We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

    4271 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA 22206-3437
    +1 855-618-4697
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$139
    View Deal
    Traveller (95)
    Room & Suite (129)
    Dining (39)
    Overview
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good25%
    • Average6%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “grocery store” (97 reviews)
    “movie theater” (65 reviews)
    “great location” (156 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Free Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Babysitting
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
    Special Offer: Double Points,Every Stay
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$139
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$139
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$139
      View Deal
    View all 18 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,174)
    There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 1,147 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Great location! In the midst of construction, someone forgot to turn the hot water back on. It took several hours to resolve. When the hot water was fixed, it was acceptable, but not great. Staff was concerned and did fix the problem.More

    Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
    Thank jamespP7416EO
    Response from Ben H, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/ShirlingtonResponded 3 days ago

    We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    This past weekend my boyfriend and I came back to the hotel after a night out with the family, around 2am on 9/24/17. We walked past the front desk and the clerk, named Ahmid, said something we couldn't understand. I turned and asked "what did...More

    Thank erincolleen84
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I really can not complain about this hotel establishment since the cost of the stay was paid for by American airlines who so kindly rebooked our flight out of Logan Airport in Boston, for mechanical difficulties of our aircraft. We arrived at Ronald Reagan airport...More

    Thank dojoeye4
    Response from Ben H, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/ShirlingtonResponded 3 days ago

    We are happy to hear you found our hotel to your liking. Our team here is very dedicated to making sure that our guests has a positive experience when staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

    Reviewed 10 September 2017

    make up stains on sheets, brown stains on walls, toilet didn't work and lots of construction noise. I would not stay here if you can help it.find anywhere else to stay. the area is nice but thats about the best thing going for this hotel.More

    Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
    Thank S5184EFjeffreyb
    Response from Ben H, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/ShirlingtonResponded 5 weeks ago

    We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us...More

    Reviewed 8 September 2017

    The hotel was under renovations, which we were aware of (water was off when we arrived), but the man checking us in pretty much ruined my entire trip by charging the wrong credit card, and having my funds on hold for almost a week! I...More

    Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
    Thank Kelly F
    Response from Ben H, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/ShirlingtonResponded 5 weeks ago

    We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us...More

    Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
    1,027 reviews
    #3 of 52 hotels in Arlington
     
    Americana Hotel
    1,405 reviews
    #19 of 52 hotels in Arlington
     
    Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
    764 reviews
    #4 of 52 hotels in Arlington
     
    Homewood Suites Alexandria
    787 reviews
    #1 of 54 hotels in Alexandria
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$115 - US$359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
    • #1 Business Hotel in Arlington
    • #1 Family Hotel in Arlington
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 142
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Virginia >
    • Arlington
    • Also Known As
    • Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington Hotel Arlington
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (95)
    Room & Suite (129)
    Dining (39)
    Pool & Beach (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (122)
    Bathroom (10)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Homewood Suites Alexandria
    787 reviews
    1.95 km away
     
    Americana Hotel
    1,405 reviews
    3.85 km away
     
    Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
    764 reviews
    3.35 km away
     
    Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
    1,027 reviews
    3.86 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Busboys and Poets
    334 reviews
    .06 km away
    Cheesetique
    125 reviews
    .16 km away
    Palette 22
    89 reviews
    .14 km away
    Samuel Beckett's Irish Gastro Pub
    164 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Signature Theatre
    113 reviews
    .10 km away
    Village at Shirlington
    80 reviews
    .06 km away
    Our Lady Queen of Peace Catholic Church
    6 reviews
    1.48 km away
    New District Brewing Company
    7 reviews
    .21 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Dolores M
    16 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from soulonthewater | Reviewed this property |
    It is about 10 minutes away by car
    0
    Votes
    Tanya M
    13 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from gemini76 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, not sure why they said free parking. The parking is available at the lot across the street. We opted to use the street parking because we were going to be out most of the day. We knew we would return after the meter... More
    0
    Votes
    Tanya M
    13 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Tammie W | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, everyday you have to pay for parking.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Never prepay first like I did - big mistake."
    Read review
    "Stay elsewhere"
    Read review
    "Was on second floor away from elevator. Could hear TV or voices from rooms close by so kept fan on during..."
    Read review
    "Suites are fantastic...........suggest higher floor"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing