We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima

    1501 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Oct 29 Oct 30
    Savings alert: 16% below average rate

    The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$80
    US$80
    US$80
    Traveller (184)
    Room & Suite (60)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent16%
    • Very good42%
    • Average24%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “free parking” (169 reviews)
    “ledo's pizza” (18 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$80
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$80
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$80
      View Deal
    View all 15 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,622)
    There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    271 - 275 of 1,275 reviews

    Reviewed 28 July 2016

    The room was clean and well maintained with a fridge (note it wasn't very cold but good enough and microwave. The location is perfect since its a short ride away from the Cemetery and DC. The plus point is that you would save a lot...More

    Thank Sharmila S
    Response from Manager104, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo JimaResponded 29 July 2016

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and Tripadvisor community. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable time in Washington DC. I appreciate your feedback about our location. We will get with our maintenance team and look...More

    Reviewed 28 July 2016

    This is an older property but nicely maintained. The best feature is free parking. There are two parts to the hotel. There are inside accommodations and outside motor court type rooms. A serious smoker might want the outside rooms to avoid taking the elevator or...More

    Thank Bob S
    Response from Manager104, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo JimaResponded 29 July 2016

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and Tripadvisor community. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable time in Washington DC. I appreciate your feedback about our location and our staff. We hope to see you again...More

    Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

    We booked this hotel trying to save money. We loved the location, queen beds, and free parking. However the hotel was not clean, employees were nice but not helpful, and the air conditioner went out during a heat wave! There were ants in the room;...More

    1  Thank smorgan0103
    Response from Manager104, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo JimaResponded 28 July 2016

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community. We sincerely appreciate your comments and would like to personally discuss this matter with you, your business is valued. Can you let us know the best way to...More

    Reviewed 26 July 2016

    I stayed there with my husband and two boys, it was ok. We did not spend time in the hotel. The breakfast infront was expensive. The hotel is not very clean, old and in the mornings maids make a lot of noise.More

    Thank Paolad18
    Response from Manager104, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo JimaResponded 27 July 2016

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and Tripadvisor community. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable time in Washington DC. I appreciate your feedback about our location and our staff. We hope to see you again...More

    Reviewed 26 July 2016

    Great location across Potomac from DC just upstream of Lincoln Memorial, but no view (which we didn't need). Very helpful desk clerks; clean rooms. Very tight parking above grade; not much better below hotel, but protected from weather. On location restaurant service awful; sat down,...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank H Frank F
    Response from Manager104, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo JimaResponded 27 July 2016

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community. We sincerely appreciate your comments and would like to personally discuss this matter with you, your business is valued. Can you let us know the best way to...More

    Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
    1,690 reviews
    #25 of 52 hotels in Arlington
     
    Americana Hotel
    1,405 reviews
    #19 of 52 hotels in Arlington
     
    Virginian Suites Arlington
    940 reviews
    #11 of 52 hotels in Arlington
     
    Hyatt Arlington
    1,763 reviews
    #10 of 52 hotels in Arlington
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$88 - US$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 141
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Virginia >
    • Arlington
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington ,
    • Best Western Iwo Jima ,
    • Quality Inn Iwo Jima ,
    • Best Western Arlington ,
    • Arlington Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (184)
    Room & Suite (60)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (111)
    Bathroom (37)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hyatt Arlington
    1,763 reviews
    .43 km away
     
    Americana Hotel
    1,405 reviews
    3.94 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
    1,690 reviews
    .75 km away
     
    Virginian Suites Arlington
    940 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pho 75
    285 reviews
    .43 km away
    Quarterdeck
    340 reviews
    .38 km away
    Barley Mac
    62 reviews
    .36 km away
    District Taco
    77 reviews
    .34 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    U.S. Marine Corps War Memorial
    1,994 reviews
    .49 km away
    John F. Kennedy Grave Site
    1,064 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Arlington House - The Robert E. Lee Memorial
    770 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Theodore Roosevelt Island Park
    394 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Larry K
    2 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 12 answers
    Response from Judy L | Reviewed this property |
    There was 7 people in our group and no one got bugs
    0
    Votes
    ready_n_waitin_to_go
    25 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Henry R | Reviewed this property |
    Uber cost me $12.00
    0
    Votes
    Turkeyforsh
    19 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 10 answers
    Response from Doreen D | Reviewed this property |
    We arrived early and they allowed us to park on site with a ticket displayed on the dash.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "ask if they have any newer renovated rooms or newer mattress rooms"
    Read review
    "Try to book a room in the main building where there is an elevator, although not sure how one can do that."
    Read review
    "If you get a room that faces Fairfax Ave you will hear the traffic at night but it's not horrible."
    Read review
    "We were in the old wing where the doors open to outside overlooking the parking lot. it was quiet."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing