We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands

Visit hotel website
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (16)


Enjoy newly renovated rooms serving you the best in Quality! Our Q Beds feature fresh linens, soft pillows, and comfortable beds to let you sleep at night and not toss and turn. Enjoy HBO programming and a huge variety of channels on our 32" LCD Flat Panel televisions. Every room comes with a complimentary HOT breakfast buffet and wireless Internet access for all your devices. Our new rooms feature upgraded fixtures with multiple access points for your electronics. Utilize our Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Lobby Coffee & Tea Bar, and Guest Laundry on your next visit. With a microwave/refrigerator in every room, Keurig style coffee makers, and our luxurious shower amenities, the Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands offers you the best amenities in the best location! We are conveniently located within the Arlington Highlands shopping and dining complex with over 50 restaurants, shops, and entertainment venues within walking distance and a short drive to major Arlington attractions such as AT&T (Cowboys) Stadium, Rangers Ballpark, and Six Flags. Book today and let us be your home away from home!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website


Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
61Restaurantswithin 1 km
4Attractionswithin 1 km
39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 60
  • 35
  • 17
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The clerk was so rude. She kept telling me "You're going to have to this and you're going to have to do that. It's as if they try to drive people away which doesn't make any since. I mean why operate a business in the first place if it drives people away? I wouldn't stay
Read more
Response from QIGM2017, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. Our hotel has a policy that does not allow for anyone with a home address in Arlington, Texas or any bordering towns to stay at the hotel. This policy was enacted for the safety and security of our guests. We apologize that you were unable to get accommodations at our hotel.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We really enjoyed our stay. Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold selections. The staff was super! Very nice and accommodating. There is shopping and a nice variety of restaurants within walking distance! Overall a wonderful stay and we
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from QIGM2017, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
Responded Apr. 16, 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review!!! We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The hotel is undergoing updates to the rooms, exterior, and amenities so be sure to come back soon. Our pool renovations are close to wrapping up for the start of pool season and our fitness center should be up and running in May. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
This place is a rat hole pretending to be a hotel. When I checked in the owner from Pakistan was standing at the front desk. The room clerk was on the phone answering questions. This little dude failed to acknowledge me as a guest and did his best to avoid eye contact. He waited
Read more
Response from QIGM2017, Owner at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
Responded Jan. 2, 2019
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We'd like to take this opportunity to clear up a few things. Upon reviewing our surveillance video at the desk, it's clear that both the General Manager and yourself had a great conversation when you arrived. The desk agent was on the phone for approximately 30 seconds before starting your check in process. We apologize that she did not acknowledge you sooner and will address this with her. The color coded map you were shown has three colors: Green, Yellow, and Orange. Green colored rooms are "Upgrade" rooms that have been newly furnished and have larger 50" televisions. Yellow colored rooms are "Downstairs" rooms, meaning they are located on the ground floor and Orange colored rooms are "Upstairs" rooms that are located on the second floor. This is clearly marked on the map that you and every guest is shown upon check in. Our hotel does not have new plaid carpet, in fact our new carpet is due to begin for installation on January 9th, 2019. All of us at the hotel are excited for this update!!! Our front desk agent came to your room to help you connect to the Internet because you refused to call our Tech Support company. Fortunately, she was able to help you get connected to the Internet, however this process could have gone much smoother had you called the Tech Support company directly since our team has limited technical knowledge of guest's personal devices and network related software programs. You are correct in noting that we are in a high traffic area. Our proximity to the Arlington Highlands shopping and dining complex allows for any traveler to walk to over 50 restaurants, shops, and entertainment venues and our easy access to I-20 brings you minutes away from AT&T Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, and many top employers in the area. Not exactly the Indy 500, however we would say that you might want to stay somewhere else if you are sensitive to the slightest of sounds when sleeping. As always, guests are welcome to call the front desk if they experience any issues and we will work our hardest to resolve them to ensure you have a great stay! Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and are happy you were able to find accommodations that suited your needs.
Read more
I called the hotel number to see if they had a room available and was told by the preservationist that yes they had a room did I want to make a reservation. I told him that I was at the hotel now so could I just come in and pay. He said yes and in I went. I was acknowledged upon
Read more
Response from QIGM2017, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
Responded Dec. 31, 2018
We apologize for the inconvenience, however the City of Arlington requires that each front desk agent collect the information from a state issued ID for each reservation. A copy of this ordinance is posted at the desk and each agent typically informs the guest that this is a requirement by the City of Arlington. We will ensure our agent is re-trained to show a guest this ordinance in case this ever happens again. Failing to adhere to this ordinance can result in a fine for the front desk agent who checked in the guest. This is also posted in the hotel policies section of our website and communicated in the reservation confirmations. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience, however we cannot break the law.
Read more
Way over priced. Walls so thin we could hear the conversation next door even though they weren’t shouting. Bathroom was dirty and falling apart. Concrete stairs were cracked and crumbling. (They had an orange cone out to keep you from stepping on one stair tread because it was
Read more
Response from QIGM2017, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
Responded Dec. 31, 2018
We apologize for the inconvenience. The step you mentioned did break and we placed an orange cone and safety signs until contractors could come and fix the step. Our hotel is undergoing many updates which will address the issues you mentioned. We do recommend booking an upgrade room on your next visit to experience new furnishings and larger 50" televisions.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
microwave, mini fridge, and television
My room, with 2 double beds
The list of items offered "for sale."
King size room
Nasty paper tub liner glued to bottom of tub.
"Pick a green colored room from their chart. Green is a renovated room but it is all relative."
"Don’t stay here."
"Get room on the first floor- there are no elevators to the second floor"
"don't go to this hotel"
"No complaints"
US$65 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
quality inn at arlington highlands hotel arlingtonquality inn arlington highlandsarlington quality inn
Comfort Inn Arlington
United StatesTexasArlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing