We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Abilene

Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good29%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(32 reviews)
“business travel”(5 reviews)
“room was clean”(25 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn Abilene
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Abilene
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Abilene
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
181
104
42
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
181
104
42
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbusiness travelroom was cleanindoor pool and hot tubcomplimentary breakfast isrestaurants and shoppingconvenient locationwould stay here againenjoyed our stayexcellent hotelfitness centerstaff was very friendly and helpfulbreakfast was excellentwaffleswe've stayedother hotelsnice place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 358 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Hotel staff was neutrally friendly, Maid service is not good, I have stayed her many times and always have issues with maids, last trip they threw away my dirty laundry, Hotel never bothered to speak with me about it or reimbursed me. This trip the...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mikesR5654ZT
Response from TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn AbileneResponded October 1, 2017

Dear mikeR5654ZT, Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Abilene. We are sorry to hear of the inconvenience that you have experienced with our housekeeping staff during your time with us. It is understandable how frustrating this must be. Please be assured that...More

Reviewed September 22, 2017

We had great stay and the rooms were very clean. the hotel staff was very helpful. The breakfast was excellant.I would recommend this hotel for your next stay in Abilene Texas. It was close to everything. There were plenty of eating place in close proximity...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 584neile
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Clean lobby, great dining area for breakfast, super friendly staff. Several food places right outside the doors. Shopping literally within a block or two. Room was clean and well furnished. Fridge and Microwave available.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank seanhL4314MP
Reviewed September 5, 2017

The staff at the front desk was very friendly, but when I arrived at 4:30p my room wasn't ready yet, and I had to wait about 15 minutes. In addition to this, there was an issue where the agent swiped my card on someone else's...More

Thank hare2195
Response from TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn AbileneResponded September 6, 2017

Dear Hare2195, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Abilene. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly. However, I apologize for the issues you encountered at check in and for the crickets that found their...More

Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

This property was decent. Very friendly staff. They started construction while there in the lot behind the building so unless you were there for business and up by 8 there was no sleeping in. Not a big deal and a one off situation. Breakfast was...More

Thank Brandon A
Response from TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn AbileneResponded September 6, 2017

Dear Brandon A, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Abilene. I'm glad to hear you found our staff to be so friendly. However, I apologize that our complimentary breakfast was less than satisfactory. I'm also sorry you were not greeted...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Abilene
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Abilene
#5 Business Hotel in Abilene
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Abilene
#5 Business Hotel in Abilene
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Victoria D
March 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TMIHospitality | Property representative |
Hello Victoria D, Thank you for your question about our complimentary breakfast. It looks like 12Aggie did a great job of listing some of our options available. We also offer waffles with assorted toppings and rotate meat... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Vehicle noise - ask for room away from street"
Read review
"Very quiet hotel."
Read review
"Face away from highway"
Read review
"Prefer parking view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing