We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South

Expedia.comUS$107*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Abilene Southwest\/Abilene Mall South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Mansfield, Texas
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

The first thing I noticed was the carpet in the elevator, it looked as though it has never seen a vacuum. Second thing that got my attention came the next morning when we went down to have breakfast and found out it wasnt complimentary. For as much as they charge for rooms, you'd think the least they could do is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kc9315
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor. We apologize that the elevator was dirty upon your arrival. We do try to keep up with all of our high traffic areas, but it can be more challenging during busy holiday weekends. Courtyard as a Marriott brand does not offer complimentary breakfast. We...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I judge a hotel on it's cleanliness. The Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Mall was exceptional clean from the lobby to the room. Very quite even with the hotel full of guests. The staff were very friendly with great customer service. We were greeted with a smile from Crystal which flowed through the rest of the staff. I've stayed in other Abilene hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T R
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us and that you had a nice stay! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Abilene. Have a great day.

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 May 2016

My stay here was pretty good. I was in town overnight and this looked like a good price with good reviews. There were a couple of minor things wrong (as there always seem to be) with my room...loose outlets, bad AC thermostat. But overall it was well maintained and the staff was friendly (even though my maid didn't speak a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuziAnne68
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on tripadvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Courtyard as a brand does not serve a complimentary breakfast. The brand has moved to the Bistro restaurant instead. What's nice...

San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 25 April 2016

My wife and I where in town on business & chose this hotel due to it's location & Marriott's reputation. We arrived in town to early for check-in so we ate, browsed at the mall ect. to wait until after 3:00. When we arrived at about 3:15 the lobby was full because many of the rooms where not ready we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seastorm92
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking some time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that your room was not ready upon arrival Saturday. Our housekeeping department did get a little behind as the two large teams that stayed the previous night did not check out until right at noon. We worked as...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We stayed for 2 nights and the room is on the larger size and so is the bathroom. The room decor is updated and clean. The bed was very comfortable! The staff is helpful and friendly. I had requested no down feather pillows ( I'm very allergic) while online booking, however the bed still had three down feather pillows on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fancithatt
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Abilene!

Amarillo, TX
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The accessible room they gave me was on the first floor near the exit. It had a king-size bed and a desk with a chair. There were chests of drawers and a low closet so everything was within reach. It had a roll-in shower with a built-in bench and plenty of room in the bath. There was even a telephone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TexasRed79109
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Abilene!

Mabank, Texas
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Newer hotel. The rooms were nice and the staff was great. We had an issue with our reservation and breakfast tickets but they took care of it quickly without any problem. The only issue was the elevator might be the slowest in the history of elevators, I could make it up or down the stairs to the 4th floor before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kozzer90
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm very sorry that you experienced a problem with the breakfast vouchers, but am glad to hear that it was resolved quickly. I hope that we have the pleasure of hosting your family reunion again next year!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I stopped here for one night on my way back to Dallas. The hotel is a bit dated, but the rate I got more than made up for that. The staff was very nice and the room was clean. Location is next to the mall, so plenty of restaurants near by as well. Overall, the stay was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Abilene.

Graham
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over the weekend. We thought it was very nice and the hotel staff with the exception of one was the best. Our check in was fast and so great. My wife did call for a late check out around 1am. The man that answered was rude and told her NO they are to booked and was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel for the response that you received from one of our desk associates. We always accommodate late check outs when possible for our guests. We...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night . As always the Marriott brand has wonderfull hotels all clean and comfortable . This one was as well . Linda at the front was very professional and extremely helpful .room was nice and clean though I stayed at a newer court yard for breakfast was a little pricey but I prefer the other Marriott's like Fairfield...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benny G
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Courtyard Abilene Mall. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come back to visit us the next time your travels bring you to Abilene.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 km away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
243 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
11.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
2.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
11.0 km away
Courtyard Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South

Address: 4350 Ridgemont Dr, Abilene, TX 79606-2714 (Formerly Courtyard Abilene)
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range: $146 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Abilene Hotel Abilene
Courtyard Abilene
Abilene Marriott
Abilene Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Abilene
#6 Family Hotel in Abilene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Quitman,Tx
over a year ago
Sweetwater
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room #334. Very nice”
TR717, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor. Very convenient to parking.”
Retired_in_MX, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“A high floor, away from the elevators”
RoxyAtPlay, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I was on the 3rd floor, and it was quite.”
JPandLLC, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the ground floor, since the pool and fitness center is located there.”
Will794, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$147
Booking.comUS$107
CourtyardUS$107
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates