We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedarwood Inn

Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good25%
  • Average26%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible30%
20 Dec 2017
“good bed for sleep”
4 weeks ago
“Never again”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
13
30
31
10
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
30
31
10
33
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was easy. Friendly staff. But it ends there. Card to room didn’t work. When we got in the room the smell was disgusting. Next found long, white dog hair all over dark green carpet. Staff was responsive and vacuumed rug. Next, black hair...More

Thank Terry L
Response from CedarwoodGR, Guest Relations Manager at Cedarwood InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, Terry. We are glad you had an easy check in but apologize for the issues that arose during your stay. We are happy that we were able to react immediately to the problems and have addressed your complaints with our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you fancy the idea of sharing your room with Bed Bugs this is the right place for you. I got sick staying here one night...I turned on the air unit and a bunch of bed bug flew at my face...my pillow, smelled of old...More

Thank maryL9131CG
Response from CedarwoodGR, Guest Relations Manager at Cedarwood InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay; however, we can assure you that none of our rooms have bed bugs. Since we take the issue of bed bugs very seriously, we would have loved to hear which room...More

Reviewed March 27, 2018

When we first entered the room, there was an unpleasant smell that I was able to air out, fortunately. The bed sheets were clean, but stained and that made me feel uncomfortable. The WiFi was sketchy at best. They have 2 available and both would...More

Thank Shirley J
Response from CedarwoodGR, Guest Relations Manager at Cedarwood InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, Shirley. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We will definitely be addressing the stained sheets and odd smell issues you have described with our staff. As far as the Wi-Fi goes, we are in the process of...More

Reviewed December 20, 2017

To be frank, everything about this motel was just like any other motel. Hence the 3 star. But the bed was really nice. All of us slept like babies till late in the morning. The bed was actually the most important part of motel apart...More

Thank stevesudjatmiko
Response from CedarwoodGR, Guest Relations Manager at Cedarwood InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your sleep here at the Cedarwood Inn. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

The motel doesn't look anything like the pictures they have on their website or any of the travel booking sites. And of course you only see the positive reviews and have to search for the honest critical ones... TRUST me - It's aged, smells and...More

1  Thank Mari B
Response from CedarwoodGR, Guest Relations Manager at Cedarwood InnResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for your review, Mari. We are apologize that your stay was not as you expected or that your request was unable to be filled. Unfortunately, as you had requested "if possible" and your request was not possible at the time, we figured you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ashland
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cedarwood Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"bring bed bug repellent."
Read review
"ask for side away from the hwy"
Read review
"Say 'SNARFFBLATT' to get discounts"
Read review
"rooms at the rear are best."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing