We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Pentagon City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Plumsteadville
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Very near the heart of D.C.'s tourist attractions, you can find the Comfort Inn, Pentagon City. It was easy to find off the highway, since we knew to look behind the Best Western thanks to tips from other Trip Advisor Experts. It is a clean and accommodating hotel. Our only complaint would be the people that were in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skylerz_mom
Naima T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review

Hello skylerz_mom I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience with us as that is what we pride ourselves with. I am sorry that your rest had to be disturbed by other guests as we try to monitor the halls and keep this type of behavior from happening. We can't wait for you to come back...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

As others have mentioned, there is nothing within walking distance around here to eat or drink. The shuttle runs roughly every 30 minutes and will take you to and pick you up from the Pentagon City shopping and metro stop. That being said, this property is set back and I do not feel comfortable going out for a jog in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wildcat1897
Naima T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review

Good Morning Wildcat1897 Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Pentagon. We value all comments and use them to be able to better service all of our guests.

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Room was clean. No bells or whistles. The hotel has a shuttle to the closest Metro stop and the airport . If you drive, plenty if parking and just off 395, look behind the Best Western. Hotel does have breakfast. Dinner is available for a price, but you're in DC, go somewhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
Naima T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review

Hello Larry H Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with the Comfort Inn Pentagon. We value all of the reviews we get and use them as a learning tool to be able to assist future and present guest. Thank you

Palmyra, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean. It is a bit hard to find. When you see the sign, it is a Best Western you pull into. The comfort Inn is behind it. They share the outdoor pool. The hotel has a coffee machine with latte and mocha. Also, the hotel has a small Bistro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tnreb
Naima T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review

Hello tnreb Thank you for the kinds words about our hotel and the staff. I will surely pass your survey to my team so that they can continue to provide friendly and helpful service to all of our guests. I am glad to know our location was close to where you needed to be. We know you had a Choice...

Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Check in was quick, staff was friendly and helpful. Room was fine, no issues other than NFL channel was stuck on Spanish on Sunday, so we had to get the front desk to have maintenance bring the master control so we could watch our games in English. More funny than anything else, the maintenance guy was friendly and laughing with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlukins
Naima T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review

Hello MLUKINS, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us here at the Comfort Inn Pentagon. I am sorry you had to start off watching football in Spanish as sometimes the best part of the game is to hear the commentators. I am glad that my staff was able to assist...

Reviewed 12 October 2016

My bad: I forgot to check to see if there was a microwave and mini-fridge in the room (nope) or if there was the complimentary breakfast I have enjoyed at other Comfort Inns. This wasn't a deal breaker - I just thought "Uh Oh." When we went down to the bar for a cocktail we found that the only choices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Campbell D
Naima T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review

Good Day Campbell D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay. I am sorry that there were some issues here at the hotel that brought about some confusion to you during your stay. We do have microwaves and mini-fridges in most of our rooms and we do offer complimentary breakfast for all...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Comfort Inn hotel is located behind the Best Western hotel with little to no help with the google maps. Just continue following the road behind the Best Western and you will eventually find it. The beds are very comfortable but if you are a couple, opt for the Queen size bed and not the 2 double beds unless you sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alaskan_IslandGirl
Naima T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review

Hello Alaskan_IslandGirl Thank you for taking the time out your busy schedule to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you found the beds very comfortable, we also have king size beds for more room and comfort for our couples. I will pass on the kind words to my team to let them know...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 6 October 2016

My husband and I stayed for 6 nights at the end of August. The beds/pillows were comfortable, the breakfast was really good and staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle takes you into Pentagon City by the Metro entrance and staff was friendly and pretty much on time every time:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheri h
Naima T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review

Hello Cheri H Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will let my staff ready the comments so they can continue to give our guests the best service they know how. We look forward to serving you again in...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Very clean hotel. Staff are very professional and helpful. Beds are so comfortable you don't want to get up. Shuttle service that drops you off at shopping precinct from where you can either catch a train or join several of the Hop On Hop Off bus services. If I come back again, this will definitely be where I stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aegisdobes
Naima T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review

Dear Aegisdobes, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that we left a good memory with you. We know you had a Choice and we appreciate your Choice being the Comfort Inn Pentagon...we can't wait for you to come back home!!

France
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

One night spent in this hotel. I'm very disappointed and angry about the staff of the hotel. My luggage has been broken by the driver of the shuttle when he put it in brusquely. We told him but he denied. We called the hotel 3 times. The manager was supposed to call us back but never did. We sent 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alinefm
Naima T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review

Hello Alinefm, I am sorry that to hear that you had such a bad experience. I am the new General Manager here and would love to speak with you. Please give me a call at the hotel so that I can discuss your stay with you.

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
2.8 km away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#20 of 51 in Arlington
1,286 reviews
5.3 km away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#24 of 51 in Arlington
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#29 of 51 in Arlington
269 reviews
2.5 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
1.7 km away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 51 in Arlington
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Address: 2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: $135 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pentagon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Pentagon City staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
nyc
North Carolina
7 months ago
Lancaster, Ohio
Eastern Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Pentagon City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 702 was outstanding.”
 of 5 bubbles 162GREGM, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor best for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TataandPapa, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great for the shuttle service to/from Reagan Nat'l airport and Metro station.”
 of 5 bubbles E3517HSadamw, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher is always best”
 of 5 bubbles tnreb, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“End of hallway -away from foot traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles mlukins, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5