We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Azle

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Azle
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Azle
 Click to rate
Wichita Falls, Texas
Reviewed 12 April 2017

worst place ever when i got there had to wait 45 minutes for someone to show up they left n didnt leave any sign r anything when they be back fridge didnt work beds r the worst ever u can feel every spring in the bed turn on bathroom light n roaches ran everywhere they have very dirty sheets with...

Thank cowboyinfalls
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Motel looks like they have recently done some renovations (based on the construction debree left behind) for $70 a night I would hope for a blanket that didn't have a bunch of rips and cigarette burns in it and a bathroom door that shut, but we didn't get that. It was a decent room though, clean and as always no...

Thank Ashlee J
Reviewed 2 December 2015

It sucked big tome!!!!!!!!! I travel a lot and never ever have I ever stayed in such a horrible place. The very first thing that happened was they couldn't run my card because the manager was not there and he was the only person that could do that. I requested a downstairs room, due to the fact that my boyfriend...

1Thank Debbie w
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. If we let you down, I apologize. We have taken note of these...

Reviewed 3 August 2015

Only one hotel in Azle .Bit pricy for a off brand hotel .Very noisy at night I guess they rent long term and there was a lot of coming and going at night. Little worn out for what looks like a fairly new hotel. Our bed mattress was very soft making hard to get a good nights rest.

Thank TexasTravelernow
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that you had a bad experience with us caused by actions by other guests and other issues. I’m sorry that the mattress was too soft as well. We do our best to satisfy a wide range of travelers, and I regret that we let you down. I hope you will give...

Reviewed 14 February 2015

Upon Arrival After A Long Trip With Family At Check In Time, Was Greeted By A Barely English Speaking Woman That Said I Would Have To Wait Another 45 Minutes Since The Manager Was Out Picking Kids Up From School. After Speaking To The Lack Of Coustermer Service Manager, Went To Room And Was Not even Cleaned From The Prior...

4Thank 2015traveler1969
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 28 January 2015 via mobile

Room was clean enough. Not super nice but not amazing. Breakfast is lacking, but you get what you pay for. No competition in town. Next town over, Lake Worth, has some more hotels but I have found them to be a little higher priced and 15 minutes away. Staff here was nice enough to me. If I need to stay...

Thank Northtexas55693
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your candid and useful comments. I’m pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day....

Zavalla Texas
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We are old folks. We get up around 5:30 am. Breakfast room still not open at 7:30 am so we went out for breakfast. Manager could have mentioned not to put the key in my shirt pocket with Telephone. It didn't work the lock. After she opened the door after re-doing the card, she still didn't mention it.

1Thank Joseph C
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m pleased that you enjoyed or clean rooms and great amenities. I wish you had been able to join us for the free breakfast. I’m sorry that there was an issue with the key card, but I’m glad we could quickly resolve that for you. I hope you’ll stay with us again soon....

Poolville, TX
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I recently reserved a room at this "hotel" for one of my employees as, it is the ONLY hotel in Azle. After making the reservation online, I called the hotel to have them send a credit card authorization form so that I could pay for the hotel and leave my employee worry free during his business trip. The clerk didn't...

1Thank Tiffany B
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this feedback from last fall. The employee who caused this problem has been identified and was removed from our staff some time ago. The lack of customer service you experienced made it difficult to do business with us, and I sincerely apologize. That’s simply unacceptable. We have taken many steps in recent months to improve...

Reviewed 12 September 2013

My experience was medium: nice enough clean ground-floor room w/fridge, no complaints about facilities. Twice asked for directions & was readily given Mapquest printouts. Official pool hours should start earlier than 10AM as no rooms overlook the pool, but I slipped in quietly one early morning, much refreshed. Glad I didn't see some of these rock-bottom reviews before staying here,...

Thank Mark R
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We’re pleased that you had an acceptable stay with us, but I sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Our goal is to provide expert customer service and a great experience despite the fact that we have little competition in this area. We’ve worked hard in the last few months to improve...

Fort Worth
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed here after a wedding and we just didn't want to drive back that night. When I checked in around 10:30 it was indeed someone in pajama pants but it was a teenager. She was polite and I reckon if I had to man a post where you might get 0-2 people coming to the window after 10 I...

1Thank GoritoChorito
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your experience. If there are any ways in which we fell short of exceeding your expectations, I sincerely apologize. We take great pride in this property despite having very little competition and believe we provide great service at a great price. I hope to have you with us...

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Azle
21.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
15.3 km away
Best Western Plus Lake Worth Inn & Suites
15.5 km away
Comfort Suites at Lake Worth
Comfort Suites at Lake Worth
#59 of 110 in Fort Worth
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
16.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West
Candlewood Suites Fort Worth Wes...
#2 of 3 in White Settlement
63 reviews
16.5 km away
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Azle

Address: 624 Boyd Rd, Azle, TX 76020-4810
Region: United States > Texas > Azle
Price Range: $80 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Azle 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Azle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azle Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Azle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“find a different place”
cowboyinfalls, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not this hotel/motel.”
debbiewX2698CX, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
US$58* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates