We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn\/Iwo Jima
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,086: English reviews
Dunbar, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is in a great location close the DC area and was in a good safe location. The Lady at the front desk was very helpful in giving us directions and advice made a big difference in our stay. Rooms were very clean as well as the sheets.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M525EDwayneb
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 7 nights. Arrived about an hour and a half before the check-in time but the gentleman at the front-desk allowed me to check-in early since the room was ready, which was very nice of him. The location is great. The Rosslyn Metro station is about an 8-10 minute walk away. Plenty of stores and restaurants are within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkb150
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recomend this hotel. Was very nice . Washington DC historic place to visit is fabulous and Arlington Cemetery is definitly a place to see and show to your kids. The only bad thing was a parking I got a ticket and before parking I asked. They said on Sunday is free but was not

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica Z
Bagram, Afghanistan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Free parking and room price is what led me to choose this hotel. I was led to believe there was a free breakfast though...probably my mistake. It's conveniently located near the Rosslyn train station for easy access to DC. A short 5 minute walk to the Iwo Jima memorial will give you a view of the Capitol and Washington Monuments.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevendG4293QJ
Manager104, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable time in Washington DC and enjoyed our hotel. I appreciate your feedback about our location. Happy New Year & we hope to see you again soon.

Pa.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Made my reservation online given a window of free cancellation of 24 hours child got sick had to cancel knowing this could be a possibility as other family members had been I'll this motel was awful I called and tried to cancel they put me on hold and charged my card full price while I was on hold. Refused to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcmuseumlover
Manager104, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community. We regret to hear about your experience. We understand that your reservation was a non refundable reservation, which unfortunately means non refundable. Have a nice day.

Medianeira, PR
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located in a walking distance from the Rosslyn Metro Station, is close from many Washington DC attractions, many restaurants options nearby, and a Ledo's Pizza located in the facility, which I didn't go, since I went to other options. Free parking and walking distance also from the Iwo Jima Monument.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASYamamoto
Manager104, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable time in Washington DC and enjoyed our hotel. I appreciate your feedback about our location. Happy New Year & we hope to see you again soon.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Washington DC Vacation great location for Reagan Airport and use of Metro. No in house dining for breakfast the only negative. Plenty of restaurants nearby as well as supermarkets. Easy to access by car or Metro. Very friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJ R
Manager104, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable time in Washington DC and enjoyed our hotel. I appreciate your feedback about our location and our staff. Happy New Year & we hope to see you again soon.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 5 days while visiting the sights in DC. Nice hotel. Check-in: very good. Checked in on Christmas Day and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Thank you! Room: some noise from the A/C (I think it had a problem), but otherwise no issues. There is a main road outside the window but the double-glazing kept the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WellTravelled222
Manager104, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable time in Washington DC and enjoyed our hotel. I appreciate your feedback about our location and our staff. Happy New Year & we hope to see you again soon.

Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this venue several times over the past few years. It is perfect and priced great to be only a short walk from DC. The staff is friendly and so helpful. The rooms are clean. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone wanted to go to DC for the weekend and not wanting to spend a fortune.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alyssab2017
Manager104, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable time in Washington DC and enjoyed our hotel. I appreciate your feedback about our location and our staff. Happy New Year & we hope to see you again soon.

Rome, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in Washington DC on an unexpected get away and chose to stay here for the night and we were once again glad we did. We planned on staying at a competitor, but the rates there were much higher than their website showed. We arrived to get the last room and it was in the newer part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Manager104, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable time in Washington DC and enjoyed our hotel. I appreciate your feedback about our location and our staff. Can you please send us a direct message with the room information so we can treat...

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 km away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#40 of 50 in Arlington
326 reviews
0.1 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#17 of 50 in Arlington
829 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#29 of 50 in Arlington
499 reviews
0.4 km away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
1,527 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Address: 1501 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-3001
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: $88 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good for those traveling with a car, and visiting Washington”
 of 5 bubbles ASYamamoto, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Interior corridor part of the hotel is the newer addition in the 80's. The exterior part is from the 1960's.”
 of 5 bubbles Z3519ILbrianc, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you could request an end room, that would be quieter. Walls are so thin.”
 of 5 bubbles B7894EXrachelt, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“South side along highway”
 of 5 bubbles To-cold-at-Home, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have exterior entrances (like a motel). If you are not comfortable with that, make sure you request an inside entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles scooterdp, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay