We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Austin at the Capitol

Show Prices
#92 of 200 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Austin at the Capitol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

900 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Austin at the Capitol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 883: English reviews
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is my first time in Austin, TX. From what I saw, the Sheraton seemed nice. However, it left a lot to be desired. First thing I noticed was the reception desk was not the first thing you saw when you walked in. In fact, I had to ask someone where it was, which is off to the side behind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thralkhan
Dave B, General Manager at Sheraton Austin at the Capitol, responded to this review

Dear Thralkhan Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at our property. I am glad that you found our property to be quiet and convenient to your business dealings in Austin as well as to the Airport. I apologize that you did not have a refrigerator in your guest room, we do...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I hosted an event for my company at the Sheraton this past weekend and could not have been more pleased with the layout and service I received. Our group was contained in the space just beyond the lobby, making it a really cohesive event with great exposure for vendors and convenient for guests to access. Love the downtown and Capitol...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leahnm
Emma S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Austin at the Capitol, responded to this review

Dear leahnm, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are really happy to hear that you were pleased with the conference service we provided for your company event and your guests enjoyed cocktail hour whilst looking over the great views of Austin! I will certainly pass on your kind words to Claire, Sabrina and Ron We hope...

Fall River, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've read some awful reviews about this hotel but it really wasn't as bad as I expected. It wasn't great, by any means, but it served its purpose. I basically just needed a place to lay my head at night. The view from my room wasn't very pretty but, apparently, you can see the Capitol from some rooms. It's within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya C
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Austin at the Capitol, responded to this review

Dear Tonya, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We deeply apologize that you did find our property to be up to par and receive the service that met your expectations. We are sorry that your room was serviced at a later time than normal; due to the size of our hotel, our housekeepers work...

Wichita Falls, Texas
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed again at the Sharaton 4/227 - 4/30/14. My business colleague picked the location; we had stayed there before; and I have stayed there many times of the last 15+ years. I was really disappointed!!! 1. the room wasn't cleaned - mentioned it and still wasn't really cleaned (Bathroom toilet, replace dirty glasses, new coffee supplies) 2. Mentioned it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
Dave B, General Manager at Sheraton Austin at the Capitol, responded to this review

Jack, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am so sorry that your room was not cleaned properly. I am following up with our Housekeeping Manager to investigate what exactly happened. I am also emailing you directly to follow up with you. I hope we can find some sort of resolution to the issues...

PaulieV
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My first trip to Austin over Easter weekend and my wife and I received an extremely friendly welcome at the hotel despite our late arrival. I wish I could remember the guy on reception's name but he managed to find a room for us on the top floor with a fantastic view of the capitol building. He also gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulieV
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My recent stay at the Sheraton in Austin was great. Never have I experienced staff beeing so friendly and welcoming. The hotel is average Sheraton - the rooms could use some renovating. But they are clean, silent and you have all you need. And besides, who visits Austin to just spend time in the room? The staff was outstanding. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ditlevski
Dave B, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Austin at the Capitol, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent travel experience. We are very happy to hear that our customer service was able to exceed your expectations. We pride ourselves in having every guest leave our hotel 100% satisfied and we are happy we were able to meet that for you. We apologize that you did...

Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We love Sheraton hotels and always try find one in the city we are visiting. We were attending a country music festival in downtown Austin, so it was an easy decision to choose this hotel. When we first arrived, our first impression of the lobby was beautiful. Considering the amount of money we spent on a one night stay, this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff K
Dave B, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Austin at the Capitol, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. We apologize that you did not find our guest rooms up to par and we will relay these issues. We are happy that you found the lobby to meet your expectations and that we are in a convenient location for you. For parking, we are neither the...

Boise, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed there four nights for a business meeting in Austin and they did a great job. Rooms were very nice. I had such good sleep while I was there, which is unusual for me when I travel. I have to credit the very nice beds and bedding and pillows...very comfortable. Since I was there with a group, we had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 103lisas103
Dave B, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Austin at the Capitol, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant view the first day you came to visit us but are very happy that you were able to enjoy our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds! We are also happy that you had the chance to experience the Landmark...

Angmering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is in a good location if you driving in just off the 35 north. The hotel has a spacious reception where the bar is located as well, a pleasant area to sit and relax of an evening. Checkin was prompt and efficient and a friendly smile greets the guest as they approach. Rooms are comfortable with a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Austin at the Capitol, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Austin as your home away from home. We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to experience all of the facilities that we have...

Florida
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We spent 5 hours trying to get a roll away. Numerous calls to guest services, promises someone would call us back which of course never happened. Finally got angry and they admitted that had none and had known it before we ever checked in. We would have stayed somewhere else. We are in our 60's and 3 to a bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LNG
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Austin at the Capitol, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent hotel stay. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations and that you felt we were not hospitable. At the Sheraton Austin we pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service to all our guests, and we again apologize that you did not experience this...

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Austin Downtown - University
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin Downtown - University
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
1.1 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
0.7 km away
The Westin Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Sheraton Austin at the Capitol

Address: 701 E. 11th St., Austin, TX 78701
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: $138 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Austin at the Capitol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Austin at the Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Austin
Austin Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Austin
#63 Business Hotel in Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Austin at the Capitol staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Austin at the Capitol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the club room for the breakfast and snacks”
 of 5 bubbles MrsClean76, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you're in a hurry, get a room on a lower floor and take the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles sarahdY9015YC, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the highway side”
 of 5 bubbles mohbaban, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lake view”
 of 5 bubbles jacktn13, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dhp333, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay