We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken

Show Prices
#6 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

All the amenities I ordinarily ned, expect no microwave in the room - did have a coffee maker and refrigerator. Comfy bed. Free internet worked well. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and helpful. The whole place was very quiet - and I'm hard to please. There are also places to get food - simple and otherwise - nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureane
Yorktown, VA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've never gone wrong when staying at any FF Inn. The clerks at the lobby desk here always had a smile and cheery greeting, and at check-in, everyone received a little paper "goody" bag, containing a snack (chips or the like) and a bottle of water. Freshly baked cookies appeared late afternoon on the counter. There was an evening "social"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBW47
Kristina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear CBW47, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoying staying at our property. I am even more excited to hear that you were able to enjoy our new managers reception, which is every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. With as you mentioned, complimentary beer, wine, and light snacks....

Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Could not get beyond the odors in this place. Musty smell. No heat in halls apparently. Don't see what all the fuss is about the breakfast buffet as it was standard stuff. Front desk was nice if it matters.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExRIGuy
Kristina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear ExRIGuy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is reviews like yours which help us improve in areas which the guest see needs improvements. I can imagine how frustrating that must of been to have a musty smell along with a cold hallway. I would like to apologize to you that you had...

Georgia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Very good place to stay in Aiken, and I thought it was an outstanding value. Very nice staff, clean and quite room, great mattress, and good location. Offered everything I was looking for and did so at a bargain price (compared to other places in Aiken that I checked). Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrSwampy
Kristina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear DrSwampy, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, along with all other TripAdvisor members. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to having you back with us on any future trips to Aiken. Yours in Hospitality, Kristina Gilbert General Manager

Hampton, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the Fairfield Inn in Aiken. The front desk clerks, the IT tech, and the food area manager were all great. They remembered me when I returned the following week, were friendly, and thanked me for returning. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and included work desks and mini refrigerators. Water pressure was good in the shower....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie M
Kristina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear Julie M, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed stay about our property. We really enjoyed reading this. I will share this review with our staff, and let them know that they are doing a great job and to keep up the good work! We hope to see you back soon! Yours in Hospitality, Kristina...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very nice, very colorful style in the lobby area, quiet halls, and pleasant staff. The rooms are great, spacious, and clean. I would definitely stay in the Fairfield Inn again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lurking007
Kristina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear littlexkittenx, I am excited to hear you liked the colors of hotel, along with you finding the hotel quiet and pleasant. We hope to see you back on any future trips to Aiken! Take care! Yours in Hospitality, Kristina Gilbert General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The hotel is very nice. A little tough to see from the main road as there is no sign at the turn off. Staff was great and helpful in everything I asked. Breakfast was also clean and first class. Workout room was small but had multiple equipment to use. Plus there is a one mile walking track just about a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mee338
Kristina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear mee338, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad you really enjoyed our hotel, and noticed the walking track which is just .4 miles away. We look forward to having you stay with us again on any future trips to Aiken. Yours in Hospitality, Kristina Gilbert General Manager

Easley, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The room was good. I am a Marriott gold member and have stayed here before the better results. The breakfast was horrible. I got a bagel and fruit. The bagel was very stale and the fruit appeared to be several days old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara S
Kristina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear Tara S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Although, I am sad to read that you did enjoy our breakfast, I am happy to read that you did enjoy your room. I will definitely be sure to share your feedback with our breakfast associates to improve our breakfast services. As our...

Hanover, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The hotel has brand new carpeting throughout. The free breakfast is great!! The hotel has "breakfast bags" to go is you don't have time to sit and eat. Throughout the day we enjoyed fresh baked cookies or brownies. Everything was very clean and accommodating. No charge for parking at the hotel. Free wi-fi was also a help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonesville1
Kristina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear Jonesville1, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We as well as other TripAdvisor travelers truly appreciate it. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here at our hotel. We hope that you will visit us again on any future trips to Aiken. Yours in Hospitality, Kristina Gilbert General...

Bainbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a Friday night for one night. The hotel was in a nice area. For the money we paid, we got a great value. We had a king suite that was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was fresh and the attendant kept everything stocked and clean. We would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear Roger B, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Aiken. I am so glad to see that overall you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on any future trips to Aiken. Yours in Hospitality, Tiffany McNeal Front Desk Manager

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aiken hotels
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
5.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
2.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Aiken
Hampton Inn Aiken
#3 of 20 in Aiken
268 reviews
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
5.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Aiken
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken

Address: 185 Colony Pkwy, Aiken, SC 29803-7483
Region: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Price Range: $93 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Aiken
Fairfield Aiken
Aiken Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aiken
#4 Business Hotel in Aiken
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Mableton, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of them seem to be quiet relative to many hotels”
 of 5 bubbles maureane, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hotel was extremely quiet. We did not hear anyone in the halls.”
 of 5 bubbles jonesville1, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the first floor near the pool .”
 of 5 bubbles R0bertp558, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was in 107. I will request this room next time!”
 of 5 bubbles 610chrisp, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If they happen to have an empty suite, they are very nice and expansive!”
 of 5 bubbles R5589YYrobertg, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5