We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I booked this visit online, a day before our arrival. I indicated online that we had service dogs accompanying us. When I arrived at the hotel, Micheal was outside smoking, took one look at us and said, "Keep going! We're full!." I said, "We have a reservation..." and he followed me inside, to inform me we had not one, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
Regina A, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

I do apologize for everything that had happened that night. I do hope that you will reconsider in staying with us again. I did speak with you on the phone and gave you my personal number for the next time you are in Amarillo. I hope that we can get passed this. Thank You Regina Austin More 

Taos
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the price this hotel is ok for an overnight. Comfortable and clean bed, but it kinda stops there. The bathroom is less to be desired, the bathtub appears to have been painted, and was chipping off so the water wouldn't drain as I showered. The bathtub fixtures were cracked and rusted, couldn't really get cold water so took a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nailtechintaos
Regina A, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the issues that you had encountered while staying with us. I am working on getting all the bathrooms renovated in the motel, as well as other things that need renovating. I will be getting with housekeeping to assure that this does not happen again for the next guest. I do hope... More 

Travellers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

VERY poor quality for a Choice Hotel. Easy access to and from I40, but the good ends there. Outside premises is soiled and not well maintained. The room is relatively clean, but needs some maintenance work. I will not stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Rickutah
Regina A, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do appreciate that you did choose our motel to stay at. I do apologize for the issues that you had with your stay. We are working hard on getting our motel back up to Choice Standards. We are currently in the process of finishing out our renovations which include the outside of the motel.... More 

Shelby, Montana
Level Contributor
329 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

An older property that just needs a little TLC. I was in Rm. 106 and it was very quiet, considering it is next to I-40. Maintenance has been rather lax over the years but it still is better than other properties that I have visited...plus the price is very reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Jim E
Tucson, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We had a handicapped room......thank you Regina! Every other time we booked online or over the phone I asked for a handicapped room they were always under maintenance or they flat out didn't have a handicapped room at the hotel. Our room was clean and the bathroom had a bar on the wall next to the toilet. The only thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Regina A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our motel to stay at. We appreciate your business, and hope that you will stay with us again. We are currently renovating the motel, and we are working hard to get all the appropriate furniture for the rooms. We do apologize for not having a shower chair for the handicapped room. Any time you make a... More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

iPad stolen from our room while we were at the free breakfast. Hotel takes no responsibility for it. Rooms were clean but bathroom leaves a little to be desired. Tub was nasty. Rust on drain and curtain rod. Tub looks dirty but I think is a permanent stain. Linens were clean and beds fairly comfortable. A/c not great. While vacation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
Rausti A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Quality Inn East in Amarillo. I would like to apologize on behalf of our staff here about the issues you had stated. Please give me a call so we can discuss the IPAD issue. My name is Regina 806-376-9993 and I am available from Wednesday through Sunday from 3 to 11 PM. More 

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Charged $350.00 for a television that went missing from the room after our checkout. Tried for months to get this taken care of but the hotel would not refund. The room was what you should expect from a cheep hotel on the highway. Be be sure to document your departure.

Helpful?
Thank dlnich37
Rausti A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Inn in Amarillo. I wasn't here when you stayed here, so I'm not sure what happened. If you would like please give us a call during the hours of 8am and 5pm to discuss these issues. More 

Level Contributor
107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

As a diamond member, I stay at a lot of choice hotels. This one has had its problems for as long as I can remember but looking at the pricing in the area, it is a bargain. It has improved a lot over the years but still has more to go. My bath had standing water in it and hair... More 

Helpful?
Thank James P
Rausti A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Inn in Amarillo. We apologize for any issues that you may have encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Room was nice, but on second floor. Called about getting 1st floor room but it cost more. No remote for tv. Right next to the laundry room. Directions on google map incorrect, ask for directions. Good breakfast. Outdoor pool.

Helpful?
Thank Cherye O
Rausti A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Inn in Amarillo. We hope to see you again. We are working on the directions for our motel through Google. More 

Otago Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Used the coupon out the magazine to book this hotel while on vacation. Receptions looks good and is a nice open space. We were booked in by the man himself the GM. Wifi is good. Had a good sleep and bed was comfy. Pool was clean. The breakfast was very good and enough to fill. Good luck with the rest... More 

Helpful?
Thank TinVet
Rausti A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Inn in Amarillo. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Amarillo. Glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.0 km away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#23 of 71 in Amarillo
137 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#33 of 71 in Amarillo
544 reviews
0.4 km away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#44 of 71 in Amarillo
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#34 of 71 in Amarillo
377 reviews
9.2 km away
Quality Inn West Medical Center
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn East

Address: 1515 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79102-4323
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Price Range: $64 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn East Hotel Amarillo
Quality Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms are generally $5 extra.”
 of 5 bubbles Kilimanjaro1, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This is the place in Amarillo to stay”
 of 5 bubbles El1Lobo, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“arrive early”
 of 5 bubbles donnamS8119UC, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not sure there is any”
 of 5 bubbles 31suen, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Little close to the highway, but the noise from that wasn't that bad.”
 of 5 bubbles RAA0722, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay