We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin

Save
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (93)
Pool & Beach (14)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good29%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“double tree”(85 reviews)
“front desk”(170 reviews)
“parking garage”(60 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveller rating
527
407
262
109
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
527
407
262
109
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treefront deskparking garagewarm cookieseasy accessbusiness triphotel staffenjoyed my staydowntown areaconferencepappadeauxvalethighwayuniversity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Highly recommend a stay at this hotel! The experience was fantastic from check-in to check out. It's been recently remodeled. Very quiet, nicely designed, beautiful grounds, best hotel staff I've ever interacted with.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank meganlee6
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I stayed here for a conference. In a nutshell: * staff are utterly incredible (with 1 minor exception below) * room is very clean and comfy * safe location although not near a thing of interest * all food (conference had several meals and snacks)...More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Experience78
Response from Jason A, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel AustinResponded 27 January 2018

Hello Experience78l! Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us during your conference, and that overall you had a great experience. I do apologize for the miscommunication about making your reservations,...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The location is off the beaten path, so if you’re in Austin to visit college kids, maybe another site. The hotel tries to make things right which is the on site messaging. The rooms are dated, although bathroom was in reasonably good shape. The hallways...More

Thank JGEBKR
Response from Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel AustinResponded yesterday

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor, our location, at the intersection of IH-35 and Highway East, is approximately 3.5 miles form the University of Texas. Please accept our most sincere apologies that the guestroom corridors were not perfectly clean...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After an extremely long road trip, Philly to Austin I couldn’t wait to get some rest. There were a number of things that just didn’t go well at this property but you get what you pay for, right? I saw a cheap rate on hotels...More

Thank Melissa G
Response from Jprendeville, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel AustinResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I was disappointed to read that your experience was not positive. I fully agree that our valet and bell-stand employees should be ready and available at all times and I apologize that this...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good hotel. Older but nice Full service !! Staff very nice Housekeeping needs help and or someone that speaks English My room was never cleaned up after the first night Good shuttle van. But for some reason not avail on weekends That should change !!More

Thank Cowtownm
Response from Jason A, Guest Services Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel AustinResponded 4 days ago

Greetings Cowtownm! Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review. I am glad you were able to enjoy our full service amenities. I'm sorry to hear that you had some trouble with our housekeeping staff and did not receive the service expected. We will be...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#21 Green Hotel in Austin
#32 Family Hotel in Austin
#41 Business Hotel in Austin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#21 Green Hotel in Austin
#32 Family Hotel in Austin
#41 Business Hotel in Austin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (93)
Pool & Beach (14)
Dining (6)
Amenities (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
conspinski
24 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Debra E | Reviewed this property |
It was weird. They told me they would comp the parking fee because it was late and I had to wait in line to check in. But, I really don't know why they have a parking fee. It's not like it's crowded or parking is at a... More
1
Vote
mcupler
26 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jprendeville | Property representative |
Hello, our hotel is located about 5 miles from downtown, it is not within walking distance. Thank You James Prendeville General Manager
0
Votes
Sdhal
2 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MikeG_CT | Reviewed this property |
I have no idea.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose a room overlooking the pool area -- quiet and better than looking at the freeway!"
Read review
"Request a room with balcony and hallway access."
Read review
"West side offers the best view of Austin - East side is quiet."
Read review
"Inside rooms offer a view of the courtyard, outer rooms offer some views of the city."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing