We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 478: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 October 2014

This hotel is in a nice quiet neighborhood just outside of Washington D.C. It is easily accessible by train. The hotel provides a shuttle to the train station. The shuttle runs pretty frequently. The employees were friendly and helpful during our stay. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There is an indoor swimming pool with a lifeguard. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holllywood38
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers. I am very happy to hear that you found our location and staff so accomodating. I hope you visit us again when your travels bring you back to the area and we will do our best to earn that last star.

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Decent hotel that is undergoing some renovations. Clean room. Great location. Staff courteous and helpful. EXCELLENT shower! the entrance is not well marked. Would stay here again for convenience and decent prices.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joy G
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2014

The hotel was in a great position, not far from the airport and close to the subway into Washington. Room was great, it was very big with big desk, couch, coffee tables, great TV. The king size bed was super comfortable. Very close to some lovely restaurants and coffee shop. Shuttle was good getting us to the subway. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol D
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of serving again.

Okemos, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Stayed there Sep 27 thru 29. Nice clean room. Little outdated. pay attention when driving to it. Very small sign and easy to miss. Staff was very friendly and went out of the way to help. If you are noise sensitive you may want to re-consider as you do hear planes taking off. It cost $15 a day to park....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasim M
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful and glad that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the noise coming from the planes but unfortunately that is completely out of our control. I also want assure you that our $15 overnight unlimited in and...

Ridgefield, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 September 2014

This trip was the second to the Courtyard over two months and for a total of 4 days. It may be a unlikely probability but every trip up and down was on the same elevator and never the other. I think a Marriott should have two working elevators. The call buttons on the lobby level were held together by duct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LWG61
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We are currently undergoing renovations of the elevators to maintain the highest standards of the hotel. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience with the elevators and if you would like to...

Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 September 2014

This hotel is old,dirty, and not very well taken care of. Our first room suffered from wet carpeting. We were leaving footprints in the carpeting as we walked. Our second room had no glasses nor did it have a working air conditioner in the bedroom. The engineer had to come up and install batteries! We used our Starbucks coffee cups...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattyden2
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts in details and choosing to stay with us. I am saddened to hear about your negative experience and greatly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please be assured that I have addressed all of your concerns with our housekeeping and engineering department to avoid such problems in the...

Roseville, California
Reviewed 13 September 2014

I chose this hotel because everything in the District was booked for the Microsoft Convention. Nonetheless, I had a really good stay. Staff members were great, and there are numerous restaurants within walking distance. It's a bit of a hike to the Metro, but the hotel has shuttle service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne G
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again.

NYC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This hotel was NOT up to the cleanliness standard I've become accustomed to. This eclipsed everything else about the stay. The hotel needs to be updated (compared the myriad other Courtyards I've patronized) and it needs a stem to stern cleaning!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusyMomNYC
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thought about our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology for your negative experience. I was extremely disappointed to read your comment about the cleanliness of the hotel. I have passed on your concerns with our housekeeping department to ensure that this does not happen again. Again, I apologize and hope you...

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is OK, but as a business traveler Internet is critical. They have two Internet plans; I chose the more expensive option to ensure I could work and FaceTime with the family each night. You can't even open ESPN.com let alone FaceTime with the kids. I stay at probably 50 hotels per year and this is the worst I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cory p
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am extremely disappointed to hear about your experience with our internet especially since we just upgraded it last month. I have immediately addressed your feedback with my general manager to contact our internet provider to take care of this issue. Thank you once again and we hope...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms are not clean, the staff is extremely rude! After bringing up the issue with the front desk (giving them the benefit of the doubt) they didn't even try... Their default response was "so when are you leaving"... the answer ended up being -- "as soon as I get my bags". Do yourself a favor and save your time!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joelshaw
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Again, I greatly apologize for not having the room type you requested available.. Please be assured that I have followed up with the front desk associate involved to avoid such problems in the future. As per my previous message, please do not hesitate to contact me to discuss...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.3 km away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#11 of 51 in Arlington
1,582 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 51 in Arlington
853 reviews
0.6 km away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#27 of 51 in Arlington
358 reviews
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2701
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: $221 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Natick, Massachusetts, United States
2 months ago
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Atlanta
over a year ago
Fair Bluff, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't know of the parking fee until I checked in. I would have appreciated a heads up when I called to confirm my reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles katetwilcox, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a renovated room with the new Marriott beds, on the back side of the building”
 of 5 bubbles lsbcr, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a great place for business travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles SoFaSurfer141, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the patio/courtyard may be noisy if people use it.”
 of 5 bubbles justducky13, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't plan on driving, take the Metro”
 of 5 bubbles srichards001, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5