We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Anderson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Anderson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 182: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Anderson
 Click to rate
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had reserved the room two days earlier for two more nights but when I went to pay was told I had to leave because they were overbooked and didn't have my reservation. Although I showed them my confirmation from earlier that week. This is not the first time that happened at the same hotel. Really inconvenient.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9732QIrebeccah
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Anderson, responded to this review

I can certainly see how this situation made your stay inconvenient. Please accept our apology. We will strive to make sure that all reservations are accounted for and received from all our channels. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business.

Westminster, South Carolina, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I recently had a splenectomy and am still very sore from it, then today had a dental procedure and they let us check in early to accommodate my needs. Honestly I was ill and quite rude when we got there (no fault of theirs) and still the desk lady rushed them up on cleaning the room. Now the service is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcville4
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've had mixed experiences at Day's Inns from bottom of the barrel to surprisingly pleasant. This particular Days Inn would be somewhere in the middle, more towards the higher end. The motel itself is in a convenient location just off I-85. There are lots of restaurants and a movie theater nearby. The rooms are dated, but that didn't matter to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike6479
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We strive to always provide a clean, comfortable room at an affordable rate. We hope that you will come and see us again soon.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After ckin, I went to my room only to find the door open... no one inside (no cleaning crew)??? Later that night, I tried to call the Front Desk to inquire about the password for the Free WiFi access & to set a Wake-up Call for 7:00 AM. The phone rang fro 15 mins.... no one answered. I dressed &...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3671ZVdavidb
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology for the problems that you experienced. It appears that we made one mistake after another. I trust that you have the matter of the credit card charges corrected but if not please do not hesitate to reach out to us again. Please give us another opportunity to earn your business if you are ever in...

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good accommodation at an affordable price. The staff are friendly and the location is convenient to I-85 and area restaurants. Beds are comfortable, shower pressure is good. TV has a nice selection of channels. Weekly rates are available. Safe environment. No loud noise at night. You can sleep in peace. A/C units in rooms work well. Clean, kept property. Would...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yaacovlev7
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest feedback about your recent stay. We are glad that our staff made you feel welcome. We look forward to providing you with a clean, comfortable room when you return soon.

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank warrens847
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Sewell, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was poor: messed up walls, table was unstable ans swueaky , interent did not work at all

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 558naomis
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology for the problems that you encountered during your recent stay at the Days Inn. We will take steps to immediately correct the areas that you mentioned. We would love another opportunity to earn your business if you are ever in the area again.

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We booked here because they accept pets. Booked and paid in advance for a ground floor room since our lab does not do stairs well. When we arrived I was told there were no ground floor rooms available. Why did I book in advance? hmmm. Anyway as I stated we paid in advance for the room, had to pay the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slocumbd
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconveniences and mistakes that you have experienced during your stay at the Days Inn. We are taking immediate action to correct the accounting error with American Express and trust that this will be corrected in a short amount of time. We appreciate your business and we promise to strive to earn it once...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Anderson

Address: 1007 George Smith Mill Rd, I-85 at Exit 19-A, Anderson, SC 29625-5921
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Price Range: $70 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Anderson 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Anderson staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Anderson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the back of the hotel. I believe it would be less noisy.”
slocumbd, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the road are more quiet. Non-smoking rooms are clean.”
RW_Kites, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just check it out to make sure it was cleaned up. UGH!”
thomashM5464MA, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Next to lake, restaurants and shopping”
Traveller921115, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Back side, away from Clemson Highway.”
402jb402, 5 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5