Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport

Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport

Traveller (45)
I was afraid of the air-conditioning falling apart.  The vent was also filthy.
Room & Suite (46)
Outside walkways
View from Room (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#12 of 29 hotels in Allentown
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Allentown? Then look no further than Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Allentown to your doorstep.

Rooms at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport Hotel provide a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Red Roof Inn Allentown guests have access to 24 hour front desk and express check-in and check-out. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Red Roof Inn.

Allentown has plenty of diners. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Bethlehem Diner, Waffle House, and Golden Gate Diner, which are serving up some great dishes.

If you’re looking for something to do, Allentown Fish Hatchery, Cedar Beach Park, and Trexler Memorial Park are a nice way to spend some time.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport as you experience everything Allentown has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Parking
Vending machine
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Value
Languages Spoken
English

Location

1846 Catasauqua Rd, Allentown, PA 18109-3128
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 43 out of 100
43
Lehigh Valley Intl Airport
Mercer County Airport
66.1 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
342Reviews13Q+A74Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 130
  • 116
  • 50
  • 21
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
youngeace wrote a review Sep 2021
Bronx, New York33 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed here at the Red Roof Inn while taking my daughter on an end-of-summer vacation to Dorney Park. At first glance nothing is very exciting. It looks and feels like a normal Inn. Once I got my key and settled into my room I saw my first impressions were right. Our room had a mini fridge and microwave in it that came in handy. The pillows could have been a little bigger or maybe it would have been nice to have more than 2 per bed. A nice size TV was in the room, however it was hard to hear over the roar of the old and literally falling apart A.C. Plenty of outlet space in the room meant we could all charge all our devices without being in each other's way. There was no pool or gym on site but the Inn is within walking distance to a few shops and restaurants, even a movie theater. The price, free coffee, location and very friendly staff make this stay worth it. If you're used to luxury, look elsewhere. If you need a bed for a night or two, it's not a bad option.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
Responded Mar 10, 2022
Hi youngeace, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. We apologize if there was any frustration for you that we do not have a pool, though were very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. We look forward to serving you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca F wrote a review Feb 2022
Indiana22 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I had few options since I traveled with dogs. People were great. Room was unpleasant, needed a lot of repair, updates, AC unit in window was loud (maybe that was good, lol) but looked like it hadn't had a filter change in 10 years. I felt uncomfortable staying, sleeping there. I didn't see bugs (beyond the one fly that wouldn't die), small refrigerator worked, tv worked, but I cannot go back. I left even after paying the next night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
Responded Mar 10, 2022
Hi Rebecca F, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We do appreciate the compliments to our front desk staff that you'll return to experience the full benefit of our amenities for a true five-star experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie H wrote a review Sep 2022
5 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Room definitely had a dingy look, but whatever, we are staying overnight for a baseball tournament. The look was fine. Soft sheets, comfortable bed. Bathroom was cleaned, but tub is just stained. The reason for the 3 stars is the smell. I know it is a no smoking room, but the lingering smell of old smoke is pretty gross. So if you have a sensitive nose, definitely pass.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
Responded Sep 19, 2022
Hi Resort630232 , Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. We continually strive to ensure that our rooms smell fresh and clean without the unpleasant odor at our rooms. If you are unsatisfied with your room, we always try to relocate should the rooms be available. W are sorry that circumstances prevented you from asking for another room or letting us know that you were not happy with your accommodations as we certainly would do everything possible to correct the matter. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations should your travels bring you back to our area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert D wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We are on our first road trip with our large dog and cat and were told that La Quintas and Red Roof Inns were the way to go. Last night we stayed in a wonderful La Quinta and could not have been happier. Unfortunately I cannot say the same about the Red Roof. Despite being "100% smoke free," our room reeked of smoke. Our shower leaked. The room was noisy. We hoped to switch rooms, but were told there were only King rooms available (we are 2 adults/2 kids, so needed two beds).

Will try to avoid this property on the return trip, and will definitely opt for La Quinta first when travelling with our pets.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn-Allentown Airport. Please accept my apology for the smoke smell in the room and the noise and the issues with the shower. Feedback like yours is not always easy to read, but lets us know where improvement is needed. I can assure you that corrective action will be taken to avoid these type of issues in the future. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a positive experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William P wrote a review Jun 2022
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania269 contributions35 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My girlfriend booked a room here...

The first room was immersed in cigarette smoke. Due to her asthma and allergies, we asked to change rooms. Our next room came complete with an unyielding musty odor that permeated every piece of fabric. Because of her health condition and the horrific conditions, we could not stay at the property.

Due to the owner's greed and lack of empathy, he refused to allow his staff to refund my girlfriend's card. I had worked at Hampton Inn and Embassy Suites for several years and we would NEVER do that to any guest.

The building is so disgusting, it should be razed.

Truly avoid this property at all cost.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
Responded Jun 8, 2022
Hi William, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We are sorry that your room did not smell fresh, and for the inconvenience this caused you. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience. Also, we are sorry to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. We are in the process of retraining our staff to further better our services in handling our valued customers. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew P wrote a review Aug 2021
Danville, Illinois25 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Just needed a place to sleep in Allentown for one night. This served that purpose, but I can't believe we were charged $185 for this room. The room was clean, beds were not too uncomfortable. Other than that, the entire facility was run down and shabby, cigarette butts everywhere, paper-thin walls between rooms. Only stay here if you are not picky and can get a rate under $100.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Just stay elsewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
Responded Mar 10, 2022
Andrew, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We do apologize for the discomfort you experienced with our bed but were glad we were able to meet your expectations of the cleanliness of our room. We hope you will return to be more impressed during your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yanet D wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We traveled from Miami to PA on Nov 19. We arrived at the property at 10:00pm and their system was down. According to the lady at the front there was nothing she could do, that her managers were on the phone with her trying to fix it and we just had to wait but she didn't know how long it was going to take. In front of us were 2 other people that had been waiting for 2 hours already. My family and I, a total of 6 of us, with 2 kids waited for 1 hour. At this point its already 11pm and everyone is tired from travelling all day and they still had no idea how long it would take. I asked about a sister hotel and she said they were having the same issues. I told them I was sorry but I couldn't wait any longer and I had to go to another hotel, the lady at the front desk said it will not be a problem to get a refund since there was nothing we could have done. I called the next day and they told me the manager is the only one that can handle refund and he wasn't there, I called the day after and the same thing. I went ahead and reached out to booking and they said everything was good and refund would be processed. Its been 16 days so today I call booking to find out about refund and they are telling me that Red Roof inn is not giving us a refund. I called the hotel and now they are telling me that they have no record of the system being down and that they don't know when the manager will be back since his father passed away. I will not stop until I get my money back because its not fair and your basically scamming me and I think we were more than understating while we were there and its not right.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
Responded Mar 10, 2022
yanetdiaz0, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. If you still have questions regarding the refunds we would love for you to contact us so we can figure out this issue together. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LacrosseTraveller wrote a review Jul 2022
Tucson, Arizona301 contributions189 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Driving up to this hotel all you see are sketchy people milling about. You check in with no lobby but in a small room. The young men working the front were okay but total disaster from there.

The room is disgusting. Smoky, stains everywhere, and just gross. And then no towels in the room. When I went to get some off the housekeeper cart next door the owner yelled at me. So weird. Just a nasty man, even though I told him we had no towels in our room.

We rode the elevator once and had to pry the doors open after riding up and down 4 times. Very bad.

And throughout, very sketchy people coming and going, never felt safe. I will just say that after checking in we tried to find another room all over the area but all places were full. We were stuck there. Under no circumstances stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
Responded Jul 17, 2022
Hi Lacrosse , Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and customer service is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. We want to apologize for the fact that you encountered resistance and that you felt insulted by the inappropriate comment of the staff member. We are sorry we didn't provide the level of service that you've come to expects and we hope you'll return to enjoy a five-star experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shannon F wrote a review Aug 2021
New Hyde Park, New York12 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was ok for it's purpose, of a place to sleep when going to Dorney Park. I stayed too nights. The microwave had a constant buzzing/knocking sort of sound all night. I didn't have time to report it as we arrived late Friday and left Sunday morning. The room was okay. The renovation spruced it up a little bit, but it's still outdated. The room was super dark, unless you had every light on. At $100 a night, it was suitable but definitely not worth any more than that. The hotel is a quick 15-20 drive to dorney and is around a lot of shopping options.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
Responded Aug 7, 2021
Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay with us. We will be more than happy to welcome you back whenever you are in the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dora H wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The whole place was sketchy. The parking lot had broken glass. The floors in the room was so sticky, I wouldn’t allow my dog to lay down on them. Couldn’t get out fast enough. Emailed the corporate offices & they were unhelpful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
Responded Aug 31, 2022
Hi 114dorah , Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for these maintenance mishaps that you have encountered and that you did not receive immediate action regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. We promise to deliver and match your expectations in the future .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Allentown area.
PRICE RANGE
C$114 - C$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn allentown airport hotel allentown, allentown red roof inn
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaAllentown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport?
Nearby attractions include Target Hanover Township (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, self serve laundry, and facilities for disabled guests.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Copperhead Grille - Allentown, Bethlehem Diner, and Ichiban Japanese Steakhouse.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hoover Mason Trestle (6.0 km), Burnside Plantation (3.7 km), and The Soldiers Sailors Monument (5.2 km).
Is Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Allentown HotelsAllentown Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AllentownHotels near Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars