We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Amarillo West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Amarillo West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Amarillo West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Wellington, TX
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The staff was nice and check in was fast, old hotel that needs to be updated but overall it's ok.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bishopr373
Guest Services M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

Bishopr, Thanks for providing us the good feedback. Our staff prides themselves on providing a friendly and comfortable stay to our guests. We are an older property, some would say vintage or historic. But we truly strive to provide clean and affordable rooms for our guests in a great location in Amarillo. We're in the process up modernizing the property...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Needed a place to crash as a halfway point for my wife and I's road trip, booked this a few weeks ahead of time, was glad I did. More than fair price, and the owner was polite and actually cared about his business and keeping it up. Would stay at again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gohabsgo84
Canton, Texas
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Stayed here this past weekend while traveling through Amarillo. There are countless hotel options in the city along the freeway and we happened upon this place. Not knowing anything about the town or the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised with the place. It is a good value option. We had a nice clean room with wood floors. In the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciscokate258
Guest Services M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

ciscokate258, Thanks for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and some of the amenities we offer. Our staff will be very happy with your feedback. Thank again and please come see us again on your next visit to Amarillo and the Texas Panhandle.

Fort Lupton, Colorado
Reviewed 4 March 2016

They are doing some nice upgrading. We stayed in a room in which they had replaced the carpet with wood flooring. They've done a very nice job. Very clean. We have stayed at this motel a number of times previously and we were very pleased. Management is very helpful and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilsC947DZ
Guest Services M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

NeilsC947DZ, Thanks a bunch for your kind words. Positive feedback lets us know we are on the right track. Clean, quiet, comfortable...modern rooms are what we are striving to offer our guests at a great price. Please come see us again on your next trip through town.

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 March 2016

the room next to us was very loud we could hear all the screaming, fighting, between the adults Kids screaming, crying, sounded awful. We could actually hear what they were saying, aren't these rooms sound proof?

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arl1942
Guest Services M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

Arl1942, Thanks your your review and we are glad that you had an okay stay. We are sorry about the loud neighbors. Please come see us again and we will ensure your next stay is great.

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shouldstayhome
Guest Services M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I thought it was a decent stay. I enjoyed my time and wasn't bothered too much by staff. I only had one issue but it was resolved easily.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 912ann2016
Guest Services M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

912ann2016, Thanks for your kind words and thanks for staying with us. We know you have a plethora of options while traveling Amarillo and the Texas Panhandle! Please come by and see us again!

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I'll never come back in this hotel. The staff was not friendly at all, when we checked in. He made under the desk a copy of my driver license, that's oke but....... Also of my credit card and that I did not liked it at all. When I told the man, his answer was " hotel policy" But not mine!!!!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Guest Services M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

Hi Laura, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. On behalf of the hotel staff, Id like to sincerely apologize for any issues you faced during your recent stay. We do require certain documentation including verification of credit card and photo id. Very sorry about this. Also, our staff prides themselves on providing excellent and friendly service but did...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 649tap
Guest Services M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Woke up 3AM ate up pretty bad all over body 10 or so bites. Saw the buggers all over linen. Squished em dead, dead, dead...Last meal dining on me! Called desk. She came immediately. Showed her the lil blood splats. She was very polite, embarrassed, appologetic, and moved me to another room. I would ad a star for her. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke5506
Guest Services M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

Luke5506, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about your stay. I'd like to inform you that we take issues such as yours very seriously. We have a service contract with Terminiex and have all rooms routinely inspected for pest control. As a precautionary step, we put your room and several rooms in a remediation and...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
4.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 73 in Amarillo
379 reviews
4.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#35 of 73 in Amarillo
573 reviews
0.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#28 of 73 in Amarillo
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Travelodge Amarillo West

Address: 2035 Paramount Blvd, I-40 Exit 68A, Amarillo, TX 79109-1611
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Price Range: $56 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Amarillo West 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Amarillo West Hotel Amarillo
Travel Lodge Amarillo
Amarillo Travel Lodge
Amarillo Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Amarillo West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Amarillo West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles gsmith38, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at another motel would be better.”
 of 5 bubbles Poppidop, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“May want to request rooms near parking (around outside) if you have a lot of luggage”
 of 5 bubbles RLloydGamble, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“avoid at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles anituchka, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Just don't stay here! Red Roof INN is better”
 of 5 bubbles 975zakw, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5