We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

getaroom.comUS$101*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$210*
US$101*
Great Deal
US$136*
US$144*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

992 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 923: English reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

The room was about what you might expect for the price. It was adequate, but not especially nice or comfortable. There are no interior hallways and the doors did not appear to fit properly, so I was a little concerned about safety and security. There was a police officer in the lot after dark. Although reassuring, I have never stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
Tad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that our complimentary shuttle did not meet your expectations. Even with threes shuttle running, we are sometimes overwhelmed with the number of guests wanting transportation. I can understand how this would be frustrating. Our shuttle service is a first come service and we do ask guests to form a queue at the...

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

I have read many reviews on this hotel and I am very disappointed in the reviews! Other than the shuttle driver my family was happy with our stay!!!! We had a fast vacation and were so impressed with everything!!! The breakfast was great! I travel a lot and my company puts me in upscale hotels but for me and my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CupcakeV
Tad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed your visit! We pride ourselves on providing a clean, comfortable room with the complimentary amenities that our guests deserve. I will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 28 July 2015

The staff at this hotel is excellent. However, the rooms are shabby with peeling wallpaper and patched ceilings. Hole in our wall was patched and just overall cheap. I must say it was clean and fresh smelling. The top price for this room should have been $75 per night and that is a stretch. The breakfast was good but I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronda F
Tad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to contribute a review of your stay to Trip Advisor. I am sorry that your room did not meet your expectations, we are anxious to begin interior renovations in the fall and winter months. I am pleased that you found your room to be clean and our team friendly. Please come back and visit...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Nothing to say, good choice.A little bit of update would be good. The breakfast was good, the pool is in good condition. Very close to Washington Mall, close to metro station. Shuttle is ok but expect some delays.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alfredo T
Tad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your comments. I am glad that you found value, comfort and convenience in choosing our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Garfield Heights, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2015

The wallpaper was peeling off the walls, the ceiling was losing its plaster and had water leak marks, the faucets didn't work right. The bathtub needed repairs. The area were the breakfast was so hot, the air war off, the swimming pool needed painted, the gift shop was very expensive. The girl in the gift shop could hardly speak English,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathryn C
Tad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize on behalf of our entire team for not providing the product and service you expected. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss you experience.

Roseville, California
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Older hotel and was hoping for the price it would overall be better. We stayed three days to visit Washington DC. PROS: 1. We booked two rooms as we had three families and they did accommodate with adjoining rooms. 2. Hot breakfast was very good, and had multiple choices each morning. Eggs, breads/bagels, hot meat, waffles that you make, coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle T
Tad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. I am sorry that you encountered some issues while visiting us. Yours is not the type of stay we hope to provide our guests. Although you find some positive features and amenities, I wish we had been able to provide a better shuttle experience and better communication between our...

Columbia, SC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

I stayed at this hotel because I found out at the last minute that I would be in DC a week earlier than I planned. This was one of the few hotels that were available with a shuttle to the Metro Station for getting into Downtown DC. When I arrived, there was hair in the bathtub and the lock on...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JAMES R
Tad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am sorry that we did not provide you with an exceptional experience. As I mentioned to you in my email, I will make certain that our shuttle drivers are not allowing extra passengers to board the shuttles. It is our top priority to keep...

Elgin, TX, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This was the second time that I have stayed here and I will stay here in the future again the next time I am in DC. Close to Reagan Airport. Beds are comfortable. A little dated, however, for the price of under $100/night that was fine. The breakfast was good and there is a pool. No place to eat within...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette S
Tad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest! We are proud to be your first choice when visiting Washington DC and Northern Virginia. Although we do not have many dining choices within walking distance, we are only minutes from Shirlington Village which features great dining and shopping options. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Mercer, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 July 2015

I booked this hotel cause I had to go to DC and I didn't want to stay in the city. First of all I was surprised to see it wasn't one big building where you enter your room from inside, you had to park your car by your outside door. There was big black marks on the mirror in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
Tad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are in the process of renovating our exteriors and the walkways have been prepped for the new covering. This is also why we had fans blowing in the breezeway of your building. I would like to apologize on behalf of the team member who was not helpful...

Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 July 2015

To begin, the staff went above and beyond for us. During one night of our stay, we ordered Chinese food and the restaurant didn't send plates. My husband went to the front desk on the off chance that they might be able to get some from the breakfast area. He came back with plates, plastic forks. Another time he went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carla-ct-2015
Tad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful review! I look forward to sharing your comments with our team. I am pleased that you found our Front Desk team to be friendly and helpful. We are here to provide a home away from home for our guests and ensure they have an exceptional experience. We look forward to welcoming you back!

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#40 of 51 in Arlington
283 reviews
2.9 km away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 51 in Arlington
1,318 reviews
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 51 in Arlington
569 reviews
8.3 km away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#29 of 51 in Arlington
276 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, a business center, Full Hot American breakfast daily, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Address: 2480 S Glebe Rd, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: $168 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just stairs to the 2nd floor and a fair walk if you're not close to them. We picked a 1st floor.”
maryw95, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“second floor away from roads for quiet”
geeLongIsland_NY, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They all seemed equally nice.”
David-Travels2, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a main floor room as there is no elevator.”
JPMMJM, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms 236-268 or 301-336 for quieter rooms (street or freeway noise)”
, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
getaroom.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$136
BestWestern.comUS$144
TripAdvisorUS$101
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates