We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake

Hotels.comUS$104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The hotel is located within fairly long walking distance of downtown and the capitol area in one direction and of the interesting SoCo (South Congress) area in the other direction, but that's about as much good as we could say. We arrived early and were told we could leave our bags and check in at 2:30, but were given a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank palekh
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing details about your stay. Please know that your experience is not representative of our usual performance, and we truly regret falling short of your expectations. We will discuss the issues you mentioned at our future team meetings and will focus on ways to improve in these areas. On a positive note, we are happy our location...

Colorado Springs, CO
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We were scheduled to stay at this property for two nights, arrived, parked the car easily and when we went through the main doors I noticed that the carpet was dirty, the doors needed to be painted and as we approached the front desk, there was a screen announcing that we were being recorded. Is this area not safe? The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaViajera007
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake, responded to this review

Thanks for being our guest and taking the time to share your review! It is obvious from your comments that we didn't live up to your expectations. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you experienced. I will be working with staff diligently so we are more consistent in our service delivery. We encourage you to try us again in...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

The worst room service to clean the room based on the fact you are staying overnight and it is the next step from a Austin crack house and they need to to do better. As a business owner from houston I will ever come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake, responded to this review

Jackie, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit to Austin. I am sorry our hotel services and amenities did not meet your expectations. Our housekeeping team is dedicated to providing clean suites for our guests to enjoy. I will follow up to determine where the failures occurred and will set a plan to ensure the team is...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This property is located just south of colorado river and one of the best location if you like to be at quite place for spending a night. There are plenty of restaurants around this property all at walking distances. Lady bird lady lake, 1st street bridge, The Long Center for the Performing Arts, zilker park, all are just 5 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishak2000
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America- Austin - Downtown - Town Lake and for recommending us online. It’s nice to know you found your room to be comfortable and our location in the heart of Austin was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you mentioning us to be a great value and...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We stayed two nights at this great centrally located accommodation. It was quiet, comfortable and included a grab and go breakfast of muffin, muesli bars, coffee/tea/hot choc and oats. Kitchen facilities were good and room was spacious. Everything we needed was there. Easy walk to the city and along the Lake was lovely. Lots of food trucks and restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fmckay
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review! We are thrilled to read you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us at Extended Stay America -Austin - Downtown - Town Lake. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our convenient location, spacious suites with an added convenience of a kitchenette, and the ease and variety of our grab-and-go breakfast. Our goal is to...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Great location, but not the cleanest place in town. I arrived on Friday and the same gum wrapper was on the floor next to the entrance to the elevator until Tuesday morning. There were two jumbo bags of dirty linens sitting in the hallway where you exited from the elevator entry for three days. No room service at all during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarryTease
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the less than perfect stay and the cleanliness issues you faced during your visit. This does not meet our standards, and steps have already been taken to address and correct our performance. It’s our goal to match our great location with exceptional customer care, and we will continue to work hard...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Located half way between the crazy fun of 6th street and the trendy, hip South Congress area, this Extended Stay worked great for us. As long as you know this hotel chain provides clean, comfortable, basic, budget accommodation you won't be disappointed. But you may be pleasantly surprised with how walk-able most of Austin tourist sites are from here. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fish-Fun-Seaker
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review of Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake. We are happy you were pleased with our central location which made your stay enjoyable with us and that you liked your well-equipped room which was perfect for your needs. It is also great to read that you were impressed with our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Stayed here when I attended a conference in Austin. The hotel's location was convenient, within walking distance from the Austin Convention Center (just across the river), and yet not right in the heart of town where it's probably more noisy. I have read the not-so-positive reviews and was worried that I might encounter those problems, but turned out that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RLmEC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to know that your overall visit was pleasant and our location was perfect for your needs. That being said, we are sorry to read there were some concerns in regard to our service during your stay. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are actively...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

My review before was pretty hasty and nasty, when I actually found out we should of had a discount for the Buck Hunter Championship,but all turned out well when the last night we finally switched to a different room the ac worked and slept better, turned out pretty good overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denny S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - Town Lake. We are delighted to read that your overall visit was satisfactory. It was our pleasure serving you and your friends, and we hope to see you all again soon! Sincerely, General Manager

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I stayed there for the Austin F1 GP - this was a centrally located hotel close to everything we needed and at an expected premium for such an eventful weekend. First Impressions - * When we got into the room there was no toilet paper and the roll in the bathroom was down to a few sheets. This should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dp978
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your rating and feedback. We apologize for the less than satisfactory stay you had with us. We want all of our guests to arrive to a clean, fresh and comfortable suite so they can have a pleasant experience. We failed in a couple of ways and for that we apologize. We...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Downtown
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
Hyatt Regency Austin
#18 of 201 in Austin
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake

Address: 507 S 1st St, Austin, TX 78704-1207 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: $147 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Extended Stay, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Austin - Downtown -Town Lake Hotel Austin
Extended Stay America Austin
Homestead Suites Austin
Austin Homestead Suites
Homestead Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in another hotel for better rooms.”
MURALIR_13, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The back of the hotel backs on a creek, and is very quiet. The west side of the hotel is on a major street, so I would avoid those rooms.”
NamedePlumes, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for kitchen gear before you go to your room--nothing is provided ahead of time!”
LaViajera007, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on ground floor opposite car park and it was fairly quiet, but it was a Monday/Tuesday. Might be noisier on the weekend.”
fmckay, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Preview the room before accepting it?”
464hansp, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$104
CancelonUS$107
Expedia.comUS$104
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates