We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

While waiting for a home to be finished I chose to stay at this wonderful "temporary" home. The staff is very friendly and really do a great job of making my stay enjoyable. The manager, Carrie, is a true professional in the area of hospitality. The cleaning staff is also very thorough. I would highly recommend this location to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see that you had an excellent stay at our hotel. Your positive comments about our friendly staff and your enjoyment during your stay is much appreciated. I will inform our staff to keep up the great work they are doing assisting guests. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you...

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Pleasant stay except for waking up to the fire alarm going off. Limited breakfast options. Kitchen has no pots and pans or silverware or anything. Wifi was ok. Rooms were decent. Was a pleasant stay. Staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with my staff and your room. Please except my apologies for the fire alarm. I do apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Staying here has been one of the best experiences for me and my fiance. It has given us time to make proper decisions in choosing out future home. The manager Carrie truly goes out of her way to make us happy and from what I can tell all her guest our happy. Its quiet and friendly. Big thanks to Cornelius...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erikyanz73
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. It is so rewarding to hear that our hotel was perfect for you and your fiance. Your comments about the excellent customer service you received from our staff and the quality of our hotel is much appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see...

Reviewed 31 August 2016

The rooms are a good size and clean. The staff is amazing. Everyone of them. The manager is awesome and everyone is so friendly and helpful. I have enjoyed my stay feeling comfortable at all times. The staff is responsive to any needs I have asked of them. I would come back and refer friends and family here anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naveen R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am thrilled at reading how well our staff accommodated you. We strive to provide each guest with excellent customer service so it's satisfying to know we did this for you. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I was doing contract work in the Austin area. I was pleased when I selected Extended Stay America (LakeLine Mall) location. The picture was exactly what I walked into. Kerrie and Anthony are excellent. The staff is super friendly. I have been here awhile (since November 2015) and everyone has been great. Whenever I thought I was running into an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamwill16
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a raging review for our property. I am so thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and to also know that we will get to see you the next time you are in town. We appreciated the fact that you have stayed with us for so long and now you are...

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Such a great place including staff and management. Quiet friendly and superior clean. I really appreciate the time and patience that the manager Carrie shows to all and the time and effort to answer any and all questions I had. She sets such a great example for her staff and it truly shows through them all. They are all awesome😊😊😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanna P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you have had such a pleasant stay with us. My staff and I work very hard to make sure every guest has a smile on their face during their stay with us. It really makes my day to know that we are doing our jobs! Thank you again for your review. We look...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Everything seemed to be fine upon check in to the room, although the hotel is a little smoky. Went into the room and laid down for a bit, when I got up to take a shower I noticed I didn't have any shampoo or soap anywhere in the bathroom. Finally found the soap and shampoo in the trashcan, along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason J
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies there was trash still in your room and no shampoo. I am also sorry our staff did not provide good customer service. Please know that this is not the norm for my hotel or any of our hotels in the company. I am...

Reviewed 8 June 2016

Upon first arrival, I overheard the manager publicly reprimanding an employee. Both manager and desk clerk were unkempt. Both manager and desk clerk lacked the necessary customer service skills for working directly with people (no manners). The hotel in general was run down and dirty. The air conditioner in my room was only able to barely keep me from sweating....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon U
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate you letting us know about your stay. We are sorry for this issue that you had in your room, I am sorry that the front desk person did not inform you that we do not keep the dishes in our rooms. We do this to try to make sure the dishes were sanitary for our guest, but you...

San Clemente, California
Reviewed 6 June 2016

When was the last time you stayed in a dirty hotel that had: - NO Cups/Glasses in rooms? - NO Hair Dryer in the room? - NO Coffee Maker in the room? - NO Channel Line Up card in the room? And when you call to ask, they say... they have them "down here" (in the lobby)... which is SO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eward55
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In an effort to guarantee proper sanitation of kitchen utensils and to allow our guests to customize their kitchen based on their needs, all kitchen utensils are available upon request....

Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I turned in a poor review to Extended Stay for this location after being placed there by my insurance company following a house incident requiring reconstruction. I was in two rooms here on the first night. The first night I checked in, I was very clear that the room must be away from the elevator or my dogs would bark...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doegurl
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our entire staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Northwest Austin
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall

Address: 13858 N US Highway 183, Austin, TX 78750-1203
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: $117 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Austin
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The back of the hotel faces a college campus and is much quieter than the highway side.”
439sheilaw, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Accessible to Cedar Park, Round Rock and Lakeline Mall. Right at Hwy 183 and 45 toll.”
1naveenr, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the back overlook Pecan Park. Beautiful.”
litespeed2016, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“They have free breakfast, but it's absolutely minimal--expect to pick something up on the road”
287craig, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“On loud major highway try to get a room on backside”
barneysweatshirt, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5