We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass\/Corpus Chris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 453: English reviews
Aransas Pass, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

vERY ACCOMMODATING ROOM. Did have refrigerator and microwave. We are Seniors 75 ish. We opted for the handicapped room. One king bed. $50. Very pleased.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Connie M
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. We truly appreciate you staying with us and we are so happy that your stay was a pleasant one. Please remember us on your next visit to our area. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager More 

Mission, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were great and clean. Onky problem is that they double charged me and still havent resolved it. Kinda upset cause they admitted it was their fault and i still dont get my refund.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank juanbU2862ZY
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. I assure you that we didn't double charge anyone at our Hotel. It may look like it due to authorizing your card at check in and then at check out charging the card. Sometimes the authorization takes 3-7 days to drop off. So sorry for the confusion. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't understand how this place got so many good reviews. As soon as I walked in the lobby had a mildew smell that immediately bothered my allergies. The girl at the front desk was nice. It all went down hill from there. The room was tiny and dark. I travel for business a few times a month and this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. We are truly sorry that we didn't met your expectations. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager More 

Travellers are raving about these Aransas Pass hotels

TX
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very pleased. We had my nephew come with us at the last minute and they upgraded our room with no problems. The pool area was nice and the rooms were clean, neat and comfortable. Great location, there's an HEB close by. We will be staying there again. The breakfast was good as well. everything was neat and organized

Helpful?
Thank jolivares82
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking time to comment. We are so happy that your stay was a comfortable one and that we met all your needs. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi, TX. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager More 

Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As we checked in, Dominique was so helpful and friendly. Every time I encountered any of the staff they inquired how we were doing or how we enjoyed our stay. I am very impressed with this hotel, especially for the value.

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this review

Thanks so much for commenting about our Microtel Inn & Suites in Aransas Pass, TX. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the front desk met all your needs. Please remember us on your next visit to our area. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager More 

Henning, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had reserved online and had traveled all day, just wanted a comfortable place to relax.The room was very small, hardly enough room to walk around the bed. We were expecting a room refrigerator, so disappointed when we didn't have one. But we were very satisfied with the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne J
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments about our Microtel Inn & Suites in Aransas Pass, TX. We are so happy that your stay was a comfortable one and that your Full Breakfast Buffet was satisfying. Next time you come please try our Suite or a 2 bedroom..they are more spacious and they have the microwave & refrigerators that you are... More 

New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This hotel used to be nice and has been our go-to accommodation in the area. Our last stay was very disappointing. The room smelled stale and musty, the a/c unit was so loud that neither, me or my husband could sleep, the towels were stained and the cleanliness of the room wasn't up to par. The owner of this hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank jbrownlow
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. We aren't too sure how to answer this complaint. We are of course truly sorry for not meeting your expectations, but since our carpet is less than a year old & we just cleaned them & the A/C's 1 week ago and they where all in good running condition we are not sure what... More 

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (71)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Suite (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aransas Pass
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
11.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
745 reviews
11.7 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
427 reviews
11.5 km away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
317 reviews
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris

Address: 355 E Goodnight Ave, Aransas Pass, TX 78336-1913
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Aransas Pass
Price Range: $72 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Aransas Pass
Microtel Inn & Suites Aransas Pass Hotel Aransas Pass
Microtel Aransas Pass
Aransas Pass Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Laredo, Texas
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upstairs was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Goastryder, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor end room”
 of 5 bubbles Q3924MVamandag, 26 Nov 2015 | Read review
“call to confirm room you have requested ahead.”
 of 5 bubbles NormaR721, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I like a room close to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 3rdaywine, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We were on 1st,it was quiet and convenient to our car,breakfast area,laundry facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles LynnT981, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay