, you have also give them $100 deposit. These are all signs of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blazinpistol
Jaheer S, Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are the new management team working on this property since Feb. 1 2013. I assure you that now there are be no deposit for rooms and no $25 late charge. I welcome you to try this hotel again. More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I told my boyfriend after reading the reviews that I would preferred not to stay there, because his friends were from out of town and were staying I deceided not to pressure him to leave, I wish he would of read the reviews he would of know what he was walking into , everyone was correct in the other reviews,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Vallery W
Jaheer S, Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are no more Motel 6. The name is now Regency Inn and Suites. We have done extensive work to improve guest satisfation. Try us once more and feel the difference. More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2012

1970 decor. Hotelfinder.com shows lavish pics of some other hotel. No hairdryer, coffee pot or iron in room. No business center to use. Pool / hot tub was green. Washer worked but not dryer so I was stuck with a large load of wet clothes. Ice machines were all empty. Crickets were in my room. Avoid this place.

Helpful?
Thank nanananat
Jaheer S, Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Please don't avoid this clean and comfotable hotel. With the name the management has changed too. The new name is Regency Inn and Suites. I request you to come and try us again. Now it's super clean we have done a great job! More 

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altus hotels
4.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altus
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altus
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Altus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Days Inn Altus
Days Inn Altus
#3 of 7 in Altus
162 reviews
2.8 km away
Fowler House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is 5 miles from Altus Air Force Base and less than 30-minutes' drive from Lake Altus.The Regency Inn and Suites is conveniently located 1 mile from Altus AFB, 2 miles from downtown shopping and entertainment, and just minutes from sports and fishing. Features include a heated indoor pool and spa, a conference room, and WiFi in all guest roomsRooms at Regency Inn and Suites Altus are furnished with a work desk and have a dining area. They are equipped with a refrigerator, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi.Pets are welcome at Regency Inn and Suites. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day and complimentary coffee is served in the lobby every morning. Coin laundry, a conference room, and fax and copy services are also available.Quartz Mountain State Park is 20 miles from Regency Inn and Suites. The Great Plains State Park is 30 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency Inn and Suites

Address: 2515 East Broadway, Altus, OK 73521-5817 (Formerly Motel 6)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Altus
Price Range: $59 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Regency Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Altus
Altus Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Regency Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need wi-fi ask for a interior room. Bring extra shampoo/soap if you use alot.”
 of 5 bubbles Tkhula, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here -”
 of 5 bubbles burmab2016, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go some where else”
 of 5 bubbles ValleryW, 27 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Rooms opening onto the pool area have no direct lighting so are eerily dark. But maybe that's better-- you can't judge how clean things are (or aren't) that way!”
 of 5 bubbles AWHarrist, 29 Jun 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay