We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Arlington

Booking.comUS$149*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Arlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Arlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really happy with my second time staying here; the property is new, fresh, and modern; rooms are beautifully appointed, immaculate, and quiet. The water-view is stunning, and I was upgraded this time to a suite which is heavenly! What is truly impressive and special though is the fantastic team which makes the stay very smooth, easy, and a pleasure. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mumbaimaven
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is nice. It looks like a 4 star property. Staff were all very nice and professional. Gold spg member and stayed on points. We had a tiny room that reminded me of room sizes in some European cities. The bathroom wasn't large but big enough but with the pedestal style sink there is little room for toiletries. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14Roger
William D, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Dear 14Roger, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. While your room may have been one of our smaller rooms (a classic king) there are very few rooms on our property that have the pedestal sink. Please know that we want all guests to be satisfied and would have been happy to identify a room size that...

Media, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I liked this hotel because it was convenient for us to Uber or walk to Georgetown which we did twice. It is also close to the US Marine Corps War Memorial which is certainly worth visiting. Our room was very nice and we had a decent view. The restaurant was closed on Saturday night but we did not want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gigi P
Wheeling, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We would have like to stay in actual D.C. Area bit was a little out of budget. We chose this nice hotel with very friendly employees for its location and price. If you don't mind walking a bit it's a short walk across the bridge to the Georgetown area. A few hundred yards from the Metro, a Cosi is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bcarp227
Washington, DC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

It is hard to know where to start with a review of a property that charges rates like it thinks it is special, but has so many problems. Travelers should know, first, that the lobby is actually on the 4th floor. The entrance at ground level is largely unstaffed - usually no valet or doorman - and inside the small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJG87
William D, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisorguest, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. While your room may have been one of our smaller rooms (a classic king) there are very few rooms on our property that have the pedestal sink. Please know that we want all guests to be satisfied and would have been happy to identify a room size that...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 March 2017

So I booked here, then read all the reviews. There were a lot of people upset with the service, but after staying here, I can say only good things about the hotel and staff. It is a beautiful hotel, great workout room, within walking distance to a Gold's Gym and restaurants, and if you are really lucky, like us, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgtsbud
New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I was so surprised by just how bad this hotel was during my recent stay. It's certainly not at a Starwood's level of quality and the staff is super unprofessional. You have tons of options in this area - steer clear and go somewhere with better service and quality. I will never return here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlr42
William D, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, We truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Please know that we have given this information to our management and strive to make sure every guest has a great stay. I hope you will give our property another opportunity in the future. Thanks, LMRoomsManager

Cambridge
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I am a platinum SPG member and have to say, this could be the worst property I've ever stayed at. The rooms are old and outdated, the staff at check-in pretended they were fully booked as the excuse for no upgrades, but the bigger challenge is the terrible restaurant service. After waiting for 60 minutes, I finally canceled my order...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JulcamCambridge
William D, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Find any alternative to this!! Thank you for staying with us and for your SPG Platinum loyalty. Although we do our best to accommodate upgrades for our valued SPG members, we are sometimes unable to when all of our rooms are fully committed; I apologize that we did not have an upgrade when you arrived. I am surprised to learn...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel. The location was perfect, a half mile from M street in Georgetown. The staff was great and the hotel bar/restaurant was great. The breakfast was so good! We plan on making this our hotel when we come to D.C.!! The picture is breakfast of Greek yogurt, fresh berries and homemade granola. Perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
Waterford, Michigan
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This place is just another example of how Starwood does not appreciate it's members. Check-in was slow and rude. Did not recognize that we had points. Will not be staying here again. I hope Starwood gets it right in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aquafitness
lmdshotel, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review from your recent visit with us. We were disappointed to learn you encountered shortcomings while checking in. Please know that all of us here at Le Meridien Arlington strive to provide an enjoyable experience from the moment our guests arrive. Based on the comments you have shared regarding your stay, it is obvious that...

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.4 km away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
1,611 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.4 km away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#28 of 51 in Arlington
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.6 km away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#30 of 51 in Arlington
508 reviews
0.8 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#15 of 51 in Arlington
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Amuse
Amuse
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located among top destinations in the Washington, D.C. region, Le Méridien Arlington is a stylish boutique hotel close to numerous restaurants and shopping options for our guests. We are excited to announce our new, contemporary chic style restaurant and lounge coming this March! Between the dates of January 13th to March 14th we will have our formal restaurant and lounge closed to carry out some beautiful refinements in the name of Méridien! We do not anticipate any disruption to services as the hotel has taken alternative measures to provide you a great experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Arlington

Address: 1121 19th St N, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209-1704 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: $214 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palomar Arlington Kimpton
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#9 Green Hotel in Arlington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#27 Business Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Arlington staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Yorktown Heights, New York
Chicago, Illinois
11 months ago
over a year ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Arlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with water face view”
501chandrak, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Plenty of room for a family with 2 king/ queen beds.”
jjshelo, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are lovely, but the water view rooms are special.”
mumbaimaven, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“higher floor”
GigiP580, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't come”
Aquafitness, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$149* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$149
HotelQuicklyUS$161
Expedia.comUS$149
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates