We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Arlington

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Arlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Arlington
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

For a long stay this is a good place. You get the value for your money. The manager is very nice and understanding. The rooms are reasonably larege, and all appliances are in good working order. I have been staying here for more than 2 months on business. This is a very quiet place, I haven't seen a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GetDrunkAlltheTime
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America – Arlington. We are delighted to know you liked your well-maintain room and the value we offer. Thanks for recommending us to future guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Religious inspiration is highlighted by a knowledge tour guide. Don't look at the schedule each day is blessed to the positive experience(s) this tour privides both historically and spiritually. Benitez fsmily.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America Arlington. We are glad your visit to our hotel was comfortable and you liked our facilities. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you and your family on a future visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My sister and I had been traveling all day with a 16month and 2-1/2 month old. We had a convention we were attending, but the babies were tired and hungry and we were looking forward to just going to our hotel, relaxing and letting them play. Things didn't go as planned. First we drove right by the hotel because there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Hannah, please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We hope you...

Lees Summit
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Visit to see daughter. Location was literally around the block from her apartment, like two mins. This was really the only good thing about the place. Carpets are extremely dirty visible and gummy feel. Had non-smoking room but still smelly stale smell. made reservation for three people in the room. We had our 8 year old boy with us but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiendaddy
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

It was disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you and your family will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Extended Stay for a little over a month due to work. My stay there was pleasant thanks to Ms.Benson. At first, I was skeptical because I've never used Extended Stay but it turned out to be a decent stay. I will most definitely be using them again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshMoore88
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for including Extended Stay America - Arlington in your travel plans. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay, specifically due to the great service provided by Ms. Benson. I will surely thank her for doing a good job. It was our pleasure hosting you here, and we look forward to welcoming you back in...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nailah Benson is the best. Great hire Carolyn. Need more like her. Great location to the football stadium, baseball park, and six flags. Reasonable price and the staff is extra friendly. I recommend the place too anybody

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Tony, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Arlington. It’s so nice to read our convenient location was perfect for your trip and that our associates took such a great care of you. I will definitely share your compliments with them, especially with Nailah and Carolyn. Thanks again for your recommendation, and we look forward to...

Harker Heights, Texas
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Staff was not very professional throughout the stay, complaining about other staff or talking about guests in front of other guests. Our room did not have enough towels for the amount of people the room was booked for and when I went to the front desk to ask for bedding for the pull out couch, which had never been used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akandrea29
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We regret we did not live up to your expectations that you have from our brand. This type of stay is not typical of our hotel and the service we deliver so we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. To make sure this does not happen again, I am actively working...

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

The staff was very attentive and took really good care of me. I really enjoyed my weekend here and I'll definitely be back here again. I just love the friendly atmosphere and the staff is very friendly. Nailah is definitely deserving of employee of the month.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tucker S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Tucker, thank you for your review filled with so many kind comments! We are thrilled to know you had a great stay with us at Extended Stay America - Arlington. Thanks again for mentioning our staff, especially Nailah. She is a true asset to our team, and we will be sure to share your compliments. We appreciate your business and...

Irving, Texas
Reviewed 17 March 2017

A/c didn't work. I was never offered another room. I was told it would be fixed the next day. ?? I would be gone then so I burned up. Thanks Loran Fretwell 214-475-9852. 932 Sunset Drive. Irving,TX 75061

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loranscottfretwell
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Loran, we strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so I apologize you for the maintenance issue you experienced in your room. I have shared your feedback with my team, and steps have already been taken to ensure these mistakes are not repeated in the future. I truly hope you will give us another chance to prove we are committed to...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I stayed there for 2.5 months,I had no problems,Management&Staff treated me like royalty! I would recommend this Hotel to everyone who wants a clean & safe environment! They do an EXCELLENT job, in spite of it being an old building..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FORGIVEN1130
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

It's so nice to read your positive review of you stay at Extended Stay America Arlington. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service, so we are thrilled we were successful in doing so during your visit. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team, and they were very appreciative of your recognition. Thank you for recommending...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags
2.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
1.8 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
1.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Arlington
Red Roof Inn Arlington
#38 of 62 in Arlington
120 reviews
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Arlington

Address: 1221 N Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76006-6250 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Dallas - Arlington)
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Price Range: $86 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Arlington
Homestead Studio Suites Arlington
Homestead Suites Arlington
Homestead Arlington
Extended Stay America Arlington
Arlington Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Arlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run away.... don't stay at this hotel.”
Amanda-From-Austin, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. The place is a ripoff.”
luishoyo, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor for quiet”
490SteveT, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't even stay here.”
Shawn8_12, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Find a clean room”
Sheyka, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$90
Hotwire.comUS$90
Orbitz.comUS$90
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates