We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

I was visiting family here in Austin. Need a place to stay last minute. Value Place front desk were really helpful and there when I was in need. The atmosphere was calm and the rooms were clean. I would definitely recommend this for others.

Thank Tanya A
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

The place is real clean, provides all the comforts of a home away from home. The staff was very welcoming and continue to be helpful during my stay.. all this at a lot less expense than comparable extended stay hotels.

Thank Illyspassport
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I was surprised at the rates. I needed a place for a week while i waiting on my apartment. I thought at first this place may not be good cause price was low. But the staff was great and room was comfortable.

Thank noemi f
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

The staff was amazing. They help us out when we needed a pep talk. They were friendly and helpful and funny. It was nice and it was an unexpected situation and they were very helpful and very courtesy and they had us smiling by the time we were done checking in. I would stay here again.

Thank Terri O
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay and great staff they get things take care of all your needs. Would highly recommend staying here. I've been here almost two months now and I've enjoyed my visit very much. Convenient location and someone is always available anytime of day or night to help you.

Thank kutrine86
Reviewed 6 July 2015

This property wuld have been a wonderful opinon for family reunions with 9 grown up childern and their families as my Mothers nursing home in two blocks away. We liked the very austure acomadations and the "quoted! price of $39 dollars a night with 2 doble beds,and a sofe bed for a 7 night stay. BUTwe were told that check...

Thank chamuca
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Only reason why I haven't switched properties is because of Tonya. She is excellent at getting things done correctly and in a timely manner. I would recommend this prperty to someone else. The do a good job at keeping the property fixed and clean.

Thank Dawn A
Dowagiac, Michigan
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I came to Austin for work. I was here for a little over 5 weeks, The place is very noisy. You only get house keeping service once every two weeks. I never got one new roll of toilet paper. The bath tub had ants in it. The beds are very uncomfortable. I complained about the noisy people above me. I...

2Thank rhill31
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Worst experience I ever had with hotel booking. I reserved this hotel for one night well before two weeks from the date of stay. At the last moment, just before 2 days, I got a call from the hotel and they informed me that they have cancelled my reservation due to overbooking. If it is overbooked why can't they inform...

Thank Harish B
Reviewed 26 December 2014

I was there with my 4 kids and boyfriend right before Christmas. I was a victim of domestic violence. I just paid Monday to stay there Tuesday 12/22-12/26. I was told by front desk I would get a refund as she was not able to switch rooms she would have 2 contact corporate. I didn't have my card on me...

2Thank rene29and
Sean A, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (4)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (2)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Budget Inn Capitol
#131 of 199 in Austin
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35 (formerly Value Place Austin, TX Northcentral) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35

Address: 11105 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78753-3234 (Formerly Value Place Austin, TX Northcentral)
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: $74 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Austin (Braker Lane) Hotel Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't let the outside keep you away. The hotel is clean and very secure. I liked the easy access to my vehicle with all the exits.”
976jillh, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is great..”
POLORRI, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“all being remodeled, so no bad rooms.”
JANation, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“You can do better elsewhere”
bo583, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
“They charge you for cooking supplies no coffee pot in room. They charge you if you want clean towels in between the two week cleaning.”
rhill31, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5