We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The pictures are misleading and the good reviews are true if written by a desperate person. Was charged 100 a night w/discount on hotels.com. first guest I ran into in lobby while I was checking in said her room was filthy n wanted a refund, n the next guest was being handed cleaning supplies. My room: carpet was old, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latefoot
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We came to celebrate our anniversary and it wasn't a fun experience of Stay at the Extended Stay. It was the worse experience we ever dealt with. Bathroom sink leaked no one fixed it the whole stay. Lack of sleep because we were put in a room next to an office with the doors slamming back and forth all night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pharris34
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 9 October 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed here last night Sat Oct 9, 2016. We walked into a non-smoking room and immediately smelled heavy cigarette smoke in the room, which we are severely allergic too. The front desk said we were welcome to go to them and get some Febreze but that they would not give us a different room bc they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlfaLeone
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am concerned about the issues you mentioned. Please allow me to apologize our dish policy was not explained thoroughly. Also our team will be better coached to ensure that issues are handled correctly. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 21 September 2016

it was veyr good looking hotel from outside and it was bad as when we got to check in around 2pm there was noone at front desk for almost 30 mins and then later on when we checked in and went to room the ac was soo loud and it wont cool the room at all. when checked for utensil...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foram t
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that no one was at the desk when you arrived at the property. I also apologize that you were not informed at check in about our dish delivery system or our grab-and-go breakfast. I am coaching our staff to ensure...

Clifton, Tx
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Reviews were correct-- clean, large rooms with full kitchens. Close to major loops, thoroughfares. Inexpensive, good value for our stay!! Thanks to TA, we had a great stay and enjoyed lots of great Austin food!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrdtsta
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. I'm glad to read you favored our large, spacious room and our convenient location all for an affordable price. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Very Friendly and Helpful Staff. Room was Very Clean as well as the Overall site! I will definitely stay there again! I highly recommend this Hotel to Both the Casual Traveler as well as any Business Traveler!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marek S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is pleasing to hear your positive comments on how helpful our staff was during your stay. I will be sure to inform them on the excellent job they are doing. In addition, I am glad you would recommend us to others based on the great stay you had. Thank you for choosing Extended...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Filthy bathroom. Hair all over tub. A/C not working properly. Bathroom door in extreme need of re-painting. Safe deposit boxes listed in hotel info not usable allegedly because keys not avaiable. The hotel looked good on their website, but was far from what was implied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LENNY S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your bathroom had cleanliness issues, and other conditions were not favorable. In response to your feedback, I will be speaking to the housekeeping staff and front desk to address the issues. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2016

booked this hotel due to reviews but was very disappointed. Rooms not like I thought they would be. Carpet worn and didn't look clean. No silverware in kitchenette. Small bathroom. I could live with that but I checked in and the next morning the a/c went out. Called they said it would be fixed by the time I returned. About...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebGuel
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The condition of your room and non working a/c you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I met with the staff, and we will have both items attended to immediately. I am sorry that you were not told about our dish...

Reviewed 27 June 2016

I was not a fan of this hotel. They only clean the rooms once a week, the bathroom was disgusting, and there was only half a roll of toilet paper when we arrived. I never write reviews, but I was totally unimpressed by this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raven B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you were not informed of our housekeeping schedule. Extended Stay America provides housekeeping service every 7 days; however, we can schedule housekeeping for a nominal fee upon request. I am sorry about the lack of toilet paper in your room. To prevent this from happening again,...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Cigarette buts on ground outside rooms, room was small and smelled very musty and a strong odor like they were trying to cover up bad smell with something. I would only stay here if you were fairly desperate or really couldn't afford an extra $20 more a night or so to get a much better place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryjaustin

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
#130 of 200 in Austin
54 reviews
Northwest Austin
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Candlewood Suites - Austin Arboretum-Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South

Address: 9100 Waterford Centre Blvd, Austin, TX 78758-7674 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Austin - Arboretum - South)
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: $100 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Austin / Arboretum Hotel Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do NOT stay in 211”
 of 5 bubbles AlfaLeone, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 197LENNYS, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to choose 2nd floor rooms, near the exits; have higher floors and less A/C noise, and are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles juanpabloh961, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“I think top rooms are the best to see Austin Texas scenery!”
 of 5 bubbles tieareh, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“they are all great... room 202 is nice, have grassy areas for pet or scenery.”
 of 5 bubbles samanthak657, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay