We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon\/Belvoir-Alexandria South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 842: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
 Click to rate
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Dale greeted my family as we went to breakfast each morning. He was friendly and had nothing but great advise for us during our stay in the D.C. area. Dale goes out of his way to make guests feel welcomed and comfortable. Thank you Dale for being a kind person who is also genuine and selfless. Your unique characteristics do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank headbutter25
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Taking the auto train from Lorton we needed to spend the night and chose the Hampton Inn & Suites in Alexandria, VA. Everyone was friendly and had a cheerful smile and greeting, even just when passing the front desk and walking through the lobby. The room was large, and clean and the bed was comfortable. At breakfast we shared the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilraen
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear gilraen, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir hotel. We try to anticipate every guest needs and service opportunities. I strongly believe that a large group having breakfast should not impact are other guests. I am delighted to see that we were able to rise to the occasion. Dale is a...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a really nice stay. Nice clean hotel. Very helpful staff. Rhonda or Yolanda I think at the front desk helped in a big way with a small problem. And Dale made us feel welcomed. Thanks to both of them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goal-disney
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear goal-disney, Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Belvoir/Mt. Vernon. We have a great staff. I will be sure to share your kind words with LaDasha and Dale and to thank them at our next employee luncheon. Thanks again for your kind review. I look forward to your next trip to the Alexandria...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We tried 4 rooms before they found a room with clean linen! This is Unacceptable! How can a chain like Hampton/Hilton present this type of product to the public? I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deloresb522
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Delores Baily, Once again I’m truly sorry for your experience. I followed up with staff and checked the rooms personally and couldn’t find anything to validate your claim. If you did find something can assure you it was a one off situation. You did receive 100% credit back for your stay along with a future free night stay. I...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed her during a family visit to the DC area. Good access to Capital via short drive and secure parking for Huntington Metro station. Lots of services close at hand for last minute errands. Complimentary Breakfast (real food), Parking and WIFI seal the deal.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul Y
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Paul Y, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Belvoir/Mt Vernon. I appreciate the fact you took the time to share how easy it is to access the metro and great the breakfast is. If I can be of any assistance please contact me at 703-619-7026. Sincerely, Jeremy Conroy US Army Retired

Reviewed 1 week ago

Dale and Jane were awesome. Dale goes out of his way to make you feel just at home. Our boys loved him and want to go back just to visit Dale. He was simply excellent and so helpful. Best guide ever. Know the spots people wants to visit.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Patricia T, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Belvoir/Mt Vernon. I truly appreciate your feedback and kind words. We have an awesome staff here. Dale and Jane are just a few. I will share your kind words with them and recognize them in this week’s employee luncheon. If I can be...

Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean and modern. The people were very friendly and helpful. The gentleman at the reception desk helped me with me and gave me a good description of the amenities of the inn. When we were carrying luggage after checking in, a gentleman (may have been a maintenance man) took the bags from my wife and helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhsjr1
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear rhsjr1, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Belvoir/Mt. Vernon. We take pride in providing great service. Our goal is to make sure every guest leaves happy. If there is anything I can do for your next trip into the area please let me know. I can be reached at 703-619-7026. Sincerely,...

New Haven, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly and helpful staff. Attentive to any concerns or issues.Nice breakfast offering. Good location and easy to get to D.C. and Old Town. Have stayed multiple times and never disappointed when we stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Diane D, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Belvoir/Mt. Vernon. We take pride in providing great service. Our goal is to make sure every guest leaves happy. If there is anything I can do for your next trip into the area please let me know. I can be reached at 703-619-7026....

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The friendliness of the staff is consistent and always welcoming, never overbearing. Everyone I have encountered has been helpful. Rooms and common areas have always been clean and I feel comfortabel staying here. Convenient to areas I need to visit.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindasuel2017
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear lindasuel2017, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Belvoir/Mt. Vernon. We take pride in providing great service. Our goal is to make sure every guest leaves happy. If there is anything I can do for your next trip into the area please let me know. I can be reached at 703-619-7026. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The front desk and breakfast staff (LaDasha, Jane, Lily and Dale) were all very friendly and attentive. The room was fresh and comfortable. There was plenty of parking and the hotel was convenient and quiet. We will return to this property if our travels bring us back to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Frank C, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Belvoir/Mt. Vernon. We take pride in providing great service. Our goal is to make sure every guest leaves happy. If there is anything I can do for your next trip into the area please let me know. I can be reached at 703-619-7026....

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 53 in Alexandria
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn & Suites(R) Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area hotel is just minutes from George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate, the main gate of Fort Belvoir Military base, historic Old Town Alexandria, and downtown Washington, D.C.. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with complimentary internet, flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker and more. Additional hotel amenities include complimentary parking, complimentary hot breakfast, state of the art fitness center, refreshing supervised indoor pool (limited pool hours), 24-hour business center, meeting space, and a complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

Address: 8843 Richmond Hwy, Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area, Alexandria, VA 22309
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: $156 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Hotel Alexandria
Hampton Inn And Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#6 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice and quiet away from the city. Large studio rooms off more than enough space for family of 6.”
 of 5 bubbles headbutter25, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I know there were lots of others in the hotel, but I never heard anyone from my room on the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethdI2427OC, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are perfect & hotel is Close to all the places of interest in DC”
 of 5 bubbles irenev417, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are new and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles Sai-n-Benjamin, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The hotel sits off the highway (Rt. 1) and the narrow end of the hotel faces the road, so all the rooms are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanieBeanieD, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5