We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Austin South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Austin South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Austin South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Lobby is nice. Breakfast is good. Coffee is really bad. There have been room renovations, but it's an older hotel, so there seems to be a limit as to what the room reno can do. Does not compare favorably to Hyatt Place or Holiday Inn Express. Sheets and towels rather rough for a 3* hotel. It wasn't horrible, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JilliO
Lance T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Springhill Suites Austin South. You indicated in your response that your Overall Satisfaction was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 18 May 2015

If this is how the hotel looks now, I shudder to think what it was like before its renovation. It still needs a paint job in most public areas, the beds are lumpy and there is plastic hanging from a large door frame in the lobby. -Requested high floor, got a 3rd floor room right off the highway. -The entire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LizEN1
Lance T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Springhill Suites Austin South. You indicated in your response that your Overall Satisfaction was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to...

Harlingen, Texas
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We were in town for a wedding and this property was close to the venue. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The staff friendly and helpful. The renovations mentioned by previous reviewers must be complete, because I saw no evidence of ongoing construction. For the most part breakfast was pretty good....though the two days we were there, their selection...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1junebug
Lance T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we appreciate it! Should you need anything in the future, please consider me at your service. Best, Lance

New Jersey
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We relocated from a different Marriott property (that was great except that we needed a south Austin location). When we booked this hotel it was (and still is) undergoing a major renovation. They should have told us that but they did not. I would not have switched if I had known. Anyway the staff is nice, the location great. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Connie L
Katrina G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites during your recent trip to Austin. We are sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations due to the renovation. Once the project is complete we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the usual service and amenities our loyal guests have come to expect.

Hawthorne, Florida
Reviewed 8 March 2015

I know it's necessary to refurbish your hotel. But do you have to do it during check in hours? Your own signs in the elevators give specific hours for work that aren't adhered too? Housekeeping made no effort to keep up with the mess? Check in was difficult because of the noise, mess, and workers every where. It's obvious captain,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David P
Katrina G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites during your recent trip to Austin. We are sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations due to the renovation. Once the project is complete we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the usual service and amenities our loyal guests have come to expect.

Houston
Reviewed 6 March 2015

I am very loyal to Marriott and travel frequently so I think I am a fairly resilient traveler. This stay tested my loyalty. The lobby, guest rooms, hallways, elevators and pool areunder massive renovation. I had to dodge construction workers with equipment in the hallways and the noise never stopped. While they have signs posted stating that the construction is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeriousBiz
Katrina G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites during your recent trip to Austin. We are sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations due to the renovation. Once the project is complete we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the usual service and amenities our loyal guests have come to expect.

Texas
Reviewed 3 March 2015

We have been staying at the various Marriott properties in this area for the past year. This was our second stay at this particular property. It is a convenient location and the staff is friendly and accommodating. Just a couple of problems with this stay. They are undergoing a substantial renovation. We did receive notice from the property manager a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wcszen
Katrina G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites during your recent trip to Austin. We are sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations due to the renovation. Once the project is complete we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the usual service and amenities our loyal guests have come to expect.

Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Stayed here last year and had noticed things looked tired. Well that is changing and they are busy with renovations. It was nice to see things spruced up - they seem to be doing it in installments. My room was comfortable and very clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. The shuttle driver was amazing. He took us downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 84Hokie
Katrina G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate the understanding while we are under renovation. The project will be complete in March. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Austin!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2015

I don't normally stay at chain hotels but we changed our flights and arrived in Austin one night early and our downtown hotel was unable to accommodate us for the additional night as our visit, unbeknownst to us when we booked, took place during a race weekend. The friends with whom we traveled had a voucher for a free night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nycyogini
Katrina G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for giving the Springhill Suites a chance. We appreciate the detailed account of your experience and recognition of the staff.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

Everyone that works here is super nice! This hotel could not have a friendlier staff. But, the hotel is under construction. The pool is cold and there is no where to eat for the "Complimentary breakfast". They have 2 rooms for the breakfast area, and in the tiny refrigerators are the frozen breakfast sandwiches. It's uncomfortable to be in line...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla J
Katrina G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced resulting from our current renovation. Your feedback and comments regarding the efforts of the staff is greatly appreciated. The renovation will be complete in March and we hope you will give us another chance if traveling back to Austin.

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Courtyard Austin South
#112 of 197 in Austin
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Austin Marriott South
#46 of 197 in Austin
367 reviews
South Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The SpringHill Suites Austin South has been renovated! Located just off IH-35 and 8 miles from AUS Airport, our south Austin hotel features renovated suites with microwaves, mini-fridges and 25% more space than traditional Austin Airport hotel rooms. Just six miles from downtown Austin, we offer a free evening shuttle to 6th Street, the convention center and UT Austin. Guests love our free amenities including hot breakfast, WiFi, parking and indoor pool and 24-hour gym. Choose the newly-renovate SpringHill Suites Austin South and you'll see why we're a top choice among Austin Airport hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin South

Address: 4501 South IH-35, Austin, TX 78744
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: $205 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin South 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin South Hotel Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Austin South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hawaii
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Austin South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay Elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles cokerbud, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaFt.Worth, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the highway side (and of course the elevators)”
 of 5 bubbles anonomuse, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Read review”
 of 5 bubbles NOLASIA, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on both sides of building get noise from Interstate highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 6Maroon6, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5