We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Mount Vernon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
FORT WALTON BEACH
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Large room with plenty of places to put your things. Older hotel with outside entry. A biggie for me was that there were two vanity areas, each with a sink, one being outside the bathroom, and both with great lighting. Made it very easy for two people to get ready at the same time. The TV was really big with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank windgail
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

WOW! we couldn't have said it better thank you 100% for the great review and for choosing to stay with us. We hope your travels will bring you back to our area again soon.

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Not luxurious, but clean & comfortable, with complete hot breakfast included, & at half the price of the one my nieces had chosen for us. Staff were friendly, courteous & helpful. My sister & I were there for another sister's 90th birthday at her home. Jul.31 - Aug 2, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HerbLady1943
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Happy 90th to your sister we hope everyone had a great time at the birthday party can't wait to see you again thank you for staying with us.

Fremont, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We were traveling with our three grandsons recently. We chose this location for convenience to the spots we were visiting. We found the room to be clean and comfortable although a bit dated, but the price was great. We were happy to be greeted by staff that seemed happy. From the sweet lady in the breakfast area, the housekeeper, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Anne A
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words your comments are appreciated, hurry back we miss you already

Glennville, Georgia
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We stayed the night before we went to Mt. Vernon. Our room was dated. However, it was adequate and clean. The staff was very friendly and there was a pretty good continental breakfast served. We were situated close to the laundry room and as you can imagine, there were some noise issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbscpa
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing with us we truly appreciate it, we are pleased that you found our rooms clean, staff friendly and a pretty good breakfast. we do apologize for the laundry room noise and hope you will return to see us.

Rock Hall, Maryland
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Very convenient location for our visit to George Washington's home Mount Vernon. Close to a major road, yet very quiet. Not as updated as some, but very clean and nice layout with two sink areas, closet area with small refrig and microwave. Extensive hot and cold breakfast - waffles, eggs, bacon plus usual cereals, bagels, muffins, etc. Desk staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelerRH
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with all of us we appreciate that you did so, we are happy you found your room clean, and the staff friendly we hope you enjoyed the Yummy Waffles, We apologize that our pool hours did not suit your schedule, and hope that we will see you again in your future travels.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel because it was close to the Washington D.C. area and close to the Fedex Field in Maryland where we were visited for a pro soccer game. The hotel is very reasonably priced and the staff was phenomenal, especially Anthony! The housekeepers were very friendly as well, we all felt like they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krod78
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and found everything pleasing; it sure makes our job easier when you are happy. Anthony will be excited to hear he was mentioned in your review of us, I can't wait to tell him, I hope you will be able to return to see us again someday in your travels.

Fort Campbell, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We stayed 5 nights and found this hotel to be okay for the price. The interior, while spacious, was a little dated. I was surprised at how quiet the room was. The only negatives I had were the pool hours (open weekdays at 3:00 pm), and the internet was pretty much useless in the evening time. Also, the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BC032607
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your recent stay we appreciate the review you gave to our location, it helps know what our guest see, and feel thank you again we hope to see you again

Lewes, Delaware
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The Alexandria VA Quality Inn is located on Route 1, locally known as Richmond Highway, but it’s not physically on Richmond Highway, but on Fordson Rd which acts as a service road for the busy Route 1. Easy to find though, their big sign is easily seen. The physical building itself is of the older design that offers parking at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjosker
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Wow! thank you so much for the great review, you listed it all from our breakfast to our location there it was, and know what it was a pleasure to read simple and to the point we loved it we hope you can return to see us again some day soon

Pembroke, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 July 2015

the rating is wrong on the web site, a none smoking room smells of smoker was there the night before, this place needs some up date.I emailed the manger about some toubles with the room and the loud noise at 200 in the morning his reply was did you call the front desk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you reviewing our location it is appreciated; we apologize that your non smoking room smelled of smoke please let us know which room you occupied so that we can look into it. we also apologize for other guest making noise we would have been happy to assist you had you let us know. Thank you for staying with us.

Linden, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We were desperate to stop for the night on our drive home from vacation (13 hour drive in total). I have high standards for any hotel I stay in, with cleanliness being my biggest criteria. In addition, we always need a dog friendly hotel, because I travel with my two dogs. All of the, what I would consider 4 or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaGH123
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

We want to thank you for the nice words you had for our location, generally by July we have finished all our out side up dating, however with the amount of rain we have had this year we are a little behind thanks for noticing what we have done. I wish you had stopped in for breakfast and made your...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
5.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
3.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
6.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
5.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a suburban family friendly hotel just minutes from Washington DC and the Mount Vernon Estate and Gardens, our hotel will offer you both non smoking and smoking rooms with 2 queen size beds or 1 king size bed. All rooms have a 42" flat screen HD TV with 100 cable channels, you can also find a side walk cafe to enjoy your breakfast and Morning coffee or just sit and enjoy the day, you will find a picnic area with an out door grill for your family gatherings adjacent to our out door seasonal pool this along with many more down home amenities await you when you arrive, We can't wait to meet you ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Address: 7212 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22306
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: $109 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Mount Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Quality Inn
Quality Inn Alexandria
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Mount Vernon staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Mount Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel sits off back the highway, so you do not hear any road noise other than the emergency vehicle siren going by once in awhile.”
 of 5 bubbles M3487DArebeccal, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in the back lower level. It was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles edenvilletravelers, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a non smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles tnvfrrider, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We have been pleased with the rooms on the 2nd floor, north side”
 of 5 bubbles burke20162016, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Would request a room located poolside as the hours are limited from 3:00p-9:00p”
 of 5 bubbles andreagX5899NA, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5