We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Santa Fe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 480: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Santa Fe
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was efficient and nice. My husband had stayed here two times before bringing our kids and me through on our Spring Break road trip. It's a good deal for the money, nothing fancy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandi T
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you Mandy sharing your review with the Trip Advisor Community! I hope you and your family were happy with your stay! We hope to see you again the next time you travel through the Amarillo TX area! Have a wonderful day!

Atlanta, Georgia, Usa
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Stopped on way to Las Vegas from Atlanta and stayed on way back to Atlanta..Great hotel, very convenient and extremely clean and quiet. The staff was excellent and professional. The decor is very nice and the room was very spacious.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paiige P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you were so pleased with your stay! I am glad you found the hotel to be both comfortable and easy to access! We will be honored to serve you again the next time you travel through Amarillo, TX! Have a great weekend! Andria Keelin

Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was great! Cheerfully greeted, pet friendly, very large room, nice and clean, great TV &WiFi, and good breakfast. You can't ask for anything more. We're going to stay here again on our return trip. Highly Recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monsaman
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for the incredible review! We hope you stop and stay with us again the next time you travel through Amarillo TX! If you need any assitance booking a future reservation you may reach our front desk directly at 806-372-2505. Have a happy Spring Break!

Wichita Falls
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was not a pleasant stay. We were in town for a TSFSRD square dance meeting with a large group. We were locked out of our rooms on 4 occassions, one of which caused us to be late for a meeting. Next time we will stay at the host hotel and hope Amarillo hotels provide better service elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Robert, I am extremely sorry to hear that you encountered problems with your key cards while staying at our hotel. I too personally have been locked out of a room before. I was in Florida and the doors had to be reprogrammed and we had to wait for 8 hours for a locksmith to break down the door! So...

Okc
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first time staying at a Best Western hotel. It was a nice clean hotel. I have stayed at hotels that claimed to be remodeled but instead we're just rehabs. This has been truly remodeled and is nice and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cereseb2017
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear you compliment our hotel! We at the Best Western Santa Fe truly appreciate your business and your honest feedback!! However, I noticed you only gave us 2 out of 5 stars. It sounds like your feedback is all positive, is there anything else that we could do to get this review from a 2...

Edwardsburg, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

100% satisfied! One of the best motels we have ever stayed in! Staff is fantastic!! The girl even put us close to a door near the dog area so we could take our furkids outside without bothering anyone😊 The location is very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee K
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the raving review and feedback! Me as well as the rest of the Trip Advisor community most certainly appreciate it! I hope you always choose to stay with us at the Best Western Santa Fe while traveling through the Amarillo TX area! If you ever have any questions or need help booking a future reservation you...

Carrollton, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent! Clean, updated, roomy, and a very pleasant staff! Very reasonable rate and included fridge, micro, breakfast, WiFi, all other basics. Bed was very comfortable and décor was quite pleasant. Highly recommend! Good location; right on Hwy 40.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1128OHmichaelt
Andria K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community! I am so happy to read that you were so pleased with your visit to the Best Western Santa Fe in Amarillo TX! I hope to remain as your choice play to stay every time you travel through Amarillo! If you need any help booking a future reservation you...

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our rental broke down in Gallup NM, and left us stranded for over 6 hours after our checkin time. After several calls to the hotel they assured us the would keep our reservation. When we arrived we were treated we an extremely helpful staff. Even though the rental was not fixed until long after the noon check out we were...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P5983MVjohns
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were stranded for over 6 hours! I have been there before and it is so frustrating! I am very pleased to hear that my staff provided such excellent hospitality to you however! We hope to see you next time you come to Amarillo! You may reach us directly at 806-372-2505 to book your next...

Brackenridge
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Clean, comfortable, quiet and a good breakfast - everything I look for when driving long hours and needing a good night's sleep. The staff was courteous, friendly, and always available. And, it was easily accessible from the interstate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mum2ms
St Paul Park, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We mostly always stay at best western when we travel. Never had a problem. The best western Santa Fe was always friendly and accommodating. Gave me menus of local restaurants that delivered my dinner. We love this place. Been there twice in 2 months travels and would stay again. Clean comfortable and a safe feeling for out of state people!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
13.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
14.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
13.7 km away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
12.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
636 reviews
14.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 73 in Amarillo
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Santa Fe

Address: 4600 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Price Range: $140 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Fe Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Best Western
Best Western Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Santa Fe staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
6 months ago
Denver Co
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Monsaman, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I asked for a first floor room near an entrance so that my cat would not be scared and they were quick to accommodate.”
 of 5 bubbles Razorback_Ed, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Single Kings are all on back side furthest from road.”
 of 5 bubbles nowakklmt, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles kathyfI4012PI, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Spacious rooms, adjoining rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles lagerbeer, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5