We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice

Show Prices
#3 of 8 Hotels in Alice
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice
 Click to rate
Alice, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an excellent hotel. Very clean, friendly staff, great beds, overall excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel. In this price range there is no better hotel. I travel in my business and this hotel is one of my favorites.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 443lawtonm
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed at the Alice La Quinta on Saturday 12, 2017. Where a cockroach was crawling on my arm in my bed. Also found saw a baby cockroach in the bathtub and on the wall. I asked for refunded because of the "La Quinta Inns & Suites®; your satisfaction is 100% guaranteed." However, the owner said, that I already had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antoniag80
Jeff P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice, responded to this review

Dear Lawton Murphy: I’ve received your review of La Quinta Alice. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. However, I was informed the staff did offer to switch you into a different room. We also have a pest control company that comes to our business twice a month to service our hotel. I sincerely apologize for this...

Longview, Texas
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We were here for 8 days with our little dog. The people are very friendly. It is noisy on first floor from 6am till about 1pm so if you need sleep at this time get an upstairs room. There is breakfast every morning and a small shop area to buy snacks and drinks. All outside doors lock and I always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becky t
Jeff P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Alice La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, General Manager La Quinta Alice...

Alice, TX, United States
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Need shades on window. We woke up on the bright side. Otherwise our stay was quite satisfactory. Hotel easy to find and very clean. Housekeeping very courteous and very quiet in the morning. Hotel accessible to various stores including Wal Mart and Bealls down the street. Will consider staying here on next trip to Alice.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gingerp593
Jeff P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice, responded to this review

Dear Ginger Pena: Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear you were satisfied with your stay at Alice La Quinta. We do have dark shade curtains that block out the sun in every room, which are behind the sheer curtains. I am sorry you were unable to find these, always feel free to call the front desk or ask...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Over priced for the short stay we had. Location was good because it was on the outskirts of town. Breakfast was meh!!!! Fresh fruit on the buffet would have been nice along with bagels and doughnuts.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scoobyvet
Jeff P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your comments and experience are important to us, and the same also has been conveyed to our staff. We will consider the recommendations regarding fresh fruit and doughnuts to be added onto our breakfast buffet, thank you for the suggestion! We would love to welcome you again at our property. Please do visit us again....

cypress, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I made reservations 1 month in advance for a 1st. room. I was told there would be no problem for this accommodation. When checking in, the first thing that was said there are no first floor rooms available. So they already knew that mistakes were made. That is a terrible way to do business.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jammie A
Jeff P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice, responded to this review

Dear Jammie A: I’ve received your review of La Quinta Alice. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. I personally do apologise, since you did not get the floor you...

Reviewed 22 September 2016

The rooms themselves are nice, as is the hotel. But what isn't nice is the fact that house keeping and the manager, Jeff Pinto, are liars!!!! My wife and I and our kids checked into this hotel around 1:00 am becasue that day a bad storm had come through and knocked out power to a section of Alice. We have...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R K
Jeff P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice, responded to this review

Dear RK, Thank you for writing to trip advisor. We have noted your contents and would like to address the same. Did you get charged for a TV for a fridge? NO. This is because it was not missing from the room, however the fact remains that the hanger was certainly missing and hence the charge. On that day we...

Victoria, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

This is a convenient hotel in Alice Texas, clean, friendly staff, but noisy. Every sound heard through walls. Not recommended for children if you get my meaning. If you rely heavy on Wi-Fi, choose another hotel! I've stayed here on business several times in 2016, and Wi-Fi is "always" an issue! From no internet to slow internet. Be prepared to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Jeff P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice, responded to this review

Dear Richard Fischer: I’ve received your review of La Quinta Alice. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. We have noted your comments about the wi-fi, and have asked our...

Durham, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2016

If you want to get a decent night of sleep, this is NOT the place to stay. I swear there is no insulation in the walls or floors or ceiling. You can hear the TV and conversations from the rooms next door no matter what. If you're on the lower two floors you'll hear the people above stomping around. And...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin H
Jeff P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice, responded to this review

Dear Kristin, I’ve received your review of La Quinta Alice. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through...

Laredo, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This hotel used to be my preferred location when visiting the Alice Texas area. But in recent year it has gone down in quality. the rooms are what you would expect the La Quinta brand of hotels. Adequate and accommodating, but the condition of the rooms are dilapidated and not really much better than a cheaper hotels in town. The...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jesus G
Jeff P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Garcia, I’ve received your review of La Quinta Alice. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. We would like to assure you that we have frozen our rates...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alice
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn - Alice
Hampton Inn - Alice
#1 of 8 in Alice
127 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Kings Inn/Scottish Inn Alice
36.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
34.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice

Address: 2400 East Main St., Alice, TX 78332
Region: United States > Texas > Alice
Price Range: $116 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Alice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was on second floor with no problems.”
 of 5 bubbles strovalta, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Laundromat facilities are on the 2nd floor. So easy to do your laundry and come back to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 438marlenep, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room towards the back, away from the front entrance. It's quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles visi2r1, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose opposite side of highway. Grab a room away from the exit door if you want peace and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles nightbird69, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Pick another place”
 of 5 bubbles DebMcAllen, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5