We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 475: English reviews
Palm Desert, California
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was the third Courtyard hotel my family and I stayed in on this trip (others were in Boston and NYC), and I was pretty disappointed. The location was fine -- walking distance to the Rosslyn Metro and only a stop or two away from some great restaurants. The room was slightly run down compared with the previous two hotels,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky H
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I deeply regret that your stay with us was unsatisfactory and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Please be assured that your concerns about the internet have been addressed. We just recently had our internet upgraded and these problems should not have happened and we are currently taking actions...

Waupun, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while attending work and also taking in some sight seeing events in Washington D.C. Being our first time ever being in the city, we chose this hotel due to how close it was to the Reagan/D.C. airport and also the National Mall. The hotel was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A M
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We are currently renovating our elevators and I greatly apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced. I hope we have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Woodbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here for our Washington DC visit. Most everything was great and typical of a Courtyard. There is no free breakfast unless you pay the extra daily rate. If you don't, the Bistro is in the lobby and has great food and Starbucks coffee, but the prices are a bit high. The pool has weird hours during the week,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deannpg
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize for the miscommunication but there are plenty of fast food restaurants within one to three blocks from the hotel. Jimmy Johns, Roti Mediterranean grill, McDonalds, Quizno’s, Panera Bread, Chipotle and Chop’t are just to name a few. Valet parking is only temporary while our garage elevators are being...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here for 5 days and the staff was absolutely perfect. The valet service is very accommodating as well. Parking is $15/night. The hotel was very clean. The only issue was the 1 or 2 elevators was being serviced and the second elevator was over worked. It was so bad that the staff would ferry people through the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMJ916
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Advance, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Super convenient and an easy walk to the metro station, though a complementary shuttle is also provided. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Some elevators undergoing maintenance, but not terribly inconvenient for our family, just a little wait. The kids enjoyed a quick swim in the quiet pool. Breakfast at the lobby bistro was very good, better than expected, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly H
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for all of your positive feedback. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the hotel amenities and the location. We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you and your family again!

Reviewed 28 July 2014

First, the elevators in the garage were not working. You would think they would put a sign up so I didn't have to wait 10 minutes to figure that out. This is a high security risk, because then I had to take some isolated stairs that led OUTSIDE the hotel. I then had to climb the steep hill from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanie s
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

I regret that your stay with us was unsatisfactory and deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the elevators. Due to the renovation of the elevators, we hired a valet service and no guest should have had access to the garage. I am assuming the garage was open because you went in after the valet. We did not have...

Brighton
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very convenient for sightseeing in DC. Only 3 blocks to the Metro stop and about a 10 minute, hassle free subway ride to the national mall. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. Only issue was that only 1 elevator was working.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SpartyTraveler96
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for talking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location, cleanliness of the hotel and the staff. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our elevators, they are currently undergoing modernization. Hope to serve you again in the near future.

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My kids and I stayed at the Courtyard Rosslyn last week. We had a great stay! Here are a few reasons why we liked the hotel: - It's in a great location. It is about 2 blocks from the Rosslyn Metro station. It is in a good location to drive around Arlington and get across the Key Bridge into the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christina04
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My family recently went on a road trip and this Courtyard was our third stop as we were visiting Washington, D.C. over the weekend. We got in late but the staff was super accommodating and friendly. As far as the room goes, it was very clean and comfortable. If we're ever in the D.C. area again, we will certainly stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph W
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had previously booked a different hotel for our 5 day stay and since it was so disgusting we started calling other hotels and thankfully we were able to find vacancy at this Courtyard. We stopped by very early of the day we were to check in just to see if we could park our vehicle on site during our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsay F

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.3 km away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
1,552 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#17 of 51 in Arlington
839 reviews
0.3 km away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#41 of 51 in Arlington
330 reviews
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: $129 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Natick, Massachusetts, United States
1 month ago
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Atlanta
over a year ago
Fair Bluff, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't know of the parking fee until I checked in. I would have appreciated a heads up when I called to confirm my reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles katetwilcox, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a renovated room with the new Marriott beds, on the back side of the building”
 of 5 bubbles lsbcr, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a great place for business travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles SoFaSurfer141, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the patio/courtyard may be noisy if people use it.”
 of 5 bubbles justducky13, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't plan on driving, take the Metro”
 of 5 bubbles srichards001, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5