We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Alexandria Old Town

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Alexandria Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,279: English reviews
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I can recommend this Hilton. I have stayed here multiple times and it has always been a good stay. I was disappointed on this trip when the hotel was sold out and I had to take a room with two double beds instead of a king bed. They gave me no other options. I found this accommodation uncomfortable, but overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spoon2012
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Spoon2012, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate a king bed request at this time. We hope to see you again when you are in the area. Most hospitably yours, Florian

Key West, FL
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We had a fantastic stay at this Hilton. They are very customer oriented and happy to assist you in any way possible. Upon check-in you can sign up for texting interaction. So if you need anything, just text and they will make it happen. I happened to need toothpaste and when the floor manager arrived with it, I had asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2Socks
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review

Dear aegisprncs, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your recent experience. We are pleased to see your five start rating, much appreciated. We also appreciate for using our texting service which is very convenient for our guests. We look forward welcoming you back in the future when you are oin the area. Most hospitably...

Yorktown, United States
Reviewed 22 March 2016

I chose this hotel for an overnight trip to Washington DC with my wife. The location was excellent as you are literally steps away from the Metro station, and there are plenty of great food and shopping options along King Street. The hotel staff were extremely friendly, efficient and accommodating. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Matthew J, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete an online review. We are happy to see that your stay was a five star and enjoyed the time spent with us. We look forward welcoming you back again in the future. Most hospitably yours, Florian

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 21 March 2016

There are nine of us 3 children 2 sets of grandparents & the happy couple. Our requests have ranged from the need for an adjoining room to geezer Technical assistance with Internet. THEY HAVE CUSTOMER SERVICE PLUS down!!! We have enjoyed taking the Free local neighborhood trolley up & down Kings Street to dinner, walking the neighborhood & of course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coppscycler
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Coppscyler, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to rate us on trip advisor. We are glad to see that you have rated us a five star with excellent comments. We hope to be your place of visit for your future trips. Most hospitably yours, Florian

Lancaster, Ohio
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

I can not begin to rank this location high enough. The hotel, the service, the staff all were exceptionally great. First my Travel agent somehow canceled my stay. They still honored it. The host and server at the bar made great recommendations based on what unsaid I liked. So they listened. And everyone was cheerful when I asked the simplest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy P
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy P, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to rate your experience a five star. We are happy to hear that we were able to exceed you expectations and we look forward to your next visit to the area. Most hospitably yours, Florian

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Beautiful luxury hotel. Room service very nice. Front desk and concierge extremely friendly and helpful. (especially Shirley!) They texted me upon check-in and mid-way through my stay, just to ask how my stay was, and let me text any time I had a question or needed something. They always responded within one or two minutes. Room was absolutely spotless...so clean!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debi G
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Debi G, Thank so much for your excellent rating and comments. We are glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service and products. We look forward to your next visit to the area. Most hospitably yours, Florian

Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is is a very good location if you dont have a car. The Metro station is across the street. There is plenty of food and shopping close by. The hotel was clean and comfortable the staff was fine. Internet worked fine. And water pressure was very good. The only thing I did not like was the room cost....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank springboks1
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review

Dear springboks1, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete an online review about your experience. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyable visit. We hope that you will visit us again in the future when your travel plans include Dc Metro Area. Please also visit our website for best pricing Florian

Largo, Florida
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We had a very complicated situation (three families-some with kids) but the front desk staff, particularly Shirley, the manager, went above and beyond to sort it out, even moving our room so that we could connect to our daughter's room. The rooms are clean, quiet and beautifully appointed. We had free wifi for joining Hilton Honors. The location of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinnieCactus
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review

Dear MinnieCactus, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write an online review about your stay. We are happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and we have already shared your excellent rating and feedback with Shirley and the rest of the staff. We look forward to your next visit to the...

Randolph, United States
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Could not log on with HHonors. Tried many times with many password changes. No luck. Tried with guest privileges but not luck either. Was too late at night to want to work on it with support. Very frustrating.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Kay O
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Mary Kay O, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. Please allow us to extend our apologies for the trouble with the wi-fi connection. Please give us a call to solve this issue if it occurs again and we hope the rest of your experience was satisfactory. most hospitably yours, Florian

Fort Washington
Reviewed 17 March 2016

The location of the hotel is great. It is in walking distance of restaurants and shops. It is also near major public transportation. The staff is extremely nice and very professional. The hotel is very clean, bed extremely comfortable. It was relatively quite in the rooms and was able to get a good night's rest.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinacharmainef
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review

Dear tinacharmainef, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your experience. We are happy to hear that we deserved a five start rating. We hope to be your to go place when visiting Old Town. Most hospitably yours, Florian

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
King Corner Room (44)
Viewed
King Room (47)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#8 of 53 in Alexandria
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Old Town
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convenient to Washington DC, the Hilton Alexandria Old Town is located on historic King Street in charming Old Town Alexandria, VA. Grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks, located in the lobby, before heading to the adjacent King Street Metro station to visit downtown Washington DC, Georgetown and Alexandria attractions. Take advantage of the onsite business center and Wi-Fi or squeeze in a workout at our fitness center. Enjoy a delicious meal at our KingStreet Tavern. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Old Town

Address: 1767 King St, Alexandria, VA 22314-2720
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: $198 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Alexandria Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Old Town Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hilton
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Alexandria Old Town staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
10 months ago
Miami, Florida
7 months ago
Raleigh, North Carolina
Fairfax, Virginia

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Alexandria Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“532 is a great view. Even w/ the metro below, there's very little noise and would most likely only bother light sleepers.”
 of 5 bubbles maryann246810, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a corner room on the East side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Firegeek, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for corner king size bedroom opposite Metro rail for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles homemom777, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room off the streets for a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles billcP1578EU, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a high floor facing King Street/King Street Intersection.”
 of 5 bubbles joshr5, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5