We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Abilene

Booking.comUS$72*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Abilene
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Abilene
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
lewisville, United States
Reviewed 24 May 2016

There was no microwave, no refrigerator, the ice machine on the second floor didn't work. The bathtub had cigarette burns all over it and someone had tried to paint over it. That was scary trying to step into that tub. The internet was so slow I wasn't able to complete my business reports and had to get up early and...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula K
LQ0544GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your having taken the time to post your comments and we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We will be working with our team to take a more proactive roll in addressing the issues you mentioned. Sincerely, Sieeda F

Midwest City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Well here goes. We reserved a double bed room, 2 nights and non smoking for the Hardion Simmons Graduation. We arrived. No non smoking double rooms available. They offered a non smoking king but we have grandkids hence double beds and non smoking. Answer---we have been totally booked for two months and only have smoking rooms; this is a busy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daleb49
LQ0544GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your having taken the time to post your comments and we're sorry you didn't get a the room type you requested. I am glad the staff was able to find you a booking at our Inns and Suites location that met your needs. Sincerely, Francis, S.

Reviewed 1 May 2016

Good value. Reasonable in-lobby breakfast but carb-heavy. Good location for visit to Hardin Simmons University. Denny's adjacent as well as two gas stations. Right off of Interstate. Comfortable bedding. Internet works.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 110dougd
LQ0544GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive feedback! Its great to know your stay with us at the LaQuinta Inn Abilene was an enjoyable one and a great value for you. Thank you again, Francis, S. General Manager

Angel Fire, New Mexico
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Perfect road trip stop with our 2 small dogs. Clean, friendly & efficient reception & convenient to Denny's. Also, very well priced. Little grass for our dogs' strolls. Bring your own doggie waste bags. Yes, it's a little older but well maintained & fine short stop especially when traveling with your fur family. Our room #110 was convenient on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bahamamama711
LQ0544GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive feedback! My staff and I are glad that you had a great experience staying here with us. I will be sure to share you comments about the cleanness of the rooms and the friendliness of my staff with the front desk. Thank you, Francis, S. General Manager

United States
Reviewed 11 April 2016

No fridge or microwave as advertised on room description of LaQ's website. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Behind the bathrm door looked like it was totally missed. I had to go to the office for the plunger & plunge the toilet myself. I had a non-smoking room but employees smoked outside the office & when I would open my door...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dave S
Odessa, Texas
Reviewed 29 March 2016

From the time we checked in the motel. We were greeted by a very nice person by the name of Kathy.Got us into our room upstairs. Had two small dogs. We got on of the two suites that are both on second floor. They are spacious that is what we always stay in to give the dogs room to play....

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhondahonda971
Lewisville, Texas
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of room in room. Pool looked clean but was closed due to cold weather. Landscaping was manicured nicely. If you want to be closer to main part of city, choose another hotel. (This one is on I-20 on the outside of town.) Breakfast was a small continental type with a waffle maker. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald J
Mars Hill
Reviewed 17 March 2016

The room was very comfortable. Great bed! There was plenty of space around furniture. Nice flat screen TV and refrigerator and microwave in the room. AC kept the room very comfortable. We would stay at this location again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marjionline
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The Abilene La Quinta on West Lake is the "old" style for sure--meaning all outside entrances. But I like them--their always predictably layed-out and comfortable. Staff on my visit was friendly, and I found the location convenient to everything Abilene has to offer.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brad F
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Spent 3 nights here. Convenient location. Comfortable bed but not the room we reserved. Wanted a regular room with 2 beds but when we got there were told this room would be nicer for us. It turned out to be a handicapped room with 1 king bed . The bathroom had a hanging sink ( for a wheelchair ) which...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank capecodder2016
LQCustomerCare, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were disappointed during your stay with us. Providing a clean and comfortable room to our guests is extremely important to us. We appreciate your feedback, and it will be shared with management as well as housekeeping. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
10.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
3.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#26 of 37 in Abilene
64 reviews
3.2 km away
Comfort Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Abilene

Address: 3501 West Lake Road, Abilene, TX 79601-1731
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range: $98 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Abilene
Abilene La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Abilene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Abilene staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Abilene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“AAA will save you some on your room, but overall best place in Abilene”
JimmyH870, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Expect a low end end motel and you will be fine”
440jeffw, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go 40 miles west to the La Quinta in Sweetwater.”
vanenglish, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ADA accessible room very spacious”
marjionline, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We could hear everyone up and leaving the parking lot before 8:00am. That's the only drawl back I could find.”
Sandi449, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$72
Hotels.comUS$72
PricelineUS$72
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates