We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Mount Vernon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Not sure how they have any good reviews. On arrival when looking for an outlet to plug in my charger and found that the lamp plug was completely broken and half in the plug. Definite fire hazard. Then noticed the mini fridge/freezer was plugged into the microwave and then plugged into the wall fire hazard number two. Then entering the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADPFlorida
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you feel you experienced while our guest. When the plug was checked in the room you occupied it was obvious someone had pulled the locking cover off of it and all we had to do to fix it was to push the locking cover back on, we apologize it was like that. The micro wave...

WILMINGTOM
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Location is decieving when booking online. It is not in a desirable area, room was horrible, bed horrible, breakfast area was so small, people had to sit outside...it left a bad taste! There is a pool, which we did not use.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LINDA K
va423, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our location and share with us your thoughts. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations, the feedback you provided is important to us and is appreciated. We are sorry you did not like our side walk café it has been a hit...

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Came for the holiday weekend with my kids as an affordable place to stay out of the city, an easy drive to a metro station which offered parking to visit DC and Arlington. Staff at the desk and breakfast area was attentive and professional. The price for our stay was also very reasonable and we did not have any issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livingearthgirl
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Wow you hit all points we like that, thank you for taking the time to review our location so completely it is appreciated please let me know witch room you were in I would like to have a look at it myself, from your write up I will guess you were on the side of the hotel that faces the...

West Valley
Reviewed 11 June 2015

My sister and I went to DC to see my mothers burial site at Arlington and stayed here for several days. The hotel was nice and clean but the reason I am writing this is the service and information provided by Christy Carter front office manager. I have stayed at a ton of hotels and have never been more impressed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dj O
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

We are sorry for the loss of your mother. Thank you so very much for the kind words, I can tell you this it was Christy pleasure to assist you, one of the best parts of our job is meeting and helping nice guest such as yourself we hope that you will be able to return and see us once...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Our room and all premises were clean. The staff friendly and helpful from the desk clerks to house keeping to the lady who attended the breakfast room were all outstanding. The breakfast was a cut above in quality and variety. It is only a short drive to the Huntington Metro Station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davepittman2015
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we are pleased that you found our hotel clean and to your satisfaction, we hope that you will return again soon

Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Thought that I got a good deal on a one night stay at this hotel, but after checking in realized it was not such a good deal after all! As we opened the door to our room a bad "odor" filled our nostrils! The carpet or something smelled really bad! Then we noticed the room is so small (compared to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nan2cute4u
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Please except our apologies for not meeting your expectations if possible I truly would like to know which room you occupied, also I am sorry our pool does not open till May 25, 2015 and had not yet been prepare for opening. we also apologies that you only located one of our ice machines had we known we would have...

Franklinville, NJ
Reviewed 2 May 2015

The staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean but dated. The first room we were assigned smelled like smoke, however, the staff quickly changed us to another room. Seemed to be on the edge of a less desirable area but didn't have any problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queenie780
va423, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your thoughts and feelings about our location it is appreciated every time we hear from guest, we apologize that you found your room to be smoky and pleased that we corrected it for quickly, we do hope you will come back and see us again someday.

alexandria va
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Located between Old Town Alexandria and Mount Vernon. Busy highway but road noise is not a problem. Room was very comfortable, wifi very good, breakfast was good. Staff is fine. Hotel has picnic tables, nice lawn area, pool and hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ritch62
va423, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you, for saying so many nice things about our location we appreciate that you selected us to stay with and we appreciate your time to rate our location we sure hope to see you again soon

Beachwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Recently stayed here while visiting Washington DC, fairly close to the Metro if you have a car which makes DC a easy commute. The rates were good compared to DC also included a full breakfast buffet. The rooms could use a little updating but were clean and the staff was great. Also had a lot of restaurants in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nuni50
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our location as your lodging host, and for sharing your experience with us we love all that you had to say about our location it made us feel wonderful thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

I forgot my clc card at home and could not use the computer at the lobby to print out a temp one . This would have allowed me to still quality for the cheaper rate . The computer did not even work . Of coarse the front desk person first told me he did not know anything about computers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randie W
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Randie W, We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while our guest I can't say what went wrong during your check in, however I do understand it was all taken care of for you the following morning when you brought it to our attention, we do hope that you will consider staying with us again.

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
5.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
3.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
6.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
5.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a suburban family friendly hotel just minutes from Washington DC and the Mount Vernon Estate and Gardens, our hotel will offer you both non smoking and smoking rooms with 2 queen size beds or 1 king size bed. All rooms have a 42" flat screen HD TV with 100 cable channels, you can also find a side walk cafe to enjoy your breakfast and Morning coffee or just sit and enjoy the day, you will find a picnic area with an out door grill for your family gatherings adjacent to our out door seasonal pool this along with many more down home amenities await you when you arrive, We can't wait to meet you ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Address: 7212 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22306
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: $106 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Mount Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Quality Inn
Quality Inn Alexandria
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Mount Vernon staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Mount Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in the back lower level. It was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles edenvilletravelers, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a non smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles tnvfrrider, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We have been pleased with the rooms on the 2nd floor, north side”
 of 5 bubbles burke20162016, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Would request a room located poolside as the hours are limited from 3:00p-9:00p”
 of 5 bubbles andreagX5899NA, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms 406-410 ish for a good view of the pool”
 of 5 bubbles dancin2live, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5