We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nite Star Inn & Suites

TravelocityUS$57*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$59*
US$57*
Great Deal
US$59*
US$59*
US$57*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Nite Star Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Nite Star Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Gatesville, Texas
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The people who run this hotel were very nice but the whole place is just not good. We were in a room that had been updated as much as could be done in such an old hotel.The worst thing for us was the guest above us stomped around until 3am each night and sound like they were going to fall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary s
Americasbestinns1175, Guest Relations Manager at Nite Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Management response Dear Mary S, Thank you for informing us about your experience you had here in Arlington TX while you lodge here with us. I’m very sorry for the issues you encounter with our maintenance staff department. I have addressed the matter with him and assure this will not happen again. I truly apologies for the lack of sleep...

Reviewed 15 June 2012

We checked in at 4 and got back and went out to pool, came back to a terrible leak from ceiling in bathroom and the jacuzzi tub (the only reason I booked this hotel for me and my new fiancé) would not drain. The manager finally called me back herself and would not give us any refund - we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scholarlove
Americasbestinns1175, Guest Relations Manager at Nite Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Management response Dear Guest, Thank you for the review you posted on June 16, 2012. I’m truly sorry you encounter a maintenance issue on your stay. I have addressed your concern that with the head maintenance and management department so such issue won’t occur again. Thank you again for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed here for State Special Olympic Games. Our team stayed here, or we would not have after seeing the property. Old, worn out, and bugs, not bed bugs, but still.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markgos
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 17 August 2011

No handicap pool lift available so we couldn't enjoy the pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajay9_11
Bedford, Texas
Reviewed 31 December 2010

This hotel had a great price. The outside looks run down, but when you get in the room it looks decent. However, we experinced bugs in the bathroom and the room as well as plumbing issues. Also, the walls are paper thin you can here everything your neightbor is doing. My husband and I came here for a getaway from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelnewbie1016
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 22 September 2010

clean rooms quiet, frendly peaople at the front desk. good location great. cynthia,moedano, was a great host,,.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m186031
Lancashire
Reviewed 17 June 2010

The Rodeway Inn was brilliant for us. I couldn't have expected a better place to go for the pittence I paid. And even then, I expected far worse than what we got. The reception staff were brilliant, and very helpful. They would allow you tp use their iternet facilities behind the desk whenever needed to arrange flights/buses/Facebook etc, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aailski
Carefree, Az
Reviewed 6 December 2009

Dirty parking lot, old converted motel property, stains around sink, dirty walls, curved shower curtain rods bangs head while standing at toilet. Many better properties in the area for the same price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Resque
Austin
Reviewed 21 September 2009

We stayed here, in room # 105, for the Cowboys game last night. I feel a little stupid because I booked this room w/out the use of Trip Advisor. There are so many other hotels w/better ratings and comparable rates, that I feel like I could have done so much better. But it was for one night, just needed a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betdafarm
Arkansas
Reviewed 4 September 2009

I would not recommend anyone to stay here. It is a great location for Six Flags, but that is it!!! No working refrigerator but replaced it with another one and a broken microwave, Bathroom stinks had to buy some clorex to clean it. So noisy throughout the night kids running in rooms above me could not sleep. When we stopped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazycat32

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Arlington
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
1.2 km away
Ranger Inn & Suites
Ranger Inn & Suites
#29 of 62 in Arlington
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags
1.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Nite Star Inn & Suites

Address: 1175 N Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76011-5162 (Formerly Americas Best Inn & Suites Arlington)
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Price Range: $77 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nite Star Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Nite Star Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Rodeway Inn And Suites Arlington
Rodeway Inn Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nite Star Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Nite Star Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do NOT stay here EVER!”
B4014JClisar, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy!”
stephaniecH5305BC, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Book online for best rates. Remember to ask for a room away from the highway!”
BobH512, 11 Dec 2014 | Read review
“none of these rooms”
Genipher, 30 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Don't settle for any room. Go and check it out before you unpack. Make sure you have hot water before taking a shower.”
sugalips1, 28 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$57* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$59
TripAdvisorUS$57
Expedia.comUS$57
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates