We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,703: English reviews
Woodland, California
Reviewed 14 November 2015

A great location. Old town is all within walking distance. I would take the courtesy hotel shuttle back to the airport terminal drop off(about 3 miles) and walk over the sky-way to the metro train line to D.C.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hammercom
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our location. Embassy Suites Alexandria Old Town does have a shuttle van that will travel up to 2 miles radius of the hotel. However, we do not shuttle to National Airport because it is beyond this radius. King Street Metro is right across the street and only...

Cranford
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Great location. We took subway to D.C. tourist sites every day. Parking garage is very, very, very tight. Bring a small car if possible but we fit a Buick Enclave and there were minivans as well. Excellent breakfast plus free beer every night. Atrium can be a bit noisy so ask for highest floor possible.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be fantastic. We are located across the street from the King Street Metro Station(yellow and blue lines) with quick access into DC and other tourist attractions in the area (Masonic Temple, Mt. Vernon and Old Town historic homes and buildings). We...

North Carolina
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Eben staying at a hotel the employees usually do what's expected such as helping with luggage, giving directions and things of that sort. However when my family and I were in the car ready to go it wouldn't start. Come to find out my daughter left the light on in the car and killed my battery. I went all around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie W
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am so grateful Antenia was able to assist you during a very stressful time. She is an awesome asset to our Front Office team and we are so proud to have her! I hope you all made it to your destination safely and we look forward to having you visit with us again...

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 10 November 2015

The hotel was as nice as all Embassy suites but the evening reception was less than anticipated. The snacks were pretzels,pita chips and humus and very few celery sticks. The room was good, the pol did not open until 5 Pm mon- fri due to winter hours and needing a lifeguard. The weekend hours were 1000-1000. This was disappointing for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice F
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Alice F, Thank you for your review. I apologize you did not have a great guest experience because of the close proximity of the parking spaces and the pool opening late in the afternoon on weekdays. Embassy Suites does not own nor manage the parking garage. It has a 6'3" clearance and signs are posted throughout. Unfortunately, the spaces...

Huntsville, United States
Reviewed 10 November 2015

This hotel is in the perfect location to everything DC. It is right across the street from the Metro station which can get you to all important business and tourist areas in Washington. If I get the chance to come back to Washington on a sight seeing trip I would definitely consider this hotel is my base of operations.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are located in a great location with quick access into DC via METRO or Taxi/Uber. I hope you get the chance to come back and visit as a tourist. Alexandria, VA and Washington, DC are beautiful cities (especially at night) and they have alot of great historical...

Mars, United States
Reviewed 9 November 2015

You cannot beat the amenities, value, and location of this hotel if you are visiting Old Town Alexandria as well as taking in the sights in D.C. The staff is helpful and accommodating, the rooms are clean and nice, and the morning breakfast plus evening reception are well done. We have stayed here several times, and we will do so...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell L
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your guest stay and found our team members helpful and your accommodations clean and comfortable. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Regards,

Reviewed 6 November 2015

Hotel was in a great location. Great breakfast. One negative-the hotel only has King or 2 Double Beds. They do not have any queen beds in the hotel. Unless you have young kids, the double beds are a drawback. Also, we paid extra to be on the concierge level where you get free soda, water and snacks but each night...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annemJ4005KD
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

I love this hotel! My Parents stayed here in May and I have always wanted to come and stay for myself. The two gentlemen who checked me in were kind and helpful when looking for late night food options, as well as looking for cheaper parking. The room is beautiful, and the shower is AMAZING they even have a foot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blair B
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am thrilled you love our hotel and you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Regards,

Monterey, California
Reviewed 3 November 2015

We upgraded from a King View room $217 to Premium $265 when we learned our first choice was on the first floor. Premium includes free Wifi which was slow and intermittent - value $15/day. In-suite coffee brewer not used - no tea and only a few coffee choices and a single cocoa. Refreshment center (credenza uses code) was balky to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K M
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us to improve and provide our guests a better guest experience. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the near future. Regards,

Reviewed 2 November 2015

This hotel was perfect for a business trip; offering comfortable rooms, convenient access to both the Metro and Old Town Alexandria dining, and the staff was incredibly accommodating on multiple visits. I plan on staying here with each trip to DC.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omahafamilyofsix
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations, location and staff to your liking. We look forward to your next stay with us. Regards,

613 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)
Viewed
Two Room King Balcony Suite (64)
Viewed
Two Room King Suite (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 53 in Alexandria
1,301 reviews
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#8 of 53 in Alexandria
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Old Town
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town

Address: 1900 Diagonal Road, Alexandria, VA 22314
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Old Town
Price Range: $255 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Alexandria-Old Town Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#11 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool is on 3rd floor (easy access)”
 of 5 bubbles 424lesleyh, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I have never found a bad room with this chain.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveloften1962, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The best hotel ever in Old Town Alexandria”
 of 5 bubbles traunaj, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The further from the atrium area, the quieter the room are”
 of 5 bubbles P8072JZmichelleb, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request rooms away from the elevators. Higher floors are quieter as the atrium can be a noisy gathering space”
 of 5 bubbles cdOhio123, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5