We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Satellite Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just tear it down and start over! I have never experienced such a horrible evening. Choice Hotels should dump this dump from their grouping. It was worst than Goldilocks trying to find her bed. All 4 rooms I walked in smelled awful, smoky and animal smells abound. The last one, was the handicapped room. Took a shower and walked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbkitelady
1261118, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you experienced a problem with the shower head that set you off on your tirade. You have stayed here numerous times. We look forward to seeing you again.

Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 16 May 2016

For starters, the hotel is tired and dirty and in need of a major renovation. What repiars they tried to do were shoddy at best. I originally booked for a 2 night stay with the understanding that our room was available for an additional night if needed. I called the next day to add an additional night and the person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieat1514
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Staff seemed a bit stiff but we had a clean, quiet smoking room and took advantage of the hot/cold breakfasts. It's a good location, convenient to downtown Aiken. Would have no problem staying here again or recommending this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
1261118, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We value your opinion.

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Three of us stayed at this hotel for two nights recently while attending the Masters in nearby Augusta, GA. This was an "any port in a storm" situation, because hotel rooms in the area this week of the year are hard-to-find and, of course, prices are jacked up accordingly. We paid about three times the normal rate. 1) When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbird1213
1261118, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry you experienced a problem while staying at the hotel.

Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 months back in 2013 and i haven't had a worse experience since. Hotel staff were rude and unprofessional. One of the employees got offensive with me over towels ( which are small anyway). They have frequent floods in their rooms and do not address the issue or offer compensation. My belongings got soaked including my laptop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
1261118, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Over the last 3 years many things have changed at the hotel. Please come back and stay with us to see for yourself. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

definitely more along the lines of a "motel" than a hotel. We reserved a "non-smoking room but were welcomed by the stench of a freshly smoked cigarette when we opened the door. We were told that we were "definitely given a non-smoking room but that the rooms below us were smoking so......." I'd like to say that the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee E
1261118, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with you.

Ridgeville, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Our first room was not cleaned. The 2nd room we were given had a trashcan under the pipe from the sink because the pipe was broken, the carpet was wet, and the frig. didn't work. The 3rd room they gave us had what looked like a massive blood stain on the carpet, palmetto bugs, and the carpet was damp feeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice B
1261118, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Due to new staff at the hotel we do apologize for this happening.

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 10 November 2015

This is an older Clarion Inn however in a nice location close to Down Town. Aiken is a very charming Authentic Southern Town. The Clarion is directly beside a shopping area with a Wonderful Fresh Market. Restaurants Also. Hotel also has Drive -Up Rooms for those that like Front Door Parking , Eh ! Has a Hot Breakfast and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 October 2015

This was a nice quiet stay for most nights, but on the nights when they they started to book up, it got noisy because of the contractors who were staying overnight. We had one of the back rooms so it was quite pleasant. The only problem I ran into was whoever had the room prior to us had moved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chipperdad
1261118, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our survey. We appreciate your nosiness and hope to see you again in the near future.

Henderson
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We arrived at this hotel and were greeted by a green swimming pool and dirty rooms. We were scheduled to stay at this hotel for 5 nights for the Dixie Boys World Series. Let me tell you how bad it was. The City of Aiken scheduled us to stay here with the allure of 5 free rooms for our team....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
1261118, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very disappointed you did not enjoy your stay. We graciously did not charge the families, not even 1 penny.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aiken hotels
2.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Aiken
128 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
5.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Aiken
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 155 Colony Pkwy, Aiken, SC 29803-7483 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Aiken/Whiskey Road)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Price Range: $86 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Aiken
Holiday Inn Aiken
Holiday Inn Express Aiken
Aiken Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles R9726GHaliceb, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms away from the pool and the front office are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Chipperdad, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 745jasons, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Property is near popular shopping and dining areas along major city throughway”
 of 5 bubbles JamesR671, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Pool side of hotel is a little nicer. Large pine trees provide shade and privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles Debpmms, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay