We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Corpus Christi Aransas Pass

Save
Share
2679 N Business Highway 35, Aransas Pass, TX 78336
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-01-31
Expedia.com
Fairfield Inn
US$98
View deal
Hotels.comUS$98
Booking.comUS$98
Lol.travelUS$113
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)

About

#2 of 10 hotels in Aransas Pass
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether traveling for business or leisure, do it with confidence at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. You'll feel right at home starting with a friendly greeting when you walk in the door and relaxing in the comfort of the modern design of our hotel. Come and enjoy our beautiful new hotel in Aransas Pass, TX. We offer a modern new design with a bright and cheery atmosphere. Our hotel offers a daily complimentary Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, after which you can relax in the heated pool, work out in the Fitness Center or get to work in the Business Center. We offer all the convenient amenities you'd expect, delivered with a healthy side of Texas-sized hospitality. Centrally located by Rockport, Port Aransas, Ingleside, Portland, and Corpus Christi, you have easy access to the attractions and entertainment venues of Coastal Bend. You can go to the Blue Water Beach in Rockport (the only one in Texas); take in the souvenir shops of Port A; go to work in Ingleside, Portland, or the Port of Corpus Christi; visit the Lexington Museum, Texas State Aquarium, or the Selena Memorial on the downtown waterfront -- all within minutes. At Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Aransas Pass, you're our number one priority. That's our Fairfield 100% guarantee!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bowling offsite
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Tennis court offsite
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
44Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 11
  • 9
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chuck B wrote a review Dec. 2022
D'Hanis, Texas977 contributions188 helpful votes
Brkfst was good room was pretty good with a couple exceptions. 1 the room was 48 degrees when we entered. It took 2 hrs to get it to 65. The front dest suggests we should call ahead if we wanted the heat turned on. No tissues, that was easily remedied by finding housekeeping. All and all ok but could have been better. No towells in the workout room. Too many little irritants. The pictures we add will explain the others.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tiffany419 wrote a review Jun. 2022
Nashville, Tennessee6 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Coming from TN, this is our usual go to hotel when visiting this area of Texas because it is a good half way point between all my family. Hop on and off the bypass and I can go see anyone in under 30 mins. This particular stay exceeded expectations and I'll tell you why. We booked for 4 nights and everything was perfect, just what I expect. Our 3rd night there the air conditioner goes out, it's on but not cooling. So we wake up in a room that is 75 degrees, we are 🥵🥵🥵. Ok, so we get dressed and head out for the day, we stop at the front desk and let them know the air is no longer cooling in the room and requested for maintenance to take a look at it. Well, we are gone running errands all day into the night and when we return to our room, 😱 it is so cold. They literally put a new air conditioning unit in the room. Now we are the kind of people who keep our house 63-65 degrees and sleep with fans on, when I say it was a godsend to see they put a new unit in and cooled the room for us. That went the extra mile in my opinion. I really was impressed and very cool the rest of the trip. Thank you for all your hard work. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairfield Marriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Corpus Christi Aransas Pass
Responded Jun. 9, 2022
We are so glad you enjoyed you stay! Thank you for your feedback. Tami Upton
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LCMAN61 wrote a review Oct. 2022
Houston, Texas548 contributions96 helpful votes
+1
This us an average Fairfield in terms of property age. The maintenance at this franchise property is lacking. The rolling table in our suite is missing the rollers so it cannot be moved and the desk chair doesn't fit under the desk. There are scrapes on the wall that need some patching and painting. The soap, shampoo and conditioner dispensers should not be directly under the shower head. The water temperature control allows water temperature to fluctuate and rotates 360 degrees so water shutoff is tricky. The breakfast plates were flimsly foam so 2 or 3 are required to hold any contents. Forget hot waffles, as they are not available. The outdoor pool needs cleaning to remove the visible dirt and stains. The 4th floor hallway lacks air conditioning and has an odor. Both elevators are hot inside and stink.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tommie A wrote a review Sep. 2022
1 contribution
We went on a girls trip and had the best experience! Rooms were clean and the staff were super nice. We didn't use the fitness room because of course we don't work out, but the pool was clean. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Anonymous wrote a review Sep. 2022
1 contribution
Loved my stay at Fairfield! The front office lady was super professional. The rooms were clean and the pool was very refreshing after a long day of fishing. I was there a couple months ago when it was green and nasty, now it looks like a pool should. Would definitely recomend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
WFB wrote a review Mar. 2022
Denver, Colorado1364 contributions1274 helpful votes
Ignoring its deceptive name (it's not in Corpus Christi), the Fairfield Inn is an average Fairfield. It's about 5-6 years old. Room was clean but maintenance not being done. Walls were stained, scratched, scuffed and otherwise damaged. Likewise, furniture was showing lots of wearing and tear. Bathroom was clean. Shower is a walk-in shower. Ignore the shower controls. Hot is cold and cold is hot. Didn't anyone test that out? Housekeeping is by request only. Internet was basic with no enhanced option. 24/7 gym. Daytime pool, but don't be deceived by the photos. The pool is very small. My only complaint is the location is a bit sketchy. Lots of truckers and people hanging out in the parking lot. Next door is an old motel that looks condemned and ready for demolition. There is also some low-income looking housing next to the parking lot. Unless you like McDonald's or Pizza Hut, there's basically no restaurants nearby. Everything is across the ferry in Port Aransas or back in Corpus Christi. For $150ish, it was pretty expensive for an average Fairfield. $110-$125 would be fair.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Stephanie wrote a review Mar. 2021
Richmond, Texas4 contributions1 helpful vote
I planned a trip to be close to a beach. Even with the weather still being chilly. I’m Marriott Bonvoy member and this hotel was relatively close to the flats and Port Aransas beach. Upon arrival and check in the front desk lady was super nice, knowledgeable and helpful. I believe her name was D. Such a sweet and friendly face. D gave us great recommendations for the small town hidden gems, Mickeys was a hit! I base my stays off of staff primarily because they set the tone and standard for everything else that is to follow. Our room was your average Fairfield in for that area, nonetheless it was clean and everything worked properly. We definitely will be going back in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LCMAN61 wrote a review Jan. 2021
Houston, Texas548 contributions96 helpful votes
+1
We checked in for an overnight stay and the first King Suite had a problem where the television in the living area wouldn't turn on. There was not a maintenance person available so they moved us to another suite. The King Suite on the 2nd floor was lacking in cleaning. Dirt and debris was visible on the floor. Both televisions in the suite were unable to connect to any streaming services. I called ahead before booking this hotel to inquire on the availability of eggs and sausage for breakfast which the clerk affirmed that it was being served. Upon arrival for morning breakfast, no hot breakfast was being served. Overall, this stay has been poor in quality. As a Marriott Bonvoy Titanium Elite member, this hotel fails to meet typical Marriott standards.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairfield Marriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Corpus Christi Aransas Pass
Responded Feb. 1, 2021
I apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your time with us. I do need to look into the cause of the connectivity issues as it should be a seamless connection. We are offering a hot breakfast, however it is modified to where it is not self service as yet. I do appreciate you taking the time the let me know what we can do better, because your input is greatly valued. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience you received and wish that you will stay with us in the future so that we may prove out commitment to excellence.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jay F wrote a review Oct. 2020
Austin, Texas1076 contributions252 helpful votes
If you have stayed at you know pretty much what to expect. I consider this one slightly better than most but it Is newer than most. Friendly staff. Breakfast starts at 5:30 which is great if you are fishing and need to get out early. Iwill definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Danny wrote a review Aug. 2020
San Antonio, Texas11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We recently took a trip to the coast and chose this hotel in recognition of its brand name Fairfield by Marriott as typically we have had wonderful experiences with the Marriott brand. Sadly, I report that this hotel does not live up to the brand name as it gave the impression of run down and dirty (sloppy housekeeping). The room I was assigned had marks all over the walls to include the walls in the bathroom, some of the marks appeared to be of a dark color, others were greenish and others were flat out lugged scraps.. I guess from previous guest. The carpet was old, not vacuumed and not washed as it held stains from who knows when and the wooden closet had not been clean in either, I could still see hand prints from other people. The refrigerator in the room was dirty and I had to personally clean it out before stocking it with my beverages. The room was missing a thermostat! So if it weren’t from the maintenance man who kindly informed us of how to operate the AC without the thermostat, we would have had a hard time figuring this out. In the bathroom I was in disbelief when the shower head was full of hard water build up and even worse when I showered and had water shooting out to the sides due to this buildup. I was in dismay when small cockroaches where spotted on the floor, chipped walls and serious need for caulking. The pool area was dirty with wrappers flying around and empty bottles and foam cups. The pool it self needed attention, the whole edge around the inside of the pool was dirty and had not been scrubbed down in a long time which made me really question the actual cleanliness of the water in the pool. The bottom of the pool was full of debris. The front desk staff in the morning seemed lost, every question ask I either had to be placed on hold or had to wait at the FD while she ran to the back to ask questions, not sure if maybe she was new or perhaps just a lack of empowerment. If she was new, no problem. The night lady however was on point and quick to help out. This hotel was an abismal in quality between other Fairfield’s. Sadly I won’t be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastAransas Pass
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Corpus Christi Aransas Pass - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (TX) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Corpus Christi Aransas Pass
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Corpus Christi Aransas Pass?
Nearby attractions include Rialto Theater (4.2 km), Aransas Pass Aquatic Center (4.9 km), and Third Coast Squadron (1.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Corpus Christi Aransas Pass?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Corpus Christi Aransas Pass?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Corpus Christi Aransas Pass?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Corpus Christi Aransas Pass?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Corpus Christi Aransas Pass?
Conveniently located restaurants include Butter Churn, Mickey's Bar and Grill, and Blackbeard's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Corpus Christi Aransas Pass?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Corpus Christi Aransas Pass?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Corpus Christi Aransas Pass offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Corpus Christi Aransas Pass?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Corpus Christi Aransas Pass?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lydia Ann Lighthouse (13.4 km).