We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix Inn Suites Albany

#4 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
 Click to rate
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The king suite is a nice size, well appointed room. A large spacious room and a half with a large spa tub, two TVs, a large couch, and desk. The bed and pillow are very comfortable. The spa tub is big enough for two people and it fills quickly and has plenty of hot water. The room is a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sp4301
Needham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best in Area At first sight I was a bit put off because there is an adult store right next to the Inn, but it never presented a problem. I highly recommend this property. The room was spacious, very clean, with refrigerator and microwave, desk, free Wi-Fi, a clean bathroom and good shower. I like that this property is environmentally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank readingtutr
Sherwood, Oregon
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We booked a king size bed and arrived and they over booked and now we have a queen. No offer to fix the issue. We paid for a king and this is very disappointing. Will make me think twice next time I book a hotel not to stay at a Phoenix Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamik23
Kassy K, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Tamik23, I apologize for the overbook issue. This certainly should have been handled differently. If you could give me a call, I would love to see what we can do to make this right. We work very hard to make sure each guest has a wonderful stay and I apologize that we let you down. I look forward to hearing...

Newberg, Oregon
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I recently attended a 3-day conference in Albany and decided to stay in town rather then commute each night. What a pleasant surprise when we booked here. We asked if we could check in early and got an OK, but only rooms on the I5 side were cleaned/available at that time. I was reluctant because of possible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikhurst
Albany, Oregon
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We liked everything about our stay, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and nicely set up, the breakfast had a great selection, and the pool was so much fun for the kids! The location is close to shopping, restaurants, and the fairgrounds. In fact there's a Denny's right across the street! I highly recommend staying here,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doozerfoozer
Silverton, Oregon
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

I love this place! The staff is very friendly, it is very clean and I would recommend staying here any time!!!! I even had my first night honeymoon at Phoenix Inn! I love the conference rooms! Nice space and clean! Not to mention affordable! Wonderful!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine_Lewis
Snohomish, WA
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with friends on our way back from Disneyland. The staff was friendly, rooms were large, and breakfast was good. The indoor pool was also nice. Located well, close to businesses and accessible to the freeway. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mukster
Albany
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I just stayed at the Albany Phoenix Inn this last month for our son's birthday sleepover. It was so awesome! The kids love swimming in the pool and just hanging out in the room. The room and the pool area or super clean! And the staff at the front desk and breakfast area where amazing! And the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kassandra M
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for four nights for a conference. We called ahead of time because we told them we were arriving early, but we had to wait for a room. The room was nice, but the hot breakfast the next morning was really poor quality! After returning we found our room not cleaned. I had to go down for towels. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Kassy K, Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Michael, We appreciate the feedback. We really do work hard to make sure we are meeting all of our guests needs as well as providing a great guest experience. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. They have been addressed. I am glad we were able to redeem ourselves to you. As those issues are not how...

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Worst place EVER. My mother passed away and i had to travel from tacoma Wa to Albany oregon. My in laws reserved the room for with her credit card, and when i went to check in, they refused me because my sister in law didnt have an authorizaton form folled out even though the room was paid and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashly P
Kassy K, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Dear Ashly P, We are extremely sorry for your loss along with the unintentional additional stress caused by an unintentional miscommunication. We have successfully assisted guests when credit card authorizations are requested, I assure you that we are looking into any deficiencies in our systems that could reduce this type of stress for others. In our 16 years of operation,...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#5 of 10 in Albany
423 reviews
14.8 km away
Best Western Premier Boulder Falls Inn
16.4 km away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites Albany

Address: 3410 Spicer Drive SE, I-5 Exit 233, Albany, OR 97322
Region: United States > Oregon > Albany
Price Range: $131 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Hotel Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix Inn Suites Albany staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Washington

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix Inn Suites Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a double queen room and had an extra couch area with a desk. Very spacious for the rate!”
 of 5 bubbles heatherbB7115ES, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“away from freeway, facing Denny's”
 of 5 bubbles mikloss616, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Reason for trip”
 of 5 bubbles Snugs77, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“least traffic on third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 711rodw, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“We always go for the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Mel2013_13, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$99
Expedia.comUS$99
Booking.comUS$99
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates