We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central

Save
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good31%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(20 reviews)
“hi express”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
56
47
21
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
47
21
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast hostessfront deskhi expressfitness room isdesk personthe breakfast areacontinental breakfastfrontage roadtop floorcoffee makerwould stay here againnice staydowntown areabed was comfortableeasy accessbusiness triplobby
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 151 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

I had to leave a short review of my stay at this location. This Holiday Inn Express has one of the best, friendliest, helpful staffs of any hotel at which I've stayed. Two thumbs up. Clean, comfortable and great location.More

Thank Jeff R
Response from HIEAustinNC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin North CentralResponded December 27, 2016

Thank you, Jeff, for your “five star” review of our hotel. We are cheerful that you noticed our personal touch of friendliness. We want you to feel the way we feel about you as our guest…special. When you stay with us, we want to treat...More

Reviewed December 8, 2016

On a very busy highway, I was surprised at the lack of noise. We had a front facing room, but it was not noisy at all. Bed was comfortable, shower was hot and room was clean. Good breakfast supplied. Staff were friendly and efficientMore

Thank Cindy N
Response from HIEAustinNC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin North CentralResponded December 10, 2016

Thank you for your review about our hotel and our staff. We do make it important that you feel like we are taking good care of you while you are staying at our hotel. We have very comfortable rooms that can provide you for a...More

Reviewed December 5, 2016

The staff at this hotel were very friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable however the rooms were dated. There was a renovation taking place which will update the rooms. Wifi was fast and the breakfast was good.More

Thank GreenMan305
Response from HIEAustinNC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin North CentralResponded December 10, 2016

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We want you to know that our goal is to have every guest have the same experience when visiting our hotel, as you did. We are delighted that your stay was comfortable and relaxing. We want to...More

Reviewed October 7, 2016

We stayed here in July 2016 for 4 nights. Usually Holiday Inn Express is much better than what we encountered at this location. One day our room was NOT serviced at all, even though we were gone for roughly 16 hours. We've traveled extensively around...More

Thank GeoffElliott
Response from HIEAustinNC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin North CentralResponded October 10, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity...More

Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

A colleague and myself stayed here after our rooms were cancelled at another hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was decent however the bathroom door did not shut and there were no pillow cases on one of the beds. The hotel...More

Thank Deborah H
Response from HIEAustinNC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin North CentralResponded October 1, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Austin
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Avoid the third floor which is in middle of renovation until it ends"
Read review
"If you need one bed, book for one king, some people had issues checking in an hr after check-in because..."
Read review
"get far end, near end is right by highway"
Read review
"Stay away from the freeway side!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing