We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta Select Austin North

Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#73 of 232 hotels in Austin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:5% Off Or More With Travel Pass
779Reviews9Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 368
  • 224
  • 111
  • 42
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Flyer09149328079 wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Fantastic doesn't cover my experience! What could have been a disastrous trip for me was saved by the staff/manager. The general manager (Jennifer) helped my family so much, and went above and beyond expectation. Clean, neat rooms, nice amenities and easy check in/out process. Again, a big THANK YOU to Jennifer and her staff. Your help and guidance meant everything at that moment. It was a pleasure to stay with this group!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer C, General Manager at Sonesta Select Austin North
Responded Aug 24, 2023
Greetings from Texas! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us. It truly was a pleasure getting to meet you and your family. We will count on seeing you again the next time you're in Austin.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Haley wrote a review Jun 2022
Whitney, Texas56 contributions17 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Pros: -this is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed at in this price range -clean & quiet room, hotel & pool -interior hallways & view of parking from all rooms -fridge -elevator -complimentary unlimited shampoo, conditioner & body wash dispensers Cons: -there was breakfast but it was not free -no microwave in rooms -close to some attractions but a bit of a drive depending on where you want to go
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
sally8363 wrote a review Jun 2023
Vidor, Texas711 contributions244 helpful votes
This was a lovely hotel. The only complaints I had was that there was no paper and pen, and that after day one, my towel and washcloth was taken by housekeeping along with the bathmat --- which they never returned. I like having a bathmat, not a hand towel, for when I step out of the tub. Not sure there wasn't a bedbug or two. I got bitten by something twice, and saw one little black bug. Searched a bit and found no more, but something bit me for sure. Otherwise it was a great room!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer C, General Manager at Sonesta Select Austin North
Responded Jun 5, 2023
Hi Sally! Thank you for sharing your feedback. I apologize our team failed to replace your towels. It sounds like the started and got pulled away and didn't return. So sorry! We have had your room professionally inspected; as we take any concern like that very seriously. I'm pleased to assure you no insect activity was discovered. We hope to have you and your group back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marly Verdier wrote a review Feb 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
One step up from a motel — the first room they booked me in had blood stains on the sheets. I also itched all night in the bed. Staff was friendly but the hotel has a terrible smell and the elevator is very dirty. Not clean at all.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer C, General Manager at Sonesta Select Austin North
Responded Feb 3, 2023
Wow, Miss Marly, I'm terribly sorry you didn't enjoy your time here. Yes, the elevator is a running battle with the remodel in progress. We are continually cleaning, yet contractors and their sheetrock transport back and forth is indeed an ongoing struggle. I was under the impression that all was well after my call once you were settled in your room. Please feel free to contact me directly if you'd like to further discuss. We truly strive to have happy guests. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
READA Y wrote a review Jan 2023
Mexico City, Mexico2 contributions
Poor management, witnessed staff make grave mistakes allowed strangers into guests rooms without out identifying them and being confronted by actual guest after several items were allegedly stolen. Manager punishes guests for complaining by forcing them to leave the Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Sonesta Select Austin North
Responded Jan 6, 2023
Dear Anno, Thank you for sharing your observations. Rest assured, we take great precautions to ensure the safety of our guests and the security of their belongings. Please know that guests are only asked to leave as a last resort if they are disturbing other guests or causing a safety risk on-site. While we cannot comment in detail on anyone's experience but your own, we trust you brought any concerns to our team so we could promptly address them. In the future, we'd love for another chance to impress you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TaurusMom wrote a review Nov 2022
Iowa629 contributions154 helpful votes
When you are here for business for a week, and spend the evenings in your hotel room alone--I would like something other than news and sports. When I checked in for my weeklong stay, the apathetic woman at the front desk said "apparently our kitchen is not operational, so no breakfast." Ok, thanks for offering me a bottle of water or SOMETHING. The room and bed are okay. and I did find a cockroach crawling in my bathroom after a couple of days, but, eh, warm weather climate, what do you expect? It wasn't an awful stay, but I won't be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer C, General Manager at Sonesta Select Austin North
Responded Nov 15, 2022
Hello! Thank you for sharing your feedback. I apologize that we didn't wow you with your stay and will share your comments with my team. We do hope to have the opportunity to change your mind down the road. Please feel free to call upon me if I may ever be of assistance to you. Thank you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nicola M wrote a review Oct 2022
Booked at the last minute on booking.com but was rerouted to snaptravelbooking (stay away) who took my money immediately with a 100% NO refund policy. I got to the hotel, disgusting dirty lobby, spacious room but with cockroaches walking on the floor and half naked people hanging on the hallway. I asked for a different room and floor, but went I went to bed found hair in my bed. It was late and too tired to go anywhere else at that point. In three days the made never walked into my room! Stay away, pics are deceiving.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Currier, General Manager at Sonesta Select Austin North
Responded Oct 17, 2022
Greetings from Austin! Wow, this comes as a surprise. I apologize that you had a poor experience with a third party agency and that you weren't happy during your stay. We strive for perfection with all things within our control and apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We hope to have the chance to change your perception on a future visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jon wrote a review Sep 2022
Johns Creek, Georgia1 contribution
First time in Austin. Hotels location was convenient to downtown but not in a great picturesque location. Not much within safe walking distance. Overall hotel was dated but clean, friendly staff and ample parking. I was bummed when there was not a breakfast of any type available in room rate. They had an area and all of the equipment so maybe this is an occupancy or Covid thing. Hotel does offer a “breakfast box” for sale. Other family members stayed at LaQuinta nearby and they provide a breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Currier, General Manager at Sonesta Select Austin North
Responded Oct 17, 2022
Hello! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We do hope to have you back again once we've fully reopened The Commons, our F&B outlet. Have an excellent week and thanks for having allow us to serve you while in Austin.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
blainecantrell wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
In Austin for the State track meet. Clean hotel, good location and well priced compared to more expensive options downtown. There was some construction in the area at the time of our trip. Nothing too bad though.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Currier, General Manager at Sonesta Select Austin North
Responded May 12, 2021
Thank you! We hope your track meet went well and that we will see you again next year.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kosta-Macedonia wrote a review Apr 2021
Houston, Texas2803 contributions268 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is in great condition, the room was spacious and clean, the only minus is that the sink was clogged, so every time you wash your tooth's you need to wait for a while for the water to go down. There is plenty of parking in the premises. The breakfast was actually full and very good especially during these pandemic times. Overall, I do recommend this hotel for everyone, its in the north side of Austin, not far from anything. 
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Currier, General Manager at Sonesta Select Austin North
Responded Apr 27, 2021
Good Afternoon! Thank you for sharing you kind feedback. We appreciate you taking your time out to do so.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Austin area.
PRICE RANGE
C$141 - C$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt place austin north central hotel austin, hyatt austin, austin hyatt place
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hyatt Place Austin-North Central
LOCATION
United StatesTexasAustinSt. Johns
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Sonesta Select Austin North - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (TX) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sonesta Select Austin North
Which popular attractions are close to Sonesta Select Austin North?
Nearby attractions include South Austin Gallery (1.2 km), Georgian Acres Neighborhood Park (1.0 km), and Buttermilk Neighborhood Park (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sonesta Select Austin North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sonesta Select Austin North?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sonesta Select Austin North?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sonesta Select Austin North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sonesta Select Austin North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taj Palace, Chosun BBQ, and Sushi Japon & Hibachi Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sonesta Select Austin North?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sonesta Select Austin North?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sonesta Select Austin North?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sonesta Select Austin North offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sonesta Select Austin North?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.