We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Westin Arlington Gateway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Arlington Gateway
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Westin Arlington Gateway , for a week while visiting for our family reunion . Everything was perfect ❤️Staff was amazing , room was awesome,if I could change anything about the hotel , it would be the parking fees !! We rented a car to get from the airport and around to the different events for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sun4me1964
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for visiting the Westin Arlington Gateway! I am glad we could make your stay exceptional with our "amazing staff, [and] room[s]." It is unfortunate to learn that the cost of valet was your only disappointment; but, nonetheless our valet staff is outstanding. They work hard and diligently to ensure all vehicles are maintained and well secured. Thank...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nicely appointed hotel. I did think rooms would be more updated or high scale.. but nice. The bed was comfortable and they have a good restaurant in the hotel. I wouldnt do this for vacation... but nice for business

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Layla117
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our property. I am happy to hear you had a renewed stay! When you return to the Washington, DC area for business travel, we most certainly look forward to having you as our repeat guest. Be well,

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I spent a number of nights in this hotel on a business trip to Arlington. Strangely, the price for a suite was almost the same as a regular room so I booked the suite. It is large and the King Size bed was very comfortable. Huge TV screen in the living room. Complementary wifi, speed is OK. Quiet room (no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 898frank
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for completing a review about your stay at our property. I am glad you enjoyed the Heavenly Bed, in room television, and complimentary Wi-Fi. If you choose to return, please be sure to inform the agent at check-in that you wish to be placed in a room with limit street-noise - as our property is located on...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an iffy experience last time but decided to give it one more shot. We were placed on a "premium floor), although I'm not sure what that means. I do know it was supposed to be a dog free floor. Unfortunately, they booked a person with a dog two rooms down. That dog barked all night and day. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichiganMan90
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Good day, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. It troubles me to hear that our staff did not cater to your needs during visit. I will use this review as a moments for reflection with our team, to emphasize the importance of making guests feel that their concerns...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited this hotel for a conference. Despite the fact that I missed the registration period for the special conference rate, the hotel staff was able to get that special rate for me. If they would have wanted, they could have been very formal about it and charge me the higher rate. However, Andrea and here colleagues went out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A_Travelin_Scientist
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for the detailed review! I am glad you enjoyed the hotel, the 'Make a Green Choice' Program, and that our team was able to assist you in receiving the rate you wished to pay. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again. Be well,

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good hotel if you visit the area and you are a few minutes away of Pentagon City, The Pentagon and Arlington National Cemetery and if you need to visit Washington DC main attractions you can take a cab an be thee in 15min (with out traffic) Also de area has a few nice restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leoncioreyes
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for being our guest. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay due to our service, and the hotel's surrounding attractions . Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review! Be well,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My carefully crafted review apparently was not expansive enough.The Westin Experience is clearly demonstrated, in terms of updated Decor, Attention to a Lovely Color Scheme, Comfortable but Well Appointed Furniture, Spacious Rooms, Cleanliness and an Outstanding Staff! Most Importantly Which Illuminated my Very Personal Experience were: I recently stayed @ the Westin Arlington Gateway, Nov.11-13, 2016 and thoroughly Enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melani A
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for being our guest. We strive for excellence and I am pleased to hear you found our rooms clean and staff helpful. Joana and Abi are two examples of our property's outstanding customer service, and they will be recognized for their exceptional service during your stay. Thank you for taking time to share your experience. Be...

Starkville, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has been open about 10 years now, but still feels as if it could have opened last week. Two blocks west of the Ballston Metro station, it's convenient to NSF, ONR, the Nature Conservancy and various other organizations in the area. With my SPG membership I was given a large room on the Executive (14th) floor. There's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review! I am pleased to hear you had a great stay due to our rooms, hotel amenities, and location. It is nice to hear we made a great enough impression to have you as a repeat guest. Thank you for your time, we look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location close to everything! The rooms are very well kept- in good condition and clean, which I can be very picky about. The server [cant remember her name, soory] was very engaged and professional and know the menu

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ B
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Hello, I am glad you enjoyed your stay as our guest. We strive for excellence and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the staff at our onsite restaurant, Pinzimini. We hope you continue to use our hotel in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Be well,

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After a long drive I was not prepared to be rushed out of my car by the valet . I forgot some of my belongings including passports. The front asked For ID which I explained my husband was on his way to the car to Collect. But She repeated again that I needed ID. It wasn't the most enjoyable arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie16664
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Greetings, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. It saddens me to hear that our staff did not make you feel special and understood upon arrival, and during the duration of your stay. I plan to use your review as a coaching moments with our team, to show them...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#15 of 50 in Arlington
883 reviews
5.9 km away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 50 in Arlington
1,098 reviews
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
1,498 reviews
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
3.7 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 50 in Arlington
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Arlington Gateway enjoys prime access to its surrounding area. In the active Ballston area of Arlington, and just a short walk from the Ballston Metro Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Arlington Gateway

Address: 801 N Glebe Rd, Arlington, VA 22203-1825
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: $138 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Arlington Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Arlington Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Arlington Gateway Hotel Arlington
Arlington Westin
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#20 Family Hotel in Arlington
#24 Business Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Arlington Gateway staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Arlington Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Compare all prices, you may consider a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 898frank, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors have less street noise”
  • Bed
  • Bathroom
  • Desk and sitting area
 of 5 bubbles conifer_doc, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a room in the back of the hotel. The hotel fronts on Glebe Avenue which can be very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles WesternNY66, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Excellent personal attention by employees. Beautiful Hotel., Great location.”
 of 5 bubbles Arturo2017, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was in a room that faced SW -- it was cool enough when I entered...”
 of 5 bubbles palominagal, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay